Anchorage, AK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 66 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable and Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is obvious Sears uses the best technicians. Very satisfied.
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Still waiting for decision.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service order finally set up on 04/16. Grill finally picked up (no technician to house) 04/28. Awaiting Sears’ final decision to replace the grill (parts not available, grill cannot be repaired).
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Arrived on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived on time. This is the fourth attempt to fix my microwave. The tech ordered another part ti attempt to fix it. So frustrating. It works for a day, then dies again. please replace the unit.
    EAGLE RIVER, AK
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cancelled sears appt did not tell me. Orderes wrong part. Needed 3. Aprox 5 weeks to fix dishwasher. 2nd repair man ok. Had problems with this outfit befoe about 5 years
    EAGLE RIVER, AK
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  5. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman identified the problem quickly. Getting the part in and scheduling service took longer than I expected
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and finished in a timely manor.
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appointment scheduling was easy - service technician very nice and pleasant - he was careful and efficient - good job Sears!
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here for 5 minutes.He could not have inspected and check the cleaning of the washer and dryer.
    CHUGIAK, AK
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your expectations were not met with this service. A member of our care team will email you, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  9. Appointments not kept. No work report provided. Used wrong entrance to unit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely difficult to make appointment for annual maintenance. Didn’t show up on scheduled day. Failed to show and left no explanation. Instructions were to use back door by kitchen & technician came to front door. Failed to call conformation forvappointment. Offered no explanation for no show
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pat, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  10. Bad Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears gives me an appointment date within two days of my call. The third-party contractor doesn't receive this notice in a timely manner so my appointment is really in 10 days to two weeks. If parts need to be ordered then my washer is out of commission for three weeks to a month. Unacceptable !!
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse