Anchorage, AK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 72 Reviews
  1. The worker was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    But my refrigerator is still having ice in it. I have to defrost it every 3 weeks .
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Agnes, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 19, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them all the time.
    STERLING, AK
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Perry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reliable Appliance has been servicing my appliances for years
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Everett, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  4. Recent service experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I initially contacted Sears Home Services by because of the warranty agreement we have and it took about 7 days to actually reach anyone. I finally emailed SHS and received a meaningful response and they said that a service person would be out in a couple days. So, i then contacted the local service company they said that was incorrect that I needed to schedule directly with them and it took about 3 weeks for a service person to show up. The actual service itself was fairly simple, yet the coordinating process with SHS and the local service company is very cumbersome and confusing.
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2021
  5. Your contractor, whom we have been using for years, does excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your contractor does excellent service.
    SOLDOTNA, AK
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  6. Excellent service by your contractor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been using your contractor for years. Excellent service.
    SOLDOTNA, AK
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  7. Knowledgeable and Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is obvious Sears uses the best technicians. Very satisfied.
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Still waiting for decision.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service order finally set up on 04/16. Grill finally picked up (no technician to house) 04/28. Awaiting Sears’ final decision to replace the grill (parts not available, grill cannot be repaired).
    ANCHORAGE, AK
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Arrived on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived on time. This is the fourth attempt to fix my microwave. The tech ordered another part ti attempt to fix it. So frustrating. It works for a day, then dies again. please replace the unit.
    EAGLE RIVER, AK
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cancelled sears appt did not tell me. Orderes wrong part. Needed 3. Aprox 5 weeks to fix dishwasher. 2nd repair man ok. Had problems with this outfit befoe about 5 years
    EAGLE RIVER, AK
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020