Riding Mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 6202 Reviews
  1. Excellent Repair Work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was spot on in correcting the problem with my lawn tractor. Technician was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do. He completed the repair in a very timely fashion and was very neat.
    HILO, HI
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service, excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was expertly performed and a couple of problems I thought I had with the mower were solovedlwithout adding to the repair costs. The parts ordered by the tech took over a month to all come in. When the final part, a "flange", came in, Sears contacted me to set up a an appointment to complete the repairs on the lawn tractor front end.Repairs were completed efficiently after that by the tech.
    BUSH, LA
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Lawnmower service and snowblower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had the same repairman for the past few years. Like his consistency.
    OMAHA, NE
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great and readily resolved the problem but, communications with customer svc reps in scheduling were lacking
    DURHAM, NC
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. very satisfied !

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my lawn tractor maintenance done and the technician also found the cable to engage mower blade broken & replaced it right away. Don't have to order the parts.
    COCKEYSVILLE, MD
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tech was excellent. Sears customer service not

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was superior. However the experience was ruined by the account service at sears. My credit card was charged twice and when I called to get one charge reversed, the person on the phone refused to do so.
    SANFORD, FL
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! Sorry that you were charged twice. We can check into that for you. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  9. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I know why Sears is bankrupt. Tractor would not start for 3 days. It was the starter solenoid, since I could jump from battery to starter and it would go. Phone tech agreed. Service tech came out and it started. He refused to replace the starter solenoid or do any checks on any item. Wasted time off and I will have it die again. I paid for a warranty and do not get it. I could have replaced it myself but I had a warranty. My father and I were long time Sears customers. I am done wasting my money with Sears.
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    December 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 06, 2018
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came quickly, determined I needed parts, ordered them, and came back to install them for me. Excellent service.
    YORKTOWN, VA
    November 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse