Riding mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 7912 Reviews
  1. Expert Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the Sears service and had great experience with tech. Tech took me through each step and the process involved with repair. Learned a lot about the use of my mower and things to do to keep product working and in great shape.
    WICHITA, KS
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phil, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  2. Technician was good this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my lawn tractor serviced the week before, one week later the belt falls off, second technician replaced belt, the old belt was a mess, should have been replaced the first time. So the mower runs great, it just cost me 200 for the first trip and 330 for the second. Can't say I am all that thrilled.
    WESTPORT, MA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    call them when I need service on my Riding Mower
    BRADENTON, FL
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 30, 2021
  4. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them monday. tractor fixed. i was able to mow again.
    NINOLE, HI
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Micheal,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  5. Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think $252 was way to much for labor. He was here for 35 minutes. Send me a credit to my card please.
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  6. Excellent service provided and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and clearly explained service provided
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Armandina,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  7. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Pleased
    LEAVENWORTH, KS
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  8. Knowledgeable tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting repairs scheduled can be an issue but the technician is very knowledgeable and friendly. He makes sure everything is okay before leaving.
    JUDSONIA, AR
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 27, 2021
  9. Repair technician Great, Waiting for parts that found on my own, took way to long

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time i waited parts to be shipped and finely found the last 2 parts on my own , the repair service took over 3 months The repair man was exceptional no complaints, not his fault that the parts were not delivered.
    MONROE, NC
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used this service many times over the years. It’s always been a great experience.
    CONYERS, GA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021