Riding Mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3555 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The pulley on the lawn tractor, that engaged the mower blade, was broken. It was a safety issue. The repairman diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly and tested the mower to make sure it worked okay.
    , NEWARK, DE
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! We are so happy to hear that your mower is back to mowing a beautiful lawn! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  2. Fast Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave is probably one of the best Repair Technicians I have ever meet. Dave is professional and knowledgeable about his work, but more importantly is an excellent example/representative for Sears Customer Service.
    , HACKETTSTOWN, NJ
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were such a big fan of Dave and his work. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 17, 2017
  3. great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    we're completely satisfied with repairs to our Riding Mower by same service man, Curtis!...he is always cheerful and very helpful...
    , KANEOHE, HI
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Curtis was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 15, 2017
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wanted to make sure the tractor is ready to go for the next season, and it seems to be ready to keep on going "like the Energizer Bunny"!
    , BLOOMFIELD, NY
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service from Sears! Thanks for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  5. Very Thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    There is no other company I would call and use for our appliance repairs. We had our garden tractor repaired and it runs like new, even though it's 10 years old. Our technician was wonderful and did a thorough job. Thanks Sears!
    , TITUSVILLE, FL
    November 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had another great service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank YOU for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 14, 2017
  6. Great repair tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair Tech I had was awesome the machine is terrible.
    , WAUWATOSA, WI
    November 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service from Sears! We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your machine. Thank you for sharing your comments and for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  7. David always provides excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated that he was flexible to meet my schedule. He is knowledgeable about the product.
    , FREDERICKTOW, OH
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 13, 2017
  8. Very Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with visit. Gentleman also inflated tire for us. Thank you.
    , APOPKA, FL
    November 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Ruth! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience thanks to your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 14, 2017
  9. Great sevice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dan not only did an excellent job, but did another needed repair and gave me some pointers on maintenance.
    , HOUSATONIC, MA
    November 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your business and the rating. Our goal is to provide 5 star service every time!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  10. Not Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did not even check the tie rod ends. That was part of why I had him out. They have play in them. When I asked him about the tie rods he gave me a confused look, I stated they have play in them and the plastic part on the one was cracked. He said they were fine. How were the fine if he did not even check them. The belt keeper that keeps breaking he replaced and tells me all of them do it but does not know why. This is the fourth or five time the belt keeper broke. Now I do not have any warranty left, you would think somebody would know why they keep breaking or redesigned part. The experience I have with my warranty problems, the same tech comes out and no matter what the problem is it is the same answer (they all do that). I will not be buying anything from sears for this reason. I have called the service department back a few times because of the tech and the same tech comes out.
    , WARREN, OH
    November 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Dale. I am so sorry to hear that the problem with your riding mower is not yet fixed. I'd like to look into this for you. Please check your email for more information. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 13, 2017