Riding Mower Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 4010 Reviews
  1. Did not show up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was sent three confirmation emails stating that the diagnostic fee for my appointment would be $89. Sears, would not abide by their own email and simply did not show up.
    MABLETON, GA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for letting us know about this! We would love to take a look into what happened and see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 25, 2018
  2. Mower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was knowledgeable, friendly, and customer service oriented
    MIDLOTHIAN, VA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and knowledgeable. I am still waiting for parts to arrive so repair is not completed.
    SUMMERVILLE, GA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service on my riding lawn tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service man - did a great job - fixed my lawn tractor.
    TYLER, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Above & Beyond...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived, following up on visit one week earlier, and the parts he ordered at that time had arrived. I was changing the blades while I awaited his arrival and one sucker was really tight, he was happy to help and realized that that spindle was damaged. He had that part on his truck and replaced it. I doubt I would have even caught it. He even put on the 2 replacement blades I had. The entire time, I felt I was dealing with a true professional. Knowledgeable and also answered questions I had, about the zero-turn I am thinking about getting next spring!
    ATCHISON, KS
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Lawn mower repair Service was super

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your guy was awesome he did a great job and was very nice You need to give him a raise. Larry
    LIBERTY HILL, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very Happy with work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with the service man. Lots of experience, and very efficient. Thanks Ralph!!
    SCOTT, LA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The BEST!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repairman fixed my Riding Mower it performed like it was brand new. I was so satisfied and Happy. Thank you SEARS.
    COLDWATER, OH
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Troy found a broken Mandela’s that was causing the problem and had the new Mandel on the truck. He also replaced all 4 deck wheels. I would like to have Troy on all my service calls.
    EDMOND, OK
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was awesome, polite and professional. I appreciated him testing the mower before he left in 103 degree heat index weather! The only complaint I have is that it took three and a half weeks for the appointment. I cut the grass with a weedeater on wheels, waited one week for the tech only to have my appt cancelled and rescheduled. I had to cut an acre of grass with a weedeater again and it burned out the motor which sucks since it was an expensive Cub Cadet. Customer support on the phone did not say they were sorry for the inconvenience or expense. It sounded like she was reading from a script and could not have cared less. The extended warranty is too expensive but a necessary evil because Craftsman mowers breakdown too much!
    HUNTSVILLE, AL
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse