Riding Mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3592 Reviews
  1. excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service ever. Otis Lewis-MIT Mechanic Services. Prompt, Efficient, Courteous, Great Work. I cannot say enough about how the service. I just hope when I need repairs to my mower again that they are available. Usually I have to wait a month or more for repairs and it was a day. The mower runs better now than it has in years. Excellent service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    , HAMILTON, GA
    January 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service but not really happy with outcome

    Overall rating

    see details
    II was suppose to get free blades and a filter installed for free. That didn't happen. Your tech showed up here yet again without the parts needed to do the job. He said you were suppose to order them. Then he talked me into a tuneup special that would take care of everything so I did it just to be done with this company. I will get another type of lawn tractor when this one goes out again.
    , SEGUIN, TX
    January 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 10, 2018
  3. Excellent tech person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech person did an excellent job diagnosing the problem and correcting it. It awas leaking gas into the engine. He did come back a second time because the mower wouldn't start. The battery was low and the oil was getting very thick from the cold weather. But he got it going. I am very satisfied.
    , WILLIAMSPORT, PA
    January 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 10, 2018
  4. Service rep.was top notch

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears should give this service rep. (his name is Ron) a raise.
    , HAMPSTEAD, NC
    January 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Ron was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on January 08, 2018
  5. Work well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and completed job effectively also answered my questions understandably
    , HARVARD, IL
    December 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 02, 2018
  6. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Impressed with the texhnician’s expertise and how quickly he repaired my riding mower. Overall, it was quick and easy
    , PHOENIX, AZ
    December 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Christian, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 29, 2017
  7. Happy Camper!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick, all fixed (plus some other items that service tech found), and all covered by service plan! Happy camper here!
    , QUINCY, IL
    December 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Hank, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 26, 2017
  8. Second appointment to fix.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second attempt to fix problem. Still needs to be fixed.
    , MELBOURNE, FL
    December 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharon, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  9. Ready for snow

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, corrected problem very courteous.Deffinitely will use again if needed
    , WALDEN, NY
    December 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hey there! We are so glad we provided you with prompt and professional service! We look forward to help you with any and all repair needs in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 18, 2017
  10. Very happy ;-D with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t like that my riding mower WASN’T operating smoothly! I am so very thankful to have my riding mower running A-okay after belt was replaced.
    , HAUULA, HI
    December 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hey there! Thank you for updating us about your positive experience. We're glad we got your riding mower working again after our visit! We appreciate any and all word of mouth recommendation of our repair services to your family and friends and we look forward to helping you with your repair needs again. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 19, 2017