Riding Mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 6950 Reviews
  1. Lawn Tractor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears rescheduled a lawn tractor service I had for Sept 7th without informing me. I lost work that day to the tune of $120 (an 8 hour shift). I called customer service and they promised compensation (a $50 gift certificate) that they said would be -mailed to me. I have spent the last 10 days talking to customer care, customer solutions and member services and no-one seems to care stating they have no record of that promise. This is by far the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced. BY the way, the tractor was purchased from Sears!!!! Please respond to explain what you intend to do. I'm totally exasperated with your customer treatment
    WIXOM, MI
    September 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable, polite and extremely helpful.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech. Very knowledgeable and took time to explain everything to me.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was done on the 12th and already did the survey!
    MILTON FRWTR, OR
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very nice, and did exactly what I wanted fixed on my lawn tractor. He answered all my questions to.
    HUNTINGDON VY, PA
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Work Oriented

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came, showed him where the box was with the new seat for the tractor. He went to work was very polite and asked if I had any questions. I did have a question but that was not part of his area of work. This was the same repairman that I had a probllem with previously but on the day that he came he was very polite from the time he arrived until he left.
    LAIE, HI
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Outstanding work

    Overall rating

    see details
    They took apart and reassembled a riding mower in just 3 hours.
    Hakalau, HI
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. concern when I went to mow lawn 2 days later. engine was smoking. called back service for this tuesday. mower worked fine prior to maintainence.

    Overall rating

    see details
    don't know why engine smoking after maintenance. will have better idea after serviceman comes this tuesday to check engine. he changed all filters oil blades etc. I told person when making appointment that time available between 12 noon and 5. she agreed ok. service man shows up 9 oclock in morning!!. don't feel should have to pay for tuesday's service since had delux maintenance done prior thursday.
    LYME, CT
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service was excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have my tractor repaired.
    BELLINGHAM, MA
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Thank yo u

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technical was very nice and helpful.
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse