Water heater repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1695 Reviews
  1. Great and competent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water heater broke, technician explained the problem and fixed the issue promptly.
    DOWNEY, CA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2021
  3. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the 'repair' was done there was a gas leak in the home. After calling Sears Home Serivces to report it they said they could only come back after TWO DAYS!!! Gas is leaking in the home people!!!!!! This is an EMERGENCY!!! The politely apologized and told me that this was the BEST they could do. So if I die from gas --- too bad?? Sears was a family staple for generations now we hate calling them and usually don't. Don't ever bother with a service agreement with them!!! Previously, two weeks or so prior we had an air conditioner issue. Called Sears. Over the course of TWO weeks the issue was not resolved. AND the tech did not advise us that he could not fix on the last day. We understood that he was coming back to complete but NEVER DID! We now use a completely different company that FIXED the issue in TWO days! One day to access and order parts, the next day to fix!!
    MEMPHIS, TN
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Traci, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech went above & beyond for me. He didn't have the part i needed to fix my water heater but he put in 1 from another client as he went to get the burner from another Sears tech. He came back same day & put in the new part.
    MONROVIA, CA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alison, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  5. Great response time & service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was without hot water because my water heater stopped working. I called and got a same day appointment, it was convenient and the repair technician came out and replaced the piece that was still under warranty. Immediately he let us know the cost of labor, the part he had with him which was at no cost and we have hot water again. I would have given 5 stars in every category but the clean up wasn’t 5 stars. He dropped the salt he removed from our water heater all up the driveway. Thank you!!
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shalena, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 07, 2021
  6. He did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just had service a few days ago and everything still working well
    RCHO STA MARG, CA
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water heater service I called before Sears wanted to replace the gas burner and controls. I then decided to call Sears. The Sears repairman did not replace any parts. He cleaned the burner and drained the tank. Everything is working!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Seymour, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  8. Neat Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived on time and careful of my house. He was neat, friendly and explained everything.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  9. Poor customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was suppose to do preventive maintenance on water heater. While only looking at the water heater he asked me "is this the ghetto." I was shocked, embarrassed and my feelings were hurt. His job was to perform a maintenance check and not comment on where I live which is not the ghetto as evidence of the home across the street sold for $370, 000.00
    EAST POINT, GA
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 05, 2021
  10. service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Seem to fix the problem (I hope) Was here & gone in no time.
    TRACY, CA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2021