Water heater repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1617 Reviews
  1. Check Hot Water Tank

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good. However, over a decade ago, the rules about scheduling for in-home service stated that scheduling should be in half-day blocks [i.e. from 8:00a.m. to noon OR from noon to 5:00p.m.]. Sears scheduled visit from 8:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. this is very unreasonable as I was stuck at home from morning until about 4:00p.m. without a call.
    FRESH MEADOWS, NY
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Scheduling of Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and so far so good. Will let you know in 90 days.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time & had the parts needed
    MENIFEE, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  4. Best Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water heater broke down, and i called sears repair services and they solve it very fast efficiently, Iam very satisfy with their job.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  5. great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great expertise.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  6. Glad I have the service policy!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two trips but he fixed it.
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  7. still have the leak

    Overall rating

    see details
    I completed the requested repairs and the leak is back. I need to get service tech back
    LOVELAND, CO
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELAINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 18, 2020
  8. It’s been horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without hot water for 6 days now. Their communication has been very poor. I’ve had to be the one to keep pushing the process along only to find out that I was originally told my water heater would be replaced under warranty, then after no one called to schedule replacement, I called them. Waited on hold for over 40 mins. Got a run around. And then finally spoke to someone who informed me my water heater is not covered under warranty. And now it is going to take 24 to 48 more hours to get proof in writing that I can then submit to my home warranty company.
    CHANDLER, AZ
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brain, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 9702- 40099586 Scheduled dated on 11/10/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Complete and Technician Comments is VERIFIED LEAK CHK PSI 76. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy that Sears gives this type of service
    ANAHEIM, CA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  10. Awful service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stated it was a plumbing issue when in fact it’s the tank. Now we have a flood
    CONGERS, NY
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Scot, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 12, 2020