Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 29929 Reviews
  1. Differing Opinions

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had 4 different technicians tell us our washer needed different parts and none of them have been able to fix our washer after 5 months of being broken. This last tech replaced 3 parts and then said out washer was unfixable and needed to be replaced.
    S THOMASTON, ME
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lee, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 17, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    seemed very knowledgeable and recommendation were very good!
    ESCALON, CA
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carol, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 17, 2020
  3. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    had to replace washer
    SAINT JAMES, MO
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bush, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Upon looking into your case I request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 17, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Delivered the best service, and that too during this pandemic situation
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Saji, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2020
  5. The problem was not fixed. I was simply told there is nothing wrong and I should use a different setting of the "Bulk Bedding"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sorry I ever bought that washer!
    RCHO SANTA FE, CA 92067
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Auguste, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 16, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a service technician out last week, just for a checkup, and he was great. He was efficient and knowledgeable and very informative. I appreciated the time he took to check my washer and dryer for any needed repairs
    GLENDALE, AZ
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAMELA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 16, 2020
  7. Washer is fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Alex, my technician came to fix my washer, even though it was past quitting time. He has the part in his truck too! Very pleased.
    UPPER ARLNGTN, OH
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Fredo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  8. the girl who took the call was very RUDE and she said she was a tech now i know why she assewers phones

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked to speak to a supervisor now she was a supervisor maybe she should clean the women's washroom where she won't get into any more trouble that's a perfect place for her I hope I NEVER get here again
    FORT MYERS, FL
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    PHILLIP F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  9. Unfriendly Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not friendly
    DORCHESTER, MA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional
    HONOLULU, HI
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mark, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 16, 2020