Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 30241 Reviews
  1. excellent service, and prompt!

    Overall rating

    see details
    found problem quickly and was fixed on same visit.
    KIHEI, HI
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice service worker!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave Sears the information on the washer model that needed repair. The repair man came and said they can’t fix that specific model. He said the parts aren’t available and my only option was to get a new washer. Then he wanted to charge me the fee for coming out. Very upsetting.
    HILLSIDE, IL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Even though the dryer has a new heating element...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer, after a full cycle, still left some things damp
    CLEARWATER, FL
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ruth, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  5. Excellent & courteous service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are more than grateful for Richard's amazing service.
    PAAUILO, HI
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Seiichi, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  6. Great work!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It functioned well when I used it
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Still a problem with washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Several visits and problem still not fixed. Last visit didn't arrive on time and only arrived after I called. It became last appointment of the day so I waited all day.
    MECHANICSBURG, PA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trustworthy
    WEST COVINA, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  9. Repair did not work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repair did NOT work! The technician stated that we had been pushing the buttons too hard, and he did not need to replace any parts. Therfore, afterwards we only touch-contacted the buttons. However, after my wife washed the first load, my daughter-in-law attempted to wash a second load, and the Washer did not work and instead, immediately put out an error message. We followed the directions in the manual, but the Washer wou8ld not power up. I phoned Sears Appliance service, but they could not schedule a technician to perform further repairs on the machine for two days (scheduled for Tuesday the 27th).
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to pay a diagnostic rate plus tax for the service technician to tell me he couldn’t fix it because he didn’t have the parts, the parts were on back order and he didn’t know when they would get them in
    DAYTON, OH
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse