Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 13544 Reviews
  1. Very satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Originally the tech needed to order a part that took about a week to come in. But he stayed in touch with me during the whole process and scheduled the installation around a time that worked best for me.
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  2. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair was never completed. They kept giving me different stories as to why the part wasn't coming in and I had to call each time to check on it. First it was backordered, then it came in damaged, then they couldn't find it. Again, they never called me I had to find out by calling them. I waited 3 months and finally kept calling until my warranty agreed to replace the washer. This was the worst experience I've had with a repair and frustrating the number of people I had to talk to that didn't do anything.
    , WYLIE, TX
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  3. Polite and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the annual maintenance done. He was nice and did a good job.
    , COON RAPIDS, MN
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on November 21, 2017
  4. Didn't fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine is still making same old noise. Technician also tore dryer vent and had to have someone come out and fix. Have called several times to ask for assistance s d can't get through.
    , PENSACOLA, FL
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. I am so sorry to hear that your washing machine is still experiencing issues. I'd like to see if I can help you with this. Please check your email for more information. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 21, 2017
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fantastic. Had two problems instead of the one that I knew about. Very friendly and responsive.
    , N CHARLESTON, SC
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Robert! We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 21, 2017
  6. Repair was done but door cannot close on washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came on time and fixed the valve that was leaking in my Kenmore washer however I did not notice that the rubber gasket became loose and when I went to use the washer the door would not close I called for another repair and scheduled it for November 20 I waited four hours for a repair man to show up and at 4:45 he called and said he would not be able to make it now I have to wait until November 27 a full week for another repair man to come out I am very frustrated with Sears and their repair service when I called customer service I was connected to a representative in the Philippines I am very disappointed in the quality of service that Sears has provided me
    , Pequannock, NJ, United States
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Roseanne. I am so sorry to hear that your washer was still experiencing issues with its door. Please let us know how your service goes on the 27th so that we can provide you further assistance if needed. Thank you. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  7. Miracle workers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and efficient service for my washer...kept me informed as to nature of problem and cost to repair. I’m back in business!! Don’t use anyone else for any of my appliances!
    , WILLOWBROOK, IL
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so glad you have had a delightful experience with our service! We would like to welcome you back to our Sears family. We look forward to serving you again in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  8. On time and personal service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time for this same machine. All parts were in and service was great!
    , GRANBURY, TX
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  9. Shutout

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came while my wife was here alone and he closed the door to the laundry room while servicing our W/D and when she opened the door to peer in he shut it again thus keeping her out while he 'worked'. He asked her to go upstairs to get OUR vacuum cleaner which he used. Washer didn't work when we tried it later & he said to unplug and try again, then it worked. WE DON"T KNOW WHAT HE DID HERE.
    , WEST FARGO, ND
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  10. Repairman was professional and fixed it promptly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repairs. Not happy for having to wait almost 2 weeks for appt. that’s ridiculous and if he didn’t have part it would have been a month before repaired.
    , WALTHAM, MA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nancy thank you for taking the time to review your service. We are always looking to improve and appreciate the honest feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017