Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 29509 Reviews
  1. excellent service and employye!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgable and polite repairmsn!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ambrosio was very helpful and went above and beyond in my maintenance and repair of my washer and dryer. He's very courteous.
    NOVATO, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. really happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washing machine is working perfect, keep the good job on efficiency and being nice with the customers
    MIAMI, FL
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional courteous and knowledgeable. They will be my first call in the future .
    BATON ROUGE, LA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2020
  5. Waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a LONG time to replace my washer, WAY too much time?
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  6. Great Service and service man very respectful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the appliances and they work
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Teri, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had them come out twice spent $300 and my washer is still not working
    COOPERSBURG, PA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  8. There was no service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts could not be found. Communication is TERRIBLE. I spent hours on the phone waiting to speak with someone & then they referred me someplace else & again I waited 1.5 hours.
    ANN ARBOR, MI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to inform you that replacement was already approved for your Washer by our Protection Agreement team. Please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  9. I feel taken advantage of

    Overall rating

    see details
    it was a bit expensive, $500 + for 2hrs labor and $150 worth of parts
    VANCOUVER, WA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LARRY A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  10. Trouble diagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It seems the part that would truly fix our washer is not available even to repair personnel, but our service person freed up a stiff cam and the machine is agitating again. So we have the valuable information that the machine is working on borrowed time, and we're keeping our eyes out for a new washer. He was knowledgeable, friendly and did what he could to assess and attempt to fix the problem.
    Central VA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020