Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 31006 Reviews
  1. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ordered part for washer. It should of included 4 pieces. (4pk). Only received 1. Tech called manager and was told that's how the part comes. 1 part for the price of 4. I was not going pay 67 per damper washer.
    NORTHFORD, CT
    April 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MONIQUE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on April 14, 2021
  2. perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was incredible! all around
    GREENSBORO, NC
    April 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on April 09, 2021
  3. Total pros

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  4. The repair technician was fast and great

    Overall rating

    see details
    About a month ago I needed service I love everything
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Loved them . They were on time and did a great job
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    March 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  6. He showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't feel like he did much..
    FOLKSTON, GA
    March 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KATHY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereview@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    cs offline on March 27, 2021
  7. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very good
    Miami, FL
    March 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Erito, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 19, 2021
  8. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    They canceled the first appointment the day of the appointment like an hour before the appointment time. They told me $129 service fee /diagnostic fee would be wave if u agree to let them provide the repair. Also after paying $447 for washer seal to replace the seal came off the first time so I had to clean up the water and call for service
    MARION, IN
    March 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Angela, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  9. I don't think I will use Sears Home Repair again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not totally satisfied with this service. I call Sears Home Repair for services to my washer and added a dryer servicing for the discount. The phone representative did not tell me that two different technicians would be coming to my home. The washer technician did satisfactorily fix my machine, but he quoted me a different rate over the phone (total for washer and dryer) than was charged to my card. Unfortunately, I was not home at the time and my adult daughter let them in. The dryer technician didn't do anything for the money that was paid for that service. So really I did not save anything - I LOST!
    ELMENDORF, TX
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YVETTE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 12, 2021
  10. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    LeRoy was extremely helpful. He knew our washer and dryer very well and he gave us additional ideas to help the problem that had to do with the flooring to reduce the vibration. So helpful.
    NAPA, CA
    March 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PETER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 06, 2021