Washer Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14698 Reviews
  1. I am very pleased with the service technician .

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job machine works very good would recommend him he is very knowledgeable about the machine.
    , BRONX, NY
    May 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Rob, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 09, 2018
  2. Good Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Customer Service, Service Tech was excellent in every way. Thanks much.
    , LOS BANOS, CA
    May 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 08, 2018
  3. Service report

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician on time very efficient and professional
    , PICKERINGTON, OH
    May 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 08, 2018
  4. Washer still not working right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Machine not working right after tech left. Called tech and he said he would return between 3 or 4pm. Never showed up or called to say he was not going to make it.
    , GRAND PRAIRI, TX
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was professional and checked all my appliances.
    , WEST PALM BC, FL
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are fond of our preventative maintenance checks. They really do offer a peace of mind in assuring you won't see issues anytime soon. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  6. Terrible Customer care!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have appreciated Sears service on many appliances. However, speed to solution and communication are POOR each and every time. We waited four weeks for a resolution on our washer. Your service was NOT PROACTIVE AT ALL in contacting us to let us know parts were back ordered. Every time I called - 7-8 over the course, I was promised a call back. Your customer support is not good at communication (language barrier) and that made it more frustrating. It is very expensive to manage a family of 4 athletic people with no washer and your customer service people couldn't care less!! The ONLY bright spot was the last gal I spoke to - she understood my issues and was helpful but she also was obviously stationed we ended up with a new washer because two parts we back ordered with no estimated recovery!!!
    , FRONTENAC, KS
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Karen, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  7. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have the master plan a month and half without a washer. 5 appointments I had to use my saved vacation for 1 no show. Hung up on by representatives. Still have three parts sitting in my garage that I have been trying to have picked up with no response. I’ve been a Sears customer for 28 years this was the worst.
    , VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marie, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  8. Kenmore washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose did an excellent job he was very professional. I would like to see a shorter wait period. My appointment was from 1 - 5 pm and he showed up at 5 pm. A two hour wait period is more reasonable.
    , TORRANCE, CA
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pat, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  9. Still not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the door replaced on our Kenmore Elite Washer. Then less than a week later we had an error code issue. A repairman came out to look at it and said nothin was wrong and left. Then we have the issue again! Called for service and was told we had to wait 4 days to get someone out? No weekend service?? After spending over $15,000 with Sears this is Customer Service? Get it figured out Sears!
    , KEIZER, OR
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Meladee, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  10. On time and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with their service. They took time to remove the covers on my appliances and remove dog hair and lint that my regular vacuuming could not get to.
    , MERRITT IS, FL
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are fond of our preventative maintenance checks. They really do offer a peace of mind in assuring you won't see issues anytime soon. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018