Washer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 31756 Reviews
  1. The Service Person Was SOOO Nice!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really liked the service person. I (of course) spaced on the timing. My husband awkwardly went outside to greet him. He was so nice about it. He was great and honest about what needs to be done.
    FLORENCE, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the final outcome.
    YONKERS, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 26, 2021
  3. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed issue quickly
    QUINCY, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 26, 2021
  4. On time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service and quick!
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  5. Bad diagnostic and poor comunication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a stackable washer dryer unit. Had an electrical issue with my dryer where it kept shorting out and my washing machine had developed a loud noise during cycle. Tech siad my fuse needed replacement although nothing dine to determine the source of problem, I was told I,had a loose belt too, which was ordered and,delivered. I was also told that my washer probably could use a replacement part to stop noise but it wouldn't effect the function of washer. I had a service appointment window from,10AM to 2:00PM for which I worked from home. Got a call,at 12, letting me,know service tech was sick,and would need to reschedule appointment. Had to get,an appointment a,week out. In the meantime, we had experienced other electrical issues at our home. We hired an electrician who performed maintenance on our electrical panel,and resolved our issues. This was not a dryer issue all along. I still have the belt that was ordered and have incurred aapproximately $300 in service and parts for a wasted day and poor service from Sears. Not at all what I expected her.
    IPSWICH, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    After almost 2 months of no washer. Finally had a 3rd party come out. Took about 5 times calling into Sears costumer service to have them give me the runaround.
    WACO, TX
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Awesome job

    Overall rating

    see details
    We hate the laundry mat
    PELLSTON, MI
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 26, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Order maintenance on washer/drer combo, only received service on washer. Technicians order was different than e-mail order. Paid more for this service than any other service received from you. Not to happy!
    LANESVILLE, IN
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears fixed my front load LG washer, even when i did not purchase from Sears, the technician new what he was doing, and kept me informed on the repair, Justine was curtious, and professional, I appreciate that he wore a mask, thank you Sears! My washer runs like new! I’ll be using your service again,
    LAKEWOOD, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent response to addressing my washer and dryer maintenance. Very knowledgeable service technician.
    DUNKIRK, NY
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021