Washer Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14133 Reviews
  1. Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, it seems that there is still a problem with the washer. It seemed fine last Fri. but then on Sun. I did a load and it stopped in the middle of the wash cycle and I had to press start again. Then I was out of state. Will call to schedule repair again.The repair man seemed knowledgeable and replaced a part and all seemed well at first but now it is not.
    , LYNN, MA
    February 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service person issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person that came checked my washer but claimed it to be running fine without running any tests on it. I asked if he could at least do the annual maintenance my warranty covered and he said there's nothing to be done if the washer runs fine. I have had other service people come out in the past and have never had issues, but this one didn't want to put the time in because he said "he gets to go home earlier if someone cancels an appointment or if the job gets done faster"
    , REDONDO BEAC, CA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very understanding with a smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    Listened-smiled-did the job quickly & quietly & small conversation which made me feel he cared abt his services
    , NORWALK, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Timely and good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been satisfied with Sears service in my home. This gentleman was very experienced and knew exactly what needed to be done.
    , PUYALLUP, WA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Simple and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived promptly and did a good job of checking over the entire machine.
    , FRANKLINTON, NC
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service was amazing!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came in a diagnosed it and adjusted it right away. Fixed in 15 minutes!
    , RIALTO, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough and knows exactly what the problem was. He addressed all the problems. It was not his fault though that I rated on time arrival as poor, Sears needs to shorten the window from 4 hours to at least 2 hours. The technician came at around 11 AM with a given window of 8-12. I think Sears needs to have a better planning strategy by not overbooking a single technician.
    , ORANGEVALE, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  8. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here last week twice to repair my washer, one of the springs on the lid break so he had to order another one and came back the same week.
    , JASPER, AL
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service provided by technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to diagnose my washer machine 5 days ago and got it working the same day. I’m so glad I called sears
    , LOS ANGELES, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service fine... waiting to see if problem resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was surprised the service visit wasn't verified the day before... nor did they call prior to arrival...
    , SANTA ANA, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018