Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134429 Reviews
  1. I don’t blame the service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person, on whom I had to wait over two weeks for a service call, had no training in how to repair our Samsung refrigerator purchased from you. This is in acceptable. I now have a 5 year old fridge that is only partly functional. This is unacceptable. Samsung provided us with 3 possible repair operations: 1 was out of business, one said they would return our call but never did, the third arrived snd said I’m sorry but we’ve never received any training on repairing Samsung refrigerators. They knew in advance exactly what refrigerator we were asking to repair. This is unacceptable and a very poor ending to what had been a excellent experience when we purchased a refrigerator, stove and washer dryer plus three mattresses 5 years ago. I would like you to at least refund of our services fee.
    SANTA FE, NM
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yes I did.
    KILGORE, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  3. Technician was good, but Sears Service was horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker broke for the 2nd time. It took 5 or 6 trips and almost 8 months to get it fixed. The technicians kept replacing the ice maker and not considering other problems. The last Tech figured it out and was able to fix it, (Thank You!) You can't get ahold of Sears. Every phone call is routed to the Phillipines. This is a poor decision on Sears part. I will never buy a Sears product again. None of my negative ratings apply to our last Technician. Come on Sears, Let's put people in our own country back to work on the phones.
    MUNCY, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ramona, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  4. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one knew how to get me my refund
    SPOKANE, WA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JEFF J, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service tea
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  5. Technicians aren’t equipped to handle basic tasks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician couldn’t located any of the parts we needed. We specifically used Sears because we had a Kenmore product. We essentially paid $75 for the tech to collect payment. Also “if” he did find the parts, the labor rate is $350 for everything.
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rudolph, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 25, 2021
  6. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came home from vacation to standing water and thawed out food. Called for service and was told it would be about 6 weeks until someone could come out. So the customer service rep said to find a local guy to look at it, determine what was wrong and call back so they could order the part(s). Then the local person could fix it. So we did that. But the next person we spoke to would not accept the diagnosis of an outside repair man. So he said we would have to wat for the Sears guy, but now he could get us someone in 2 days instead of 6 weeks. In the mean time we had purchased a mini-frig in order to have something. Then the guy who came out 2 days later was great. He fixed it on the spot. It needed a new compressor. The part at least was still under warranty. So not only did we have the expense of replacing all our food, the labor cost for Sears; we had a second repair man, and a refrigerator that we would not have bought if we thought it would not be 6 weeks before our big one got fixed.
    BLUFFTON, SC
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Disappointed, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service tea
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  7. Wasted my time and refrigerator still doesn't make ice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited for over a week to have the ice maker in our refrigerator serviced. The repairman did come at the time expected. He determined we needed a new ice maker for around $300.00. We, of course, were expecting to have ice by the next morning. The new ice maker did not work. We called to advise that it did not work. Instead of sending someone out they told us they couldn't come until Saturday afternoon. Very poor service and would not recommend them for any type of repair work.
    PALMYRA, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  8. Didn’t fix it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix it and Sears would not send anyone to do the repair I already paid for. They gave me appointment for 2 weeks later with laundry stuck in washer. If they actually come out and fix it I will never shop Sears again.
    NAPLES, FL
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lori, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 24, 2021
  9. Horrible service and lack if communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worst experience ever. My dyer broke, it was fixed and two months later, it broke again. The service provider Sears farmed the repair out to is inept. Guess what? 2 months later, dryer still broken.
    LARKSPUR, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Terri,hank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as it approved for replacement .
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  10. Never again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The representative that answered my cal was rude and offensive to the point that I had to raise my voice to him and tell him to stop talking if he is going to be so offensive. Technician came and took a picture of the mfg label that had the model and serial number of my washer on it, then he played on his phone for a bit and said “it will be $585 for the repair “. He never looked at the machine to identify what the problem could be.
    KENOSHA, WI
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021