Microwave repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2546 Reviews
  1. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We’ve been waiting since Jan 15 to repair our microwave and it’s March 4 now and we’re still waiting, isn’t that terrible ?
    SECAUCUS, NJ
    March 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear FRANCISCO, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on March 06, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was friendly, professional, and efficien!,
    WARNER ROBINS, GA
    March 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 04, 2021
  3. Microwave service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair always better expertise and success compared to all other appliance repair competitors, and I've seen a lot of them hired by my home warranty firm.
    BURKE, VA
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 28, 2021
  4. Great job when he finally got here

    Overall rating

    see details
    Truck problems made him a day and a half late. Get him a new vehicle. He said he hasn't had a new truck in 10 years.otherwise, the service was outstanding.
    THOUSAND OAKS, CA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROBERT ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  5. Awesome technicians!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very disappointed in the delay between requesting service and receiving the requested service(19 days). This was a definite inconvenience but tolerated. The technician notified me 3 minutes after my ending appointment window that he was on the way and was running late. No problem, at least he called. Upon arrival he was very courteous and thorough in completing the repair. Thank you very much!!!
    HAMPTON, VA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Velma, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 25, 2021
  6. Professional great service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    ROSLINDALE, MA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 25, 2021
  7. Great service so polite and cleaned up when though

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was courteous, explained what he was doing and cleaned up before leaving.
    ALTAMONTE SPG, FL
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Dirty Hands

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad our issue is resolved. However, it would be best if the representative that is doing the repairs would actually take a little pride in their work. In this case the whole entire microwave which is stainless steel was totally covered in hands smudges, much is in fingerprints when he left. Why couldn’t he take pride in his work and wipe down his messes after his repair.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  9. After 4th visit to get Kenmore Elite microwave fixed, it still isn't workingt

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a review for the microwave and the series of calls I've had to make to get my microwave fixed. The last Sears Technician was incredibly helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Microwave that we have covered by the Sears Master Protection Agreement is still not working, though. I just wish we would have had the current technician to begin with. One more visit to rectify tomorrow. After that, we will just have to see what the Sears process does for us, or to us. Will not engage in Sears Master Protection Agreement again. This in-home technician's communication was super. However, having been passed around to NO FEWER than 6 telephone support people with just the last attempt to get it fixed, the communication within the Sears process is horrible. From one support person to the next, I never knew if they were looking at the same information; but a few times it was quite obvious the internal communications was not at work. And after being on hold for extended period, the system hung up on me at least twice for the last attempt to report. Interestingly, the parts and service trips that have been made to get my microwave repaired is costing the Sears process probably double the price of a new one, no exaggeration.
    FREDERICKSBRG, VA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear G, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  10. Very competent and friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    SAN LORENZO, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 23, 2021