Push lawn mower repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 286 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am satisfied
    BURR RIDGE, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Issam, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  2. not so great... Tech nice guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    when tech called he had NO IDEA of my requested repair... and had to go to Loews and buy a belt... he said he understood when I said DRIVE Belt but got the wrong one.. HAD TO GO TO LOWES AGAIN... asked him to also buy/install 2 new blades & new blade belt as I had the mower deck off of tractor.. did quick test of driving of tractor. NEXT day, mowed about 350 feet... forward/reverse and mower deck belt came off very frayed. Called tech promptly to tell of problem and to order proper belt. ASAP. Hate to tell this and gig the tech... nice guy
    ARLINGTON, TX
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  3. Getting parts was a joke!! 2 months to get blades and over 20 calls back and forth

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never again
    KEARNEY, MO
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kevin, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  4. Horrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians came out and diagnosed the issue. Had to order a part. Had to make a separate appointment to install part. Took a month to get an appointment. Part took a week to arrive. Seats confirmed the appointment a day in advance. Received a call the day of the appointment informing me that the technician was sick and couldn't make the appointment. The person who called offered a new appointment another month in the future. They would not offer me a more immediate appointment. They would offer to pit me on standbys with no guarantees. So to install a $5 part it would take over 2 months.
    SEVERN, MD
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Will, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  5. Dan was excellent! Very knowledgeable. Showed up on time and diagnosed the problems with my craftsman tractor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I didnt want to buy a new tractor. Dan repaired my tractor so it runs better than when I bought it 4yrs. ago!
    SPRINGFIELD, MA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pam, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  6. Very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was great in all services
    BOTHELL, WA
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service on my lawnmower was quick and very efficient. He explained everything to me and the lawnmower runs great
    KISSIMMEE, FL
    October 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  8. I am very pleased with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the serviceThis is my third time to use the service and I am very satisfied with their work
    BEAUMONT, TX
    October 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Howard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 12, 2020
  9. Prompt service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    While not inexpensive the convenience of them coming to me it was well worth the price. Used lawn tractor today and wheel stayed on the mower.
    GUTHRIE, OK
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mark, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  10. Awesome repair man, Darren did a great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mower runs great again! Darren did an excellent job!
    GRANTS PASS, OR
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020