All hvac repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 4144 Reviews
  1. Very prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My gas furnace backup to heat pump was starting and stopping multiple times before finally staying on. The service tech checked the furnace quickly and found nothing wrong. the heat pump was not checked. My only negative comment is the high cost for this service. $204.00.
    WILMINGTON, DE
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI pwarwick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Friendly and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Keeps us updated on our service
    OAK HILLS, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  3. water heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    timely and skillful
    FULLERTON, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  4. Great response time & analytics of service technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used Sears Service over the 15 years we have been in our home. I would rate this technician and his response time and analysis one of the best to date.
    LITTLETON, CO
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  5. Check Hot Water Tank

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good. However, over a decade ago, the rules about scheduling for in-home service stated that scheduling should be in half-day blocks [i.e. from 8:00a.m. to noon OR from noon to 5:00p.m.]. Sears scheduled visit from 8:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. this is very unreasonable as I was stuck at home from morning until about 4:00p.m. without a call.
    FRESH MEADOWS, NY
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Scheduling of Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  6. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and so far so good. Will let you know in 90 days.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  7. Furnace stopped the next day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Furnace stopped working the next day. And now I still have no heat. I called and you said you can't get back here for 7-8 days. Very disappointed in this service.
    RICHMOND, VA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    IDA C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  8. Terrible dispatch service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1st technician diagnosed the issue, but didn't have the pressure switch to fix the problem. He cleaned the part and it temporarily worked for 8 hours. The dispatch service made the follow up appointment for the next day. I was assured the part was available. I make arrangements to be late to work. A 2nd technician shows up without the part. With all this computer technology to improve communication, it all fell through the cracks. The 2nd technician returned as promised with the part on another day. 3 visits!!! for a common issue. That is 2 visits too many with Covid floating around.
    TORRANCE, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ARMANDO R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time & had the parts needed
    MENIFEE, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  10. Prompt and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    So good to be warm again.
    OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carolyn, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020