All HVAC Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1835 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service and Professionlism

    Overall rating

    see details
    One of the technicians came to my home on 2/10 to answer my initial service request and told me that the problem with my HVAC was that I needed a new condenser which he would order and then contact me to schedule another appointment when the new condenser arrived. He did so and returned to my home on 2/17 with a colleague to install the condenser. Both repair specialists were timely, courteous, and professional. I am completely satisfied with the outcome of the repair and the service they provided.
    , BLAKESLEE, PA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    My HVAC repair was excellent and the technician was very knowledgeable and forthcoming with information about my unit and the service being completed.
    , GRAHAM, NC
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Warranty is worth it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went good with no issues preventive maintenance
    , LAND O LAKES, FL
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was punctual, knowledgeable, and took care of the situation as far as I know.
    , VACAVILLE, CA
    February 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech diagnosed the issue and repaired it efficiently.
    , CORDOVA, AL
    February 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    `The technician knew exactly what was wrong with the furnace based on my desription of the noise it was making. He ordered the correct part, delivery was within a few days and a second technician came to install the part shortly after. Perfect job, except he left behind quite a bit of dirt/rust flakes around the furnace.
    , E BRUNSWICK, NJ
    February 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of all the representative from Sears told me I was too close to termination date to be scheduled for maintenance sfter I declined to purchase a new warranty aggrement. I was appalled. I called and secured an appointment anyway. My maintenance person was great. He was informative, instructional, and efficient.
    , SOUTH HOLLAN, IL
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. The Sears system of repair is broken.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 10 days of no hot water, 4 days of missing of work, 16 phone calls to 5 different numbers, no show no call on days of scheduled service, one attempted repair that did not last 24 hours, day 10 the water is heater is fixed. All people were sorry, with the exception of the Sears Corporate Operator! I miss the Sears I use to know.
    , BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sear Services Tec

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them several weeks ago their work was outstanding.
    , FAIRBORN, OH
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can always depend upon a Sears Technician to give great service
    , SECAUCUS, NJ
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse