All HVAC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3309 Reviews
  1. Still cold at 70

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears definitely need better service. Poor communication. Poor service.
    OWINGS MILLS, MD
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Plenty of hot water.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Punctual arrival. Diagnosed problem. Replaced defective part. Observed successful operation before departing.
    BATTLE CREEK, MI
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    If possible I would give zero stars; review format won't allow. This was the second call in 2 weeks and the friend STILL does not come to temperature. I purchased and installed a new thermostat as recommended by the tech. No change! Third service call scheduled in 2 weeks. Continued disappointment with Sears.
    BUFFALO, NY
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your heating system is not working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  6. water heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still don't have any hot water !! Been almost 2 weeks and 2 service calls .Now waiting for parts . 3 strikes and you are OUT. Not happy at all considering price I paid for the protection agreement Tech was very but did not fix problem!!!
    POWHATAN, VA
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your water heater has not been repaired yet. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the professionalism and knowledge of the service provider
    WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears repair early in the AM last week about my heat pump freezing and told them I had been running on emergency heat for 24 hours. AT a little past 12:30 pm the same day a knowledgeable and polite service person was here and had located the problem and fixed it.
    MORRISON, TN
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse