All hvac repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3982 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good.
    SUNNYVALE, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lei,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. The technician arrived on time, did a great job, and showed that he knew what he was doing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was courteous, friendly, and did a great job.
    SANFORD, FL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  3. Repair technician was AMAZING Sears service AWFUL!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our water heater was not staying on. We called Sears and gave them all of the info on the unit. They said the repairman would be out in 3 days. The repairman was great! However, when he got here he said all he was allowed to do was to diagnose the problem and order parts. He was VERY nice and thorough. We felt valued as customers by him. When he left he said he would enter the information to the system, it would take approxin to rely 15' to post, and all we would need to do is call the repair hotline to schedule our warranty replacement, which my husband did about an hour later. When the repair ticket did not show up that night he called again the next day. He was told the ticket still had not posted and it might take up to 48 hours, and they would call us back within 48 hours after that to order the replacement water heater. (Thus leaving us without hot water for over two weeks by the time it would be installed.) After talking to a manager at length and getting the him to admit that two weeks was an inappropriate time to be without hot water we were left with, "You SHOULD receive a call back by Tuesday." (The manager would NOT allow my husband to speak with his supervisor.) No wonder Sears is hurting. Gratefully we can still get hot water for now... when the pilot light stays lit.
    EDMOND, OK
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jay, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Service guy was fantastic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very polite and professional repair guy. Excellent communication about appointment times.
    JUNO BEACH, FL
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use every day
    LEASBURG, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cassandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job!
    WESTLAKE, OH
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Office did not have the right records.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was excellent. Your files were outdated and showed old information. Service was not scheduled timely.
    HICKORY, NC
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MAYNARD M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary the service tech in San Diego was here TWO weeks ago and determined there is a leak in the cooling system and parts to fix it are either out of stock or unavailable. If parts are found Gary explained they would be shipped to us. A week goes by and one of the three parts, the compressor arrives but no word on the other two needed parts--the condenser and evaporator. On June 22 I received a message that a replacement unit was approved and that I'd receive more information about it within 2 days. Two days was yesterday and no news. I tried calling the protection agreement department yesterday but after almost an hour on hold I gave up. What's going on?
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KATHERINE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 30, 2020
  9. Extended Warranty good idea!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I serviced the water heater by draining it but then couldn't get the pilot to stay lit. Called for service. Repair man noticed no error code diagnosing a problem, so he went through and worked on things that have been problems for that heater. Probably cleaning the screen and the pilot sensor is what fixed it. I'm glad he went through likely problems even tho the check light didn't t tell him what the problem was. He used some initiative and fixed it!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BOB , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable and efficient. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained the problem and suggested what to do in the future
    HAZLETON, PA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi PAUL , We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020