All hvac repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 4236 Reviews
  1. Repair was Unsuccessful and Needs Follow-Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and scheduled the follow-up but haven't yet received email-confirmation of the follow-up appointment or that there will be no additional charges.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Tech checked heater, adjusted the thermostat and no we have a lot of hot water!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would recommend this service to my friends and neighbors
    AIEA, HI
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Shirley,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  3. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy with the service
    COMMERCE, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Michael ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  4. Heater is now leaking

    Overall rating

    see details
    After putting in new heating element the heater is leaking. The heating element is not properly sealed and we are having to wait two weeks to get it fixed.
    CARMEL, IN
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 24, 2021
  5. Awful service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    For almost three weeks my family and I had no water heater. SEARS recommended I get a third party to come out which I did and was told the parts weren't located. I had to buy a new water heater and now SEARS is saying that the water heater can be fixed. I'm hoping for a partial refujf
    LYNWOOD, CA
    July 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicolasa, We apologize as we cannot issue any refund on the Service. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  6. Cleaning

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did an OK job cleaning.HOWEVER I have spent hours on the phone since to get an estimate about replacing freon/puron IF necessary in the future. NOBODY WAS ABLE TO HELP without charging me for another exorbitant service call. I will be looking for another repair service next time.
    SPOKANE, WA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Virginia, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appt made on a Thursday and technician was here Friday! He got my AC back up running and it’s now 78 degrees in my house! Awesome job!
    LARGO, FL
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  8. Good and very quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Young man was unable to check ac as it is outside and needs a 50 ft. Ladder. He did check furnace with flashlight. Said all okay.
    WHITTIER, CA
    July 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Virginia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  9. Indeed, great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marshal did a great job cleaning the hot water heater's filters! Yay, hot water again!!
    CRETE, IL
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use again
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on July 13, 2021