All hvac repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 4355 Reviews
  1. he did nothing, he was in a hurry, did not do anything and charged me

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not do anything absolutely nothing, said he was in a hurry. problem still exists. Had tto call back to get someone else for the repair
    LAKE ZURICH, IL
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  2. Very sufficient service. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Time efficiency is important to me.
    CARSON, CA
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 11, 2022
  3. Second Time around

    Overall rating

    see details
    very Happy to know that you are going back to the services that Sears had been known for. After many years and many home purchases, the last 3 years had been very dissapointeing but I appreciate that an effort has been made. I hope that this will continue. I have many purchases from Sears and all have warrantees. This was a comeback! I don't know what your company has done but keep up the good work!.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 11, 2022
  4. Great service! Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service came earlier than expected (Friday afternoon instead of Saturday morning).. Great communication on arrival time.
    SUTTER CREEK, CA
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 10, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely satisfied
    TOPEKA, KS
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS_Offline on January 10, 2022
  6. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago when it was really cold outside. The technician call and gave me his ETA and he was actually earlier than expected. He came in and ran an inspection, discovered the problem and had my heat blowing in no time.
    ATLANTA, GA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear TARANGELA, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  7. 1 star since I can't give zero

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician wasn't even in my home for 10 minutes, we must have been his last stop, he check everything and says furnace works. In the meantime I have no heat during the day
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 09, 2022
  8. Very bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very bad can’t recommend sear to anyone
    ALBERTSON, NY
    January 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Shahanoor, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2022
  9. Good Service, Dishonest Billing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had suspected it was my upper thermostat, and I wanted to make sure the part was on hand for the service call, so I ordered the part and had it on hand for when the technician arrived. All I needed the technician to do was diagnose the problem so I would know if the part I had already bought (and was fully prepared to install) was going to solve my problem. The technician did diagnose that it was the upper thermostat. I thanked him, and said that's all I needed him to do. He offered to install may part since it was sitting right there on top of the water heater, and he said it would only take him ten minutes (it probably would have taken me 12), and it wouldn't cost any more than the basic service call, which was $99. I paid him the $99 with my debit card in his card reader. Then I tried to help him fix the door on his van, which was falling off due the pin coming out of the upper hinge. I spent almost as much time on his door as he spent putting in the thermostat - that I didn't need him to do, but he offered. Then I got a bill for $232 more, including $30 for a thermostat! Sears is trying to charge me for a part I had already bought and paid for -- from Sears Parts Direct no less. The rest of the bill was $199 for a service call, without crediting me the $99 I paid the day of service! When I scheduled the service, I told them I just needed them to diagnose the problem. They told me that was going to cost $99. I agreed to schedule the service call, and I paid $99, and now they want $230 more, including charging me for my own part!
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    January 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2022
  10. Won't honor warranty, useless repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second call out after two weeks without functioning hot water heater. Repairman tried to drain the unit and nothing came out. He said it was clogged with sediment and they wouldn't cover the warranty. Lots of back and forth and they finally replaced the thermostat. Fast forward a month and more problems. Knowing they were refusing to honor the "no touch" warranty we were sold, we went ahead and replaced the water heater ourselves. When we tried to drain it the same thing happened, no water. Until we figured out we weren't turning it correctly. Once we got it turned properly the water came right out. Zero sediment. So either the repairman was incompetent or shady. Either way they managed to weasel out of the warranty obligation.
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    January 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sir, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on January 03, 2022