All HVAC Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1996 Reviews
  1. bad service - customer service continued to lie,

    Overall rating

    see details
    told warranty record fixed, tech would have part when he arrived; he installed part that the previous tech told me they needed but could not order, manufacture told me they would pay and had me pick up part, just in case sears did not; tech did a quick switch of the element(but did not remove old gasket) so as soon as he left the water finally overflows the door where the element was installed and flooded my basement, I call in to sears support asked them to get tech back, they told me he would be here are soon as he finished the job he was working on. no one appeared, , call many time to check on his arrival. same answer, no one call me the next day either to check in with me. I finally when on internet through the advisory service and 7 am the next morning a plumber called and came within 2 hours to take out the element, removed the extra washer and replace the unit correctly with NO licking. This cost me $220 to fix a&e mistake besides the work to clean up the basement. I did not realize how bad the sear warranty sear had gotten since it switched to a&e factory service until I started to read the reviews. The woman was polite that fixed the warranty on her end. but it never got to the technicians laptop. after beening a sears customer since 1958 this is a very big disappointment as to how far sears service has sunk.
    NORWELL, MA
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jesse (#775981) came on 8-8-2018 and installed GE parts on our GE hot water heater that he had ordered on an earlier visit. He needed to contact GE on the earlier visit when he ordered the parts and also needed to contact GE in the time frame between the earlier visit and 8-8-2018. I was impressed by his patience, persistence, and knowledge. I wanted to let you know that he did an awesome ob!
    MECHANICSBURG, PA
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. average

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick check, not there was service. only verbal notice and suggestions related to the cleaning. Still the same air condition. not cool
    SAN GERMAN, PR
    August 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Technician service Only

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was helpful and provided straight forward explanation of the situation. Now awaiting his superiors to make a decision on my case. Have had to wait 10 days for tech to become available, now have to wait only God knows how long before someone in the Sears maze will make a decision and fix my furnace. I'd like to be able to heat my house this winter, at this rate I am not sure. Once Sears honors its commitment to repair the furnace, I may be able to give a more comprehensive and fair rating.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  5. Broken repair process

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the appointment I scheduled was to have my water heater replaced. Only to find out the technician was there to validate the fault, which took him an hour to tell me I needed a new water heater. The water all over the floor wasn’t indication enough. He had to call some other service center to show proof with video’s and photos of the water heater leaking, which created a bigger mess for me to clean up. After the technician finished his diagnosis, he gave me a confirmation number and stated someone would be in touch in the next 24-48 hours. Not a very speedy process.
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  6. Heat pump/air handler repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once Repair Tech. arrived all went good. It was just the 5 days to get him here. And with out air conditioning in Florida in August gets tough,
    ELKTON, FL
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I recently had sears come out and look at our heat/air combo unit. They always do a great job.
    MIAMI, OK
    August 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service is not the word I would use.

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 months without air conditioner and no one cared.
    RANGER, GA
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 10, 2018
  9. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was glad to see the same person for continuity's sake.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Did not service the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He never fix the hose that was broken from the sun covering the plastic fluid tube going to the air conditioner, which was what I called for. He said it didn’t matter. My husband went and bought a covering for it and is going to fix it. Tell me why I am paying for a repair agreement on this unit if we have to fix it ourselves. All he did was the yearly checkup!
    RIVERVIEW, FL
    August 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 06, 2018