All HVAC Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1914 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional and courteous. Performed PM as needed.
    , GADSDEN, AL
    May 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Neilsen, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are fond of our preventative maintenance checks. They really do offer a peace of mind in assuring you won't see issues anytime soon. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 10, 2018
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not complete the service on the Amana air handler. Expressed a need for parts and that he would schedule a return visit.
    , NEWPORT, NC
    May 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  3. AC is not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Turned on ac for first time today since it was 90 degrees outside and unit was not working correctly....it was blowing hot air and thermostat was going up instead of down.
    , WHITESTONE, NYu
    May 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We hate to hear about the issues you've been experiencing with your AC, and we'd like to help you! We would love the opportunity to look at the situation further. You should expect an email requesting the additional information needed to take a closer look. ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 17, 2018
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only great service, but a wonderful gentleman with a great personality checked our furnace.
    , FRANKLIN LKS, NJ
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the technician! It's great to hear that your furnace is working properly. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your feedback! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 17, 2018
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The review is not for Sears per se, but for the contractor who does this service. Sears is an incredible bumbling bureaucracy with a phone grid that takes forever to get through and sometimes brings up responders from India and the Philippines. This person who did the work for us is a private contractor. He was excellent.
    , OKEMOS, MI
    April 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Indrek, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to hear the contractor sent has provided a good experience. Thank you for letting us know and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  6. great job by the technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was excellent. Setting up initial appointment not so good. We got the royal runaround (Friday afternoon).
    , GEORGETOWN, MA
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kenneth, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technician did a PM on our Ac/furnace unit . Very friendly and experienced . /
    , PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are fond of our preventative maintenance checks. They really do offer a peace of mind in assuring you won't see issues anytime soon. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  8. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears' follow-up emails are very hard to work with.
    , LAS VEGAS, NV
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  9. A/C service for preventative maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    We agreed upon purchase to add white vinegar to the A/C drain each year. The technician did not add the vinegar because he'd never heard of that. He chuckled at how ridiculous that sounded. So the service that was required in the contract and that we agreed to and provided the product for was refused because the technician was unaware of the purpose or need. A knowledgeable technician needs to come back to my house and complete the required service ASAP.
    , GRAHAM, NC
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mrs. Fruth, we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience, and we understand your frustration. We would like the opportunity to look into the situation further. You should be receiving an email shortly so that we may gather additional information regarding the issue. We're here to help!
    SHS Social Care on May 16, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was our spring check up on our AC system. The technician arrived on time, went right to work and efficiently completed the check up of our AC system.
    , SPRING HILL, FL
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Happy Spring! It's great to hear that your seasonal maintenance was successful thanks to our wonderful technicians. Stay cool this season!
    SHS Social Care on May 15, 2018