All hvac repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3781 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service I received on my furnace was rated 100%. The technician was prompt and the job was finished accordingly.I will definitely do business again with Sears Home
    E SAINT LOUIS, IL
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair was not covered by service agreement

    Overall rating

    see details
    You would think the water connection to the water heater would be covered in the repair plan I bought. Had to hire a plummer.
    GRANGER, IN
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Knowledgeable and Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had five visits in the past month and we are very happy with Sears coverage and service
    LOTHIAN, MD
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awesome! Very knowledgeable. Thorough. Dedicated.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Can not write in this box because the guidelines will not retract.
    HAVELOCK, NC
    December 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ramon was our tech and was outstanding !
    S PRINCE GEO, VA
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduling process was very painful, especially considering that water was leaking and I had to wait from Thursday to Tuesday for an appointment. Then the tech did not show up when promised and then again when promised a second and then a third time, until almost 5:30 PM. He refused to fix the issue and said I should call a plumber. Mind you, this is a water heater purchased and installed from the same store, and as such, they could not say that the plumbing was not covered, as they installed it. the problem was not fixed and I need to take care of it myself. I am so disappointed with this service. It was the worst ever experience.
    HEWITT, NJ
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service 1/2 done

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did check up but said they would be back tomorrow to drain tank and have not heard back
    TEXAS CITY, TX
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was good, but Sears gave them the wrong date and time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The date they had was different than the confirmation date and time I was given. But they made arrangements to make it happen.
    WICHITA, KS
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. HVAC Service Appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and courteous service. My unit needed a new valve and it was quickly ordered in one day. The valve was replaced and my HVAC is now cooling and heating properly. The technicians were expedient and courteous and explained the service process to me. All my questions were answered without any confusion.
    TAMPA, FL
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad I called them
    CHICAGO, IL
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse