All HVAC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3455 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was excellent & answered all my questions. I personally feel thou that the company puts too many service orders in for them to accomplish in a day.He didn't get to my house till almost 5pm
    PLUM BRANCH, SC
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with recent service visit!
    WEBSTER, NH
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great servic3

    Overall rating

    see details
    Michael was very knowledgeable and professional
    PLANO, TX
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Had the unit fail again and Sears sent a tech to fix over a week ago. Tech ordered parts and came back to fix it again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts installed and Tech says it was fixed. A few hours later there's no hot water and the indicator on unit is out. Unit is clearly defected and been without hot water for 3 weeks! Sears needs to get better at doing the work promised and have emergency Techs in call to fix what gets screwed up by their own people.
    MARLBOROUGH, MA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Water heater annual maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very professional and know his job well.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The same problem again, no hot water for weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time a repair was attempted on my Sears hot water tank. I am waiting for the same part to be replaced and it won’t arrive for weeks. Then it may not work again! I have to leave my home in order to live where there is hot water. Obviously I am incredibly unhappy and irate.
    JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the water heater not working again. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  7. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service to repair a malfunctioning thermostat.
    GALLATIN, TN
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the annual checkup was great!
    FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair A/C

    Overall rating

    see details
    A/c has not been repaired have taken 4 days off work and still not operating correctly.
    TAMPA, FL
    June 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and good
    MACOMB, MI
    June 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse