Central air repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 396 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use every day
    LEASBURG, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cassandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary the service tech in San Diego was here TWO weeks ago and determined there is a leak in the cooling system and parts to fix it are either out of stock or unavailable. If parts are found Gary explained they would be shipped to us. A week goes by and one of the three parts, the compressor arrives but no word on the other two needed parts--the condenser and evaporator. On June 22 I received a message that a replacement unit was approved and that I'd receive more information about it within 2 days. Two days was yesterday and no news. I tried calling the protection agreement department yesterday but after almost an hour on hold I gave up. What's going on?
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KATHERINE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 30, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech man knew what he was doing and very friendly. He explained what he did and why.
    BELLE PLAINE, MN
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been having Sears come over and maintain my wall A/C for 14 years now, and Henry, the mtce man who came out on Monday & for the past 5 years, has always been extremely polite, courteous, and efficient in cleaning & maintaining my A/C.0
    CONCORD, CA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. they checked my air conditioner - Everything worked out ok -

    Overall rating

    see details
    they checked my air conditioner - Everything worked out ok -
    METUCHEN, NJ
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Air conditioner work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent technician.
    EVANSTON, IL
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Corey made sure it was working well

    Overall rating

    see details
    Corey is very wise
    STAMPS, AR
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came a week later. I was supposed to get $100 credit because of it because my tenant lost 4 hours of wages which amount to $100. I had to pay out of my pocket to her once I spoke to your customer service they promised to credit $100
    ATLANTA, GA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Outstanding Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very courteous and provided excellent service. He went above and beyond.
    PENSACOLA, FL
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was really super and efficient. However it makes a lot of rattley noises at times. Like the case is not on right. I beat he has fixed a million a/c units and this never happened. It is annoying. I would give him 5 stars except for the noise . He pocket dialed me and I got wrong arrival time. Customer service sadly was not at all help with accurate arrival time
    SAINT LOUIS, MO
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse