Humidifier & dehumidifer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 51 Reviews
  1. Poor services and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was the past month I have had problems with my humidifier but seems like the sears techs dont know how to fix it they says that is working but after a week the humidifier was supposed fixed stop working again, I something that already mentioned to the tech and my problem still no solved is been more then a year(because the last year i have the same issue and i just stop calling them since it was already summer and i only use during winter) i just tired that i have to wait for the tech to come a my house and wait for him all day because the windows time is 10hrs and after that my problem still, also i spoke with the supervisor and he told me call him if the problem is not solved and i call him and i left messages and after 2 weeks i still waiting him to call me back.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Member. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team for further assistance with this issue. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  2. Geat service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used a week ago
    OWINGS, MD
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Always reliable and competent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always been very peased with Sears' service for more that 10 years!
    ROHRERSVILLE, MD
    November 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good for next winter

    Overall rating

    see details
    While checking our humidifier, the filter which we won’t need until next winter was replaced so we will have humidity when we need it later.
    MARTINSBURG, WV
    May 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am delighted and grateful for the service!
    COLUMBIA, MD
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. James did a superb job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    James took the time to thoroughly investigate the problem with the humidifier. He found an almost infinitely small gap in the water line, which was hard to see, let alone reach. He fixed it, and there doesn’t seem to be any further issue/leak. Thank you, thank you, thank you, James!
    COLORADO SPGS, CO
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Changed the humidifier pad and made sure the humidifier was turned on and functioning properly for the season. The technician was knowledgeable and professional. He was receptive to my input. He used shoe covers to protect the carpeting in my home.
    SPRINGFIELD, VA
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse