Gas furnace repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2155 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Voltaire was a consummate professional. Very courteous. He answered all my questions with a thorough description. I am requesting that the always service my furnace
    DOLTON, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    bad service
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used scissors for many years
    DETROIT, MI
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  4. Stephen was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stephen was knowledgeable, gave us some tips on maintenance in between service and was very nice and professional.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    November 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frances, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  5. Outstanding Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears to service my furnace because the technicians are very knowledgable, courteous.
    FT WASHINGTON, MD
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  6. Nice tech, bad service, dead pet :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last week a technician Hassib came out to service my carrier furnace. While he was very nice and kind, and removed the filter which was very dirty, He did not replace the filter. Therefore for one week our household has had a heater running with no filter. Our 21 year old parrot died on Sunday —we have had that bird for over 20 years and she has always been healthy- and has a lifespan of 50-60 years. We bought the new filters from Amazon which were delivered today 11/18. However we do not feel paying another trip charge to sears is fair given that there are filter products that can be cut to fit and placed by technicians who are servicing the furnaces. Also we would have been more than happy to pay the tech to purchase the correct filter from a local or big box hardware store to avoid having no filter and our pet dying.
    OAKLAND, CA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Anna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  7. Not satisfied. All vents not generating heat

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call again if heater stops working.
    WILLOW GROVE, PA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Janice, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on November 21, 2021
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been with Sears since 1976
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  9. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO offline on November 15, 2021
  10. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a good job of explaining everything. Didn't take too long installing my new thermostat and the heat was back on. Not too happy about the thermostat not being covered by my contract, but that's not the technician's fault.
    BETHPAGE, NY
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021