Garbage disposal repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. g d installation

    Overall rating

    see details
    installation not done! please inform me when installation will be done. below evaluation not applicable at this time.
    KANEOHE, HI
    December 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Winchell, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 4145-04084282, upon looking in your case we request you to contact Installation Team at 800-326-8738 so that they can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2020
  2. Nothing was done at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician never even came to the house because it would have been a waste of time. So I cant rate him on his time spent. The tech did call me to advise he was not coming. Which was better then the last one that no showed. Sears has forced me to not be able to use my disposal, dishwasher and my kitchen sink for 6 months due to the fact they could not understand that the maintenance men were not allowed to install in New Mexico. I told them that repeatedly, but what am I? Just a customer???? This has been a miserable experience for me and Sears service has seriously deteriorated over the last 2 years. After 5 months I finally was sent a disposal and then another month was spent waiting to get the approval to install which was never done, so i finally resorted to having it installed by a plumber and paid myself. I then got in contact with someone at transformco and THEY were the only ones who even had any idea of what was going on. Thank you to Ms. Rojas for finally agreeing to reimburse me for the install. I was never told to contact them, I just happened to have an email address handy from an old repair and tried contacting them and it worked. Sears, your non existent communication of your overseas call center employees, supervisors and to us, the customers needs to be improved. This was truly a horrible experience. I have been a Sears Maintenance Contract holder for 50 years but I am truly thinking I am wasting my time and money on that. Please rethink your outsourcing calls, and bring it back to people who care and know what is going on and how to assist.
    LAS CRUCES, NM
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Please contact Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836 between Mon-Fri 7:00am – 9:00pm and Sat 7:00am - 7:00pm Central Time for any further assistance. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and helpful
    LINTHICUM HTS, MD
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  4. Nothing was done at all

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why do I keep having to wait and wait to get my disposal replaced. I was told they were ordering me a new disposer and havent gotten anything yet. This has been going on for 4 months now. Someone needs to do something.
    LAS CRUCES, NM
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLOTTE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 09, 2020
  5. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job.
    BENTON CITY, WA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  6. Garbage disposal

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need a new one. To order it, The First Lady I talked to hung up on me. The man I then talked to was great. He ordered it. Haven’t received it yet. I will comment AFTER it is installed. This review is for the man who came out to tell me I needed a new one.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  7. Cleaned It Out

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a good job of cleaning out the debris from the disposer.
    MANASQUAN, NJ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  8. Great Tech Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time. Not satisfied with the 4 to 6 week wait to replace our microwave.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! Further, we appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Still waiting for parts or replacement to come in!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting!!!
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    WILLAM S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, as checked Service order # 42114513, we see that it is in complete status and part has been installed. If you are still facing issues with the unit, we can schedule a service with one of our technician so that the product can be repaired.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good work.
    MIRAMAR, FL
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020