Elliptical machine repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 10 Reviews
  1. Service never got done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A day before it was supposed to be fixed I rec6an email stating the part was on backorder and it would be 18 business days before it arrived. I contacted Sears after day 25 because no one got back to me. I was told they didn't know where the part was. At this point I told them I wanted a refund because I had been charged in full for the completed repair. I was then told I would be contacted again within 48 hours by another department regarding the refund, that was 5 days ago. Still waiting for the call. In the meantime, I've hired another company to fix my elliptical. Terrible experience!
    ANKENY, IA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. We are sorry to have lost you as a valuable member. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible warranty service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ot took over 3 months for them to get the parts and make the repair
    BISMARCK, ND
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  5. The service technician was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the equipment
    PERTH AMBOY, NJ
    April 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and very polite. Explained everything he was doing. He ordered necessary parts and scheduled a return visit to install them. Very pleased with service and cost.
    SEVERN, MD
    February 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good people.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only problem was a belt that took 2 months to show up. All of the people I had to deal with -= service tech, telephone service reps - were excellent. There was legitimate concern on the part being late and my satisfaction. That is called great customer service.
    WAPAKONETA, OH
    February 29, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    January 31, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time and fixed the problem, that's all I can ask for.
    BISMARCK, ND
    January 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. eliptical has never run this smooth

    Overall rating

    see details
    New parts arrived and were installed by serviceman. I've had a lot of problems with this particular machine and the repairman replaced the parts and now the machine is finally quiet when I'm working on it.
    ORLAND PARK, IL
    June 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse