Greater Houston Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
3891–3900 of 3916 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and gave me the information I needed to decide to proceed with the repair. I was distressed to discover that I needed a new ice maker only ten months after it was replaced under a service contract. I learned that rebuilt parts are generally used in repairs made under service contracts, which explained why it did not last as expected. It was interesting to note that this technician, answering a non-service contract call, had only new parts available. Had I wanted to get a refurbished part at a lower price, another service call would have been required. No way would I have selected the refurbished part, but this whole sequence of events did not leave me with a warm, fuzzy feeling about the way Sears does business. If they are going to use refurbished parts that do not last, the customer should at least be told that and offered the option to upgrade to a new part for the difference in price.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good hard working tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I expressed concerns about having to add freeon and he assured me that sears would have the same concens and would check to see if there was an actual leak next check up.
    FRESNO, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Rolondo was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rolondo was good and took time to explain and help to try to resolve my problem with a $3000 refrigerator that requires new replacement parts less than 6 months after buying it new.
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The last technician Rolondo answered my questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had sears come to my home so many times for different appliances. Each technician gives a different reason why the problem exist and I have to continue to call and reschedule until a good technician. I bought a refrigerator with approximately $3000 and approximately 6 months after purchase I am having to replace two major computer parts because ice forms regularly under the some trays.i have bought washers and dryers, dish washer, stoves , televisions and more but I am considering not buying anymore Sears products.as
    HOUSTON, TX
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    June 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman did an excellent job. He was very quick, courteous, professional and I recommend his service.
    IOWA, LA
    June 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse