Greater Houston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1919 Reviews
  1. Great Repair Service on refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech came in diagnosed problem had to get parts ordered then returned to finish repair week later. Unit is working great took time but repair is right.
    , KATY, TX
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Kevin, worked very hard, very long, and very meticulously to make sure this repair was done correctly. He was also very polite and courteous. After he was finished, he stayed around a while and double-checked everything to see that it was still working properly!
    , MAGNOLIA, TX
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. 5 *s if part on truck first service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service would be 5* if part on truck. First call said dryer not getting heat -- service man said 99% chance it was burner problem, He was right -- and also very nice!
    , SPRING, TX
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Disappointing Repair Visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the first time in 40 years, Sears sent a 2nd party contractor (Conroe Appliance Repair) The kid didn't really know what he was doing and called warranty dept. twice. Said dishwasher water temp not high enough. He did not run water until hot, as you are suppose before running this dishwasher. When husband got home he measured temp at 135 degrees. We paid for licensed plumber to come out next day and he verified temp at 140 degrees. Very concerned about future purchases of Kenmore appliance.
    , CYPRESS, TX
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Support

    Overall rating

    see details
    I guess the third time is the charm. All seems to working well now. I appreciate all the help and immediate attention until the machine could be ready for use.
    , NAVASOTA, TX
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few months ago and I liked the fast service and the quick availability of appointments for technicians to come out.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    July 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great and on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great and on time only 30 minute job. Had part on truck.
    , WEST COLUMBIA, TX
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great. Service. Please maintain this level of alert service.
    , SUGAR LAND, TX
    July 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was on time, knowledgeable, he communicated with me on the way to me, diagnosed my issue, and repaired it fast.
    , TEXAS CITY, TX
    July 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time and diagnosed the problem. Went and got the required parts. Completed the repair very efficiently.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    July 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse