Greater Houston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1979 Reviews
  1. Tech was good, fridge-not

    Overall rating

    see details
    Setting an expediditious appointment extremely difficult. Since 9/6, three technicians and two parts later refrigerator still not working. The product manufacturer seems to be a serious problem.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Roosevelt did a great job keeping me informed on his progress.
    SPRING, TX
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service at the end

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting service arranged through Sears extended warranty program was a frustrating process as I had to first go through several self-diagnosis steps and incur financial costs in the process, but they finally agreed to send out a technician. The technician was great, although he had to then order a part even though I had told Sears what wasn’t working. When it was finally received, installation processing was timely and well done. Everything working fine now!
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worse Service I have ever had from anyone

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears collected for the repair in advance. The repair was never completed after 8 weeks. Asked for refund which was refused. Finally after 3 months and the repair was not completed Sears then agree to refund. Very difficult to do without a refrigerator for over a week. Would give 0 Stars if possible.
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  5. went perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker repair went smooth. I advised the service department on the phone as to the cutting grid having failed and when the tech arrived he had the replacement part on board making it a 1 trip call and back in operation in 1/2 hour …...
    GALVESTON, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Why is it taking so long.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator stopped working about two weeks ago...give or take a few days.....and after about 10 days they repairman arrived and was unsuccessful in solving the problem...they are scheduled to come back in about a week or so and I am now facing three very hot summer weeks without a refrigerator....and as of today I am still in the dark as to prognosis and time frame.....
    SUGAR LAND, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lawrence! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We hate to see that you have been without a working fridge for so long and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice man who checked my fridge. Took time to wipe down the top. I am too short to see it so it had a lot of dust. He also checked the working parts and used a brush underneath.
    CONROE, TX
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Broke down washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy show up on time and found the problem right away. Order the part, and in a few days we were back in service.
    TOMBALL, TX
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful. And was able to answer all of my questions.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was not done. Bad Customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was very rude and not friendly. He wanted to charge us money and was not doing the job unless paid upfront. We had a full warranty on the refrig and we had full coverage. He would not listen to us.
    HOUSTON, TX
    September 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 12, 2018