Greater Houston Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1804 Reviews
  1. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    What a refreshing experience!! Did not need to wait one week.
    , KATY, TX
    January 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was knowledgeable, courteous and wonderful to work with. I always have great technicians through Sears!
    , HOUSTON, TX
    January 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair went well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician knew what to do about the problem and fixed it
    , SUGAR LAND, TX
    January 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Frank, we glad you have had a delightful service with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on January 17, 2018
  4. Excellent service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was and is excellent. He explains in detail about what is wrong with your appliance and is very respectful.
    , HUNTSVILLE, TX
    January 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  5. Had no issues with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians showed up when scheduled, got service completed and as needed.
    , ALVIN, TX
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  6. 2306 Whitman Way drive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very helpful and answered all my questions. Although he couldn't find anything wrong on the washer, he offered advise on my next washer purchase.
    , FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    January 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 10, 2018
  7. Great Technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great - personable, professional and taught me how to take care of my appliances.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    January 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Vickie! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your Dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on January 08, 2018
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Appointment was available in a very timely manner. The technician call the day before and we set up a time for him to arrive that was most advantageous to me, and he arrived exactly at the scheduled time. He determined the part needed, obtained the parts and got the washer repaired in a very timely manner (the same day) which I greatly appreciated.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    December 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We are so glad you have had a delightful experience with our tech! It is great to see how how he adhered to our golden service standards at the time of visit by providing prompt and speedy service. We appreciate the warm welcome to your home. We are fortunate to have someone like you in our Sears family! ^OC
    SHS Social on January 02, 2018
  9. Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service, technician was courteous and knowledgeable
    , TOMBALL, TX
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so glad our tech answered all your questions during their visit. It's so nice to see how they share their wealth of knowledge with the world. We glad they took care of you this time around and we look forward to serving you again! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 28, 2017
  10. fixed but not Convenient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done by a third party repair company. The scheduled arrival times were never correct. I had to reschedule the first appointment because the tech did not arrive between the promised 4 hour window. The second scheduled time was late and the scheduled repair of the washing machine was 2 hours outside the promised time. This was a very difficult ordeal!
    , ALVIN, TX
    December 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! Thank you for opening up about your experience with us. We always strive to provide easy scheduling. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you along the way. It's great your washer is working for you now. We hope to make your next experience outstanding next time around! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 28, 2017