Greater Houston Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3028 Reviews
  1. Thorough and thoughtful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derrica was attentive, polite and went the extra mile w respect to my situation.
    HOUSTON, TX
    February 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    have been here at least 9 times Ice maker still not working
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your refrigerator is still not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did not install the parts that were sent to my home. Said the parts were not covered by the Warrenty. I’m not happy with that decision.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite and adequate. The icemaker did not work after his work. And, water dripped on the floor. My husband found that the drain hose was not adequately attached, and, he did something that, then, caused the icemaker to work.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service as always

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and great service. Technician was very good.
    RICHMOND, TX
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Super professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did good job replacing burned out motor & waited to see it was making ice Before leaving!
    WILLIS, TX
    January 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very knowledgeable friendly efficient service lady

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable friendly efficient service lady. Showed us things on this unit we didn’t know making the washer work more efficiently.
    JAMAICA BEACH, TX
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good and bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the original problem but refused to re-adjust the doors on the fridge that had come out of alignment as he wrestled the fridge back and forth to work on it. He said that was not part of the job even if he had created the problem! We are very disappointed and still need to have the doors put back the way they were.
    HOUSTON, TX
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your doors are uneven. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  10. Overall experience- over a 2 month process

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first call got me a technician that ordered a part, second technician replaced the part but said it needed another part. That part was ordered but could not be found. Through this process I called many times and never received a call back with any status or updates. Nothing from your department at all! I finally started to ask for a replacement dishwasher which eventually got me a technician who came out and and didn’t replace anything but got the dishwasher to work! Seriously I was without a dishwasher through the entire holiday season, over 2 months and there was nothing wrong with it! Just a reset ? I am not happy with your service at all!
    HOCKLEY, TX
    January 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that it took so long to repair your DW. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019