Greater Houston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1868 Reviews
  1. Great service experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and competent. Very fast delivery and installation. These guys are good at their jobs and I told them so. Thanks
    , SUGAR LAND, TX
    April 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Expert Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I have appliances covered with Sears the technician did a excellent job.
    , FRIENDSWOOD, TX
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Julie, I am so happy to hear you have a protection agreement with us. They are perfect for covering that unexpected repair and prove very useful when the time comes. Thank you for being a valued member of Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  3. Uncompleted Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears about two weeks ago and a repairman came out and said our refrigerator just needed anti-freeze and he put some antifreeze in the refrigerator. Two days later, our refrigerator and freezer went out again, and another repairman came out and told us it was the coil and mother board. So, we he ordered same and we are awaiting the parts tto be delivered for replacement. We have been without a refrigerator/freezer for three days and are hoping the parts come in soon. It's a shame that whenever a part goes out, it takes several days for parts to be replaced.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  4. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brand new ice maker installed. After a few racks of ice dropped (which took 48 hours, by the way), the ice stopped coming and there has been no more to this date. We even put it on “quick ice” but it didn’t help. The drawer hardware the technician fixed was fixed satisfactorily. At what point do they give up and just give you a new fridge?
    , SUGAR LAND, TX
    April 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Paul, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job Too many checks took 2 months to fix dishwasher
    , HUMBLE, TX
    April 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dan, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Friday morning and had a service tech by lunchtime. Thanks
    , SPRING, TX
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018
  7. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Icemaker on the refrigerator not making ice at all
    , WELSH, LA
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello William, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 10, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great, although compressor is a bit noisy, guess it's something I will have to live with.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    April 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 05, 2018
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Was on time, even better, was early.
    , GALVESTON, TX
    April 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Colleen! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you the quality service that we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on April 05, 2018
  10. Lawnmoer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the quick, efficient way that "Joe" addressed the problem with our mower and solved it!
    , COLLEGE STA, TX
    April 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is fantastic Joan! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We are thrilled to see that Joe was able to provide you with the 5 star service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on April 05, 2018