Dallas Fort Worth Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2052 Reviews
  1. Proper dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly but they ordered wrong part, then failed to reattach dryer flex hose. Very pricey.
    , ITASCA, TX
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  2. Very very very poor service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came, took parts out, said they had to be ordered, but then marked it complete! Spent over an hour on the phone trying to get a supervisor to send someone immediately to fix it. They showed the order complete but I have parts on top of my washer. Now I have to wait another week for someone else to come. Very poor service and lack of caring about their customers. Been a Sears customer for over 50 years but will NEVER buy from them again!
    , FAIRVIEW, TX
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Julie, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  3. What is Sears coming to?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased a Samsung front loading washer and dryer set from Sears about 1 1/2 years ago. I also purchased a Sears in-home repair warranty. My dryer has begun to squeal so I called Sears. Guess who they sent to repair my dryer - a DISH Technician! I’m not kidding. I guess this is another way Sears is cutting corners! (Dish technician was very nice, but my dryer is still squealing.)
    , HASLET, TX
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Camille, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  4. better than new

    Overall rating

    see details
    great work on our appliance, only problem was acquisition of a part which wasn't in the warehouse thereby creating a delay in completing the work. repair person was very knowledgeable and helped answer some questions we had about operations other than the ones he was addressing
    , TEMPLE, TX
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 15, 2018
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is running quieter since he came and cleaned the coils.
    , COPPELL, TX
    February 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  6. Good service tech knew what he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t like the lack of notification that parts were on back order and when I called sears service department they wouldn’t even talk to me about trouble ticket rep was a little rude and I had to call contracted service company my self (not real happy)
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert , I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told to replace my TV; Amount for replacement $450. However, I cannot find a TV at a Sears in N. Texas, i.e. Denton, Lewisville, Frisco. - help!!
    , DENTON, TX
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was w/o a microwave for 5 weeks w multiple crews needing to order multiple parts. No guarantee parts ordered the last time wld fix the problem. So, I had to purchase a new m/wave while I still had 12 months left on the old m/wave on an extended warranty from Sears. Very negative experience.
    , CARROLLTON, TX
    February 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charlotte, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very thorough in checking all surfaces of my fridge!
    , FRISCO, TX
    February 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  10. Not pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Delayed appointment then did not fix the problem. Error said motor issue they replaced drain. First run after repair and same error message.
    , HARKER HTS, TX
    February 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018