Dallas Fort Worth Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1960 Reviews
  1. After more than six visits and part replacements,

    Overall rating

    see details
    After more than six visits and major part replacements, our ice maker still does not work. When we call Sears, they don't answer our questions, we get different stories, they are obviously giving us a run around. I will never buy anything from Sears again.
    , MCKINNEY, TX
    May 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Our goal is to remain direct and open the lines of communication with our customers. We know that the situation has become quite frustrating, and we would like to see what we can do to help. Please check your inbox for an email requesting more information so that we may take a closer look! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018
  2. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did an excellent job, was quick, but thorough. I give the tech five stars.
    , DENTON, TX
    May 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 08, 2018
  3. Washer still not working right

    Overall rating

    see details
    Machine not working right after tech left. Called tech and he said he would return between 3 or 4pm. Never showed up or called to say he was not going to make it.
    , GRAND PRAIRI, TX
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians are friendly and do excellent work.
    , FORT HOOD, TX
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Anastasia, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  5. Prompt service...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast and friendly. I only wish they would of gave me more notice than two hours when they were coming that same day.
    , FRISCO, TX
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Buck, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 02, 2018
  6. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am on my third attempt to get a washer/dryer unit repaired. So frustrated with Sears and its repair service. Customer service representatives are also poor communicators who do not understand the problems and continue to repeat the same process.
    , ARLINGTON, TX
    May 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Steven, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  7. dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting on a part. Too early to tell if issue is resolved.
    , ARLINGTON, TX
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  8. Finally repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that was sent out got my dishwasher fixed. He knew exactly what he was doing. Thank you!
    , ARLINGTON, TX
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sherran, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  9. fail

    Overall rating

    see details
    would not replace the part that is intermittently failing.
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    April 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  10. Horrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a month and a half this last visit to get the parts and complete the job. They still did not bring all the parts to the visit and said they did not need the last one they had been waiting weeks to get. I had to call numerous times to find out when they would be back. Then they said they would call me back and never did so I would have to call back. Still not sure washers are fixed. This is at least third fix we have had to have on same problem. Very Poor service!
    , WILLOW PARK, TX
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Aledo, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018