Dallas-Fort Worth Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1602 Reviews
  1. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service tech was a true professional and was very knowledgeable
    , DALLAS, TX
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. As always - outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman who came out to work on my washing machine was professional, efficient, pleasant and the work was done as well - efficiently, professional and it works now!
    , PLANO, TX
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician (Noah) was able to determine which part needed to be looked at by listening to the unit outside once we turned it on. They took the part out and diagnosed it correctly and let the unit run to make sure that it was working properly. They checked the unit inside to be sure that it was cooling properly. They then assisted me in renewing my warranty for another year.
    , IRVING, TX
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Timely arrival and sufficient advance notixe

    Overall rating

    see details
    Associate was professional and did an outstanding job. Gave helpful hints and explained why the reported problems existed and how to address them going forward.
    , DALLAS, TX
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Washer fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem Was Easy And Quick To fix. Plugged drain from lint, etc. Less than 30 minutes, needed no parts. Repairman very good at his work. Bill was charged as pump replacement code, excessive charge and fee for work.
    , FARMERS BRNC, TX
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. $1000 per hour for labor!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Original time window was 1-2. Changed to 10:30 - 12:30. Then changed to 12:15 - 2:15. By 12:15, no word from technician. Also, no text, for which I had signed up online. Call national help number. Told to expect call. Let our renter know only to find out that technician was already there and had completed diagnosis. Technician told me the estimate and that he could have it done in 15 minutes. Got there 15 minutes later and he was indeed finished. He then showed and explained to me what he had done. The labor rate I was charged for 15 minutes of repair figures out to be a little over $1000 per hour. Exorbitant!! Before retiring I flew a Boeing 777 for a major airline and my hourly rate was less than 1/4 of the rate I was charged for this repair. I know you are not a non-profit company, but this is ridiculously high. Unless something is done to make it more reasonable, I will NOT be calling Sears again when appliance repairs are needed.
    , EULESS, TX
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fixed the AC!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    One of our HVAC units went out, and Sears came to our aid quickly and handled the issue.
    , DALLAS, TX
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had this agent several times and he is always polite & efficient.
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    bad service because they had to be more careful about scheduling and how to be sure to give the customers the right date and time. They send their guy to the wrong address and had to reschedle it with me again. Also, they were bad with communication.
    , DENTON, TX
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. ???????

    Overall rating

    see details
    They arrived, did the job, then left. Didn't speak hardly a word to me. I still have the same issue going on with my clothes washer, so, I guess I unfortunately need to call Sears back and have someone come out and fix the washer, hopefully this time for good!!!
    , ARLINGTON, TX
    March 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse