Dallas Fort Worth Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2085 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Feel bad that the repairman had to come twice, once to check what he needed and then another time when the part was ordered and arrived but I guess that is a typical pattern in the industry. He did a great job, both times - friendly and knowledgeable about the product and his business. The company called quickly to schedule the service once the part arrived, so everyone did a good job. Thank you.
    GRAPEVINE, TX
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Nothing wrong with dryer; good to know

    Overall rating

    see details
    Turns out nothing was wrong with my dryer, but they noticed the exhaust hose needed to be replaced, which I later did with my handyman.
    RICHARDSON, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech did a great job . I was satisfied with service
    FORT WORTH, TX
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Machine Fixed but Making Noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer stopped working and Sears was out within 24 hours to fix. Machine is now working again, but makes very high pitched sound. Left old part on top of machine. No follow up call.
    SAGINAW, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair was great and got the job done quickly.
    CEDAR HILL, TX
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Everything went well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy I used Sears. Everything went like clock work.
    IRVING, TX
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very courteous , informative and very helpful. His communication style was also impeccable as he called when he was on his way and although I missed the first call he tended to another service call and then re-engaged.
    KILLEEN, TX
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Tech Could Not Wait To Get Done and Go

    Overall rating

    see details
    The subcontracted technician was not thorough in his work and you could tell he could not wait to get out of here. Maybe because it was a Saturday. His appearance was not professional. He blamed our problem on venting, even after we told him we had a service that checked regularly and they had just serviced our ac and vents on Friday and all was good. He said to have the vent checked and call SEARS if there were still problems. We called the ac/vent service back and they came on Monday and checked again and took pictures of our venting to show us there was no problem. When I initially called SEARS to arrange service, I was offered to either have the subcontracted technician come on Saturday or wait for a SEARS technician to come on Wednesday. Now I know to ask if the person coming is a SEARS technician or a subcontractor. I will not take a subcontractor again. I have had several service calls from SEARS and this is the first one that has been poor. When I called to have SEARS come back I was told the only service I could get before October was the same subcontracted company I had on Saturday. I asked a different technician be sent which SEARS requested. The subcontracted technician from Saturday called me and asked, "you were able to get someone out today to check the vent?", almost like he thought I was not being truthful. Then he asked me if I had requested he not come back. I said yes. He told me that he would call SEARS and they would have to find me another provider. Then SEARS called me and told me they had found a SEARS technician who could be here tomorrow. It was very intimidating to be in a situation where the prior technician called me and challenged me about requesting someone else. My only other comment is that the first phone call I had to request SEARS come back out again was with an individual who did not speak clear English which made our conversation very frustrating.
    LAKE DALLAS, TX
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 18, 2018
  9. Finally Got it right!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair men had been out twice but could never get the problem corrected with my washer and dryer repaired. They finally sent a representative from Callahan's Appliance and he immediately recognized the problem and returned in a few days with parts. Thanks
    FRISCO, TX
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. repair failed

    Overall rating

    see details
    tried to repair the washer latch but i did not work
    WEATHERFORD, TX
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse