Dallas Fort Worth Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2015 Reviews
  1. refrigerator repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was very knowledgeable, personable. He was aware of our concerns & needs.
    , PLANO, TX
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fast & Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested the same repair company that came in April. They are fast and efficient. Once again I was very pleased with their knowledge and abilities to repair the problem w our refrigerator.
    , SAGINAW, TX
    July 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Sears Master Protection Agreement on all my appliances and it is well worth the cost
    , MESQUITE, TX
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You replaced a refrigerator door. we looked at replacement first but installer did not want to remove the blue film. the door installed has a bigger dent then the door it was replacing. engr said I had to deal with parts and headed for the door. I said wait, you have to take off the bad part. I need to return it. Why didn't you say something or stop when you saw the dent. No response. Parts are my issue. No....the real issue is your service. By the way, the door installed needs me to lean against it very hard in order to close it. I learned a lot from this visit and it won't happen on replacement door number 2. But for a professional service team, this is one of the worst experiences I've had in many years. I called to report it. the Sears person on the phone was doing the best imitation of a patronizing robot I've heard in many years as well. 2 strikes
    , CARROLLTON, TX
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience. Let's try to avoid strike three. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 16, 2018
  5. Third compressor replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    third compressor in 4 months. Most recent installer best by far.
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ac was not cooling. Sears service tech came out and replaced a part and now my ac is working great and cooling again.
    , ARLINGTON, TX
    July 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Eh!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman did not do anything to water heater except recommend that I contact a plumber to drain it. Waste of time having to wait on the serviceman and he not doing anything useful. What's the use of having a warranty on the water heater if they are not going to do anything useful!
    , DESOTO, TX
    July 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 12, 2018
  8. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hope that sears does not do away with the master protection plan!! worth the money!!
    , KEMPNER, TX
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Responsive Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two service visits. Both service persons were very nice and very efficient.
    , DALLAS, TX
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Never using Sears repair again

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears out to fix my washing machine. The technician ended up having to order a part. The part came in and they came back out after 10 days to install. The part that was ordered was broke. So the person out to install the part wanted to sell me another part to go with the first part. The total was going to be almost $700. I asked if I could get my money back for the original part (that was broke) because I could get a new washer cheaper than what it would cost to fix this one. He mentioned that would be wiser. Took the broken part with him. It's been 2 weeks and I still don't have my refund. After 2 calls I'm still waiting on the same thing...for Sears to verify that the part that the technician took with him was in stock before refunding my $300+.
    , DALLAS, TX
    July 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry you haven't received your refund yet. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 09, 2018