Dallas-Fort Worth Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3176 Reviews
  1. Worst than poor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    In conversation I pointed to the refrigerator and the tech told me not to point that it was bad manners. Picked up his tools and was walking out the doors telling me that I was rude. He did not act like a tech as he didn't even look or address the problem.
    N RICHLND HLS, TX
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. On time, knowledgeable, and extremely efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time we used Sears Services and very satisfied both times- would recommend
    FRISCO, TX
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The Absolute Worst Plan Avaiable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Since 6 Oct. today is 14 Dec. tech comes, orders part sets appt for 16 Oct. 16 Oct, No Tech. No Parts. Call, no parts on order...can’t reorder parts, must send tech back to your house, next available appt is Nov. tech comes, reorders same parts, parts come into days, but tech must install or void warranty. Next appt. available is mid Dec! NEVER BUY FROM SEARS AGAIN!
    COPPERAS COVE, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. damaged dryer door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech (Chris) who cleaned the washer and dryer did not properly reinstall the dryer door. It does not fit tightly and pops open during a dry cycle. When I called to get this corrected I was told I would have to pay $89 service charge plus parts and labor. I have spent over two hours on the phone and talked with 14 different people - and this issue is still not resolved. This is far beyond ridiculous and unprofessional.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Never again Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    There have been four different techs out to service my Whirlpool refrigerator. Only one tech had a clue as to how to fix it, the other three were just guessing. The only good tech was Jamal Davis (ID# 878553). Everyone else appeared to have just guessed on a part and wanted me to pay for it. The last tech displayed a condescending attitude, and I'll never let him back onto my property. The only positive thing I can say about Sears Home Service (or A&E Factory Service) is that after paying for the first visit, the rest was not charged. Also, they paid for the last part. I'm still out the costs of the electronic board and a bi-metal switch, about $170. Hopefully, the last service call actually fixed the problem.
    BRANDON, TX
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and did a great job! He even offered tips to help prolong the life of the machine.
    DALLAS, TX
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Gives great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use sears their dependable and I trust them to do a great job always
    DENTON, TX
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse