Dallas Fort Worth Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1979 Reviews
  1. Horrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair was never completed. They kept giving me different stories as to why the part wasn't coming in and I had to call each time to check on it. First it was backordered, then it came in damaged, then they couldn't find it. Again, they never called me I had to find out by calling them. I waited 3 months and finally kept calling until my warranty agreed to replace the washer. This was the worst experience I've had with a repair and frustrating the number of people I had to talk to that didn't do anything.
    , WYLIE, TX
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  2. On time and personal service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time for this same machine. All parts were in and service was great!
    , GRANBURY, TX
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  3. Free standing ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    First called end of June, multiple call backs but finally fixed. Damage to adjacent floors from excessive leakage during this long process. Now pending damage claim. Standby for further
    , FLOWER MOUND, TX
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience. Please keep us updated as we would like to assist if needed. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  4. Furnace service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was professional, informative and cleaned up before leaving
    , LEWISVILLE, TX
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Servicece

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful, gave good instructions in troubleshooting my appliance.
    , KILLEEN, TX
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 16, 2017
  6. Expected more to service

    Overall rating

    see details
    this was my second maintenance visit. I had expected that the technician would remove a panel to clean where I could not and inspect the flexible gaskets just like the first inspection. All he did was start and stop the machinery and put a zip tie on the waste line.
    , KILLEEN, TX
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 15, 2017
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad that I used this service, was very good
    , KILLEEN, TX
    November 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Use a professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used his service through Sears home warranty he came out to my house about three and a half months ago he didn't know what the heck he was doing he had to call his boss and then YouTube how to turn on self-diagnosis by turning the knob on my Kenmore washing machine and I've been having a little flukes here in there with my wash machine where it will stop in the middle of a wash or if I put it on or went to spin it will go through the whole Wash & Cycle like if I put it on a normal cycle when I turn the knob to turn it to a different cycle now it will turn to the self-diagnosis mode I thought the little flukes would go away on its own now that there's bigger issues I am going to call Sears and get a professional out to actually service my Kenmore wash machine. By the way the Appointment was supposed to be on Aug. 1, 2017 - Aug. 1, 20178:00 AM - 12:00 PM But called and wanted to come out an earlier date when I send no, so to my surprise he came to my door on July 20, 2017 to service my wash machine so if I knew he was not a good serviceman I would not have let him in. by the way this is his name SERVICE PROVIDERHuntsberry, Joe
    , KILLEEN, TX
    November 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on November 14, 2017
  9. Washing Machine Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for an appointment on Friday and got an appointment on Monday. Great turnaround time. Tony came on Monday afternoon, called before he came, had the part I needed on the truck, repaired my washer and was on his way in no time. Great service.
    , GARLAND, TX
    November 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Tony was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 10, 2017
  10. Great Service as usual

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having a small issue with my washer. It took a second trip to complete the repair, due to having to order a part, but it all went smoothly. Washer is repaired and life is back to normal. Thank you!
    , PLANO, TX
    November 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 09, 2017