Dallas-Fort Worth Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1846 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    To use the warranty, we had a man come out. He check 2 items, and seemed very thorough and professional. He also gave us pointers on how to use less soap and save us money. Thanks!!
    , N RICHLND HL, TX
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. review

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was courteous & explained why I was having problems & how to reset the system if failure occurred again
    , BURLESON, TX
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. A month and a half and still broken.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been a month and a half of rescheduled visits, finally a repair day, came, supposedly fixed, told to give it a few hours to cool down... still not working! Second and last repair visit tomorrow. It will either get fixed or thrown out. An over $2000 refrigerator should last longer than 4 years!!!!
    , BELLS, TX
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Followed through until it was fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was very professional and did an great job of working through the complications of the issue. He kept on it through a couple visits until it was resolved. I am very happy with Sears' warranty repair.
    , KILLEEN, TX
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Scheduling Problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not impressed by customer service or scheduling. First off I had a difficult time understanding the lady who answered the phone which created a huge communication problem. Second, it took them a week to get to my house, and when I had to schedule a return appointment it was another week. Not what I expected from Sears.
    , KRUM, TX
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator is now working well and keeping the temperature as it should. Thank you to Hai, who was polite, helpful, and correctly diagnosed the problem and made the repair.
    , CARROLLTON, TX
    July 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was 4th attempt to repair Hot Water Heater. Technician told me Sears would be replacing it.
    , RICHARDSON, TX
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Serviceman Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's so nice to have an ice maker again. Was so tired of making ice. Hope this one lasts longer than the original. The serviceman knew what he was doing & was very fast.
    , PLANO, TX
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Prompt arrival and excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman made quick work of replacing the dryer thermostat.
    , DENTON, TX
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service, but pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    Supervisor and trainee were friendly and competent for replacing the cut off switch on the dryer when door is opened as it is spinning, but the cost of over $200 seemed pricey for replacing a little switch.
    , DALLAS, TX
    July 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse