Dallas-Fort Worth Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1934 Reviews
  1. Did not replace factory type wate reserve unit.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person had to come out twice. First time used inferior tubing for cold water reserve - not recommended one. Second time replace inferior tubing with larger and longer tubing but not like original factory installed water reserve.
    , GARLAND, TX
    September 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to repair my washer a week ago. They came right out when I called and fixed the problem right away.
    , DUNCANVILLE, TX
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  3. Didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    What he did ( cleaning lint from around fan ) did not fix the overheating problem
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to look into this for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  4. Awesome Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and explained things fully. Did feel like he rushed through his job.
    , KILLEEN, TX
    September 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Laurie! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your washer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 19, 2017
  5. lawn tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman identified and fixed the steering wheel and shaft. tested the lawn tractor and asked if that was all.
    , KILLEEN, TX
    September 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had great experience and that your tractor is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 19, 2017
  6. TV won't turn on.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable, found the bulb was gone and could not be replaced. He made contact with the main office and arrangements were made to get a new TV, I did not receive a confirmation # for this transaction.
    , KEENE, TX
    September 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 19, 2017
  7. HORRIBLE SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    WAITED OVER 2 WEEKS TO GET MY DRYER FIXED BECAUSE THEY KEPT SENDING TECHS THAT DID NOT DIGNOSE THE DRYER ISSUE PROPERLY..CUSTOMER SERVICE/SUPV REFUSED TO SEND SOMEONE BACK OUT AND KEPT FORCING ME TO MAKE APPTS FURTHER AND FURTHER AWAY (NEXT AVAILABLE DATE) ...
    , DENTON, TX
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  8. Service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was not in a Sears uniform he did not have a batch he had to go back to his personal vehicle to get the badge when I asked him at the door
    , GARLAND, TX
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  9. Right on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service,! Saved my plans on getting a new Refrigerator
    , WYLIE, TX
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a great experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arturo & his helper (she was a trainee)- were both really great. I was very impresssed & satisfied!
    , DALLAS, TX
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Scott! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a good experience and that Arturo was able to provide you with the 5 star service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017