New York Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2651 Reviews
  1. Great repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was distraught and the repairman helped me off of my ledge.
    , YONKERS, NY
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  2. Worse customer response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Multiple FAILED attempts by Sears for not calling back, parts not available, wait time on hold is too long. Technician quit, Sears needs to dispatch a new technician??? Offered me $50 in April and never received it, but Sears still charged me a monthly service fee of $90 plus even though I am being told to wait AGAIN 2 weeks. New wait date is scheduled for May 17, and my machine is broken for over ONE MONTH and still not fixed.
    , YONKERS, NY
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Grace, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 02, 2018
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only great service, but a wonderful gentleman with a great personality checked our furnace.
    , FRANKLIN LKS, NJ
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with both the service and the technician! It's great to hear that your furnace is working properly. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your feedback! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 17, 2018
  4. Bob was knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy that Bob was so knowledgeable and helpful.
    , CONGERS, NY
    April 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  5. Protection Agreement

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have my range covered by Sears Protection Agreement. When the part for my oven was on backorder for over a month they replaced the unit. I'd had it covered for 17 years so it was like I'd paid for a new one anyway. The representatives were pleasant.
    , WADING RIVER, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  6. Rude service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person could have been less rude. His lack of understanding the English language may have been a factor.
    , PORT JEFF ST, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and very clean. But most of all he took care of my problem .he explained very well my problem with the washer and took care of it.
    , N BELLMORE, NY
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  8. Microwaves

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good services. Did not arrive by the time he called but was between the window. We did not had a filter when we brought it so we made to paid to get one. Would like a refund.
    , SPRING VALLE, NY
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharron, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  9. Very knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very respectful. He explained everything regarding the maintenance work he was doing on my AC System. Thank you.
    , YONKERS, NY
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for trusting us Paul! We're glad to hear that the technician was respectful and efficient while servicing your AC. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
    SHS Social Care on May 15, 2018
  10. Expertise Service with a Smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Representative was very knowledgeable. He promptly addressed the questionable sound my washer was making. He checked performance of both my washer and dryer cleaning the dryer vents free of lint. This is why I purchase appliances from Sears. They go the distance.
    , HASBROUCK HT, NJ
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018