New York Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2013 Reviews
  1. All Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service company showed up as expected after missing the appointment, but called to make new appointment. They took the microwave with them for its specific repair and returned and reinstalled it without issue. All is good.
    , NEW CITY, NY
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018
  2. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the company you used sent it to another company to fix
    , OZONE PARK, NY
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donna, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018
  3. superior techs

    Overall rating

    see details
    whenever i call for service the techs are always on time, knowledgeable, and quick to complete the job.
    , STATEN ISLAN, NY
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  4. Overall, Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very disappointed , my appointment was scheduled between 1 t o 5 pm . Technician arrive at 6:18 pm . I did not receive a call stating the technician was running late. I have received 6 Incomplte automated calls from sears after the visit .
    , BRONX, NY
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pearl, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  5. Good Service Checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was wonderful. He knew his stuff.
    , DEER PARK, NY
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  6. Sears has gone from great to disgusting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Now they want you to do the repairs. In addition I have a maintenance contract costing $923/year and whenever you call you have to wait a minimum of 2 weeks before they will come to look at the appliance. When the serviceman from who knows where you then have to wait another week for a part Then have to call them again to get the repair man to come back. That’s a total of 5-6 weeks. I assume most of the people out there use their stoves refrigerator and washing machines and they are not ornaments for the home. The only thing that you are told is “ I’m sorry for any inconvenience this might cause”. There is no number nor person you can file a complaint with. Whatever you do do t take a contract with sears. And thAt is coming from someone who has been with sears since 1974. Pathetic!
    , EAST MEADOW, NY
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  7. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can always depend upon a Sears Technician to give great service
    , SECAUCUS, NJ
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was a very personable young man and very knowledgeable.
    , E NORTHPORT, NY
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Albert, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  9. great / excellent tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech, Abe, was professional, polite and fixed the problem fast.
    , STATEN ISLAN, NY
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  10. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with how knowledgeable the technician was with my appliance. He was patient to explain to me what the problem was & corrected it. Also, the service dept secretary for keeping me updated on when the part will be available for repair. Thank you! It’s my pleasure to share my positive experience with your company. Have a good day!
    , STATEN ISLAN, NY
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tracy, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018