New York Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1920 Reviews
  1. Making an appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Making an appointment was very disappointing. I had to wait almost 2 weeks and I have recently signed a service contract. The person that finally came to my house was great!
    , SCARSDALE, NY
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to see we have completed your service. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  2. Serviceman good

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second serviceman sears set up the first one a&e nevrr showed up never called waited home two different days for them .
    , STATEN ISLAN, NY
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Anthony. We are sorry to hear we weren't able to get out to you initially, but we are glad to hear that your refrigerator was fixed. Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  3. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was punctual courteous and knowledgeable. I was very happy with the service
    , BRONX, NY
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were happy with your service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  4. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The men who came did a very good job quickly to replace the part. My only complaint has to do with scheduling. I'm not thrilled to get a window of 8 to 5 until the day before service is scheduled. I did get a call late in the day narrowing the window to 4 to 6.
    , MASSAPEQUA, NY
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a good service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. One tool we offer is our Order Lookup page (https://www.searshomeservices.com/order). Here you can see a more accurate estimated time of arrival and the GPS location of the technician. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  5. Dryer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician has been to my home address before and repaired my dryer. Remembered my family members and asked me how everyone is doing. .
    , SHIRLEY, NY
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience thanks to your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  6. Tech was very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    He arrived within the scheduled window. We discussed other parts but unfortunately he didn’t let me know if they were available. But was able to fix the main issue
    , NANUET, NY
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were able to have the issue with your dishwasher resolved. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing , very Polite . wish the first repair guy wasn't so lazy , machine would've be fix months ago.
    , CORAM, NY
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  8. no show

    Overall rating

    see details
    your service provider came once, no tools , talked on the phone for advice, never talked about the service needed, and left.
    , LINDENHURST, NY
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to have your television fixed. I'd like to look into this for you. Please check your email for more information. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  9. Maintenance visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    cleaned dryer, replaced bulb, gave me good advice.
    , STATEN ISLAN, NY
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive preventative maintenance check. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  10. Horrible service. Negative stars deserved

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher broke in August. They finally fixed it in November. Incompetent technicians and rediculously understaffed. Absolutely horrible experience. Stay away!!
    , GREENVALE, NY
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience and for the inconvenience it caused. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017