New York Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 4484 Reviews
  1. Everything the repair man did I do once a month.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Im not impressed, I’ve been a Sears customer for over 30 years & the service has deteriorated immensely. Customer service should be priority. Not happening w/Sears anymore!!!!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher worked for 24 hours and stopes again
    GARDEN CITY, NY
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dishwasher stopped working again. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always ask for this service tech who is a contractor for Sears.
    FRANKLIN SQ, NY
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Snowblower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    David arrived on time and was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. He was able to get my snow blower up and running in a short order and also offered guidance on use and storing and how to make my snow blower last longer (snow blower was purchased in 2003). I have used Sears Home Services and have always been happy with the service and technicians. I will continue to use Sears Home Services in the future.
    PARSIPPANY, NJ
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. excellent repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had Sears Contracts for over 30 years & have really never had any issues, except for a new refigerator replacemement a fewyears ago
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable and had our issue resolved rather quickly
    OAKDALE, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. INCORRECT DIAGNOSIS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech could not diagnose very simple issue, he made me to clean vent which was cleaned 9 month ago. spent first 100 dollar for diagnostic which is absolutely iiiincorrect, THEN MADE ME TO SPENT 150 DOLLAR FOR VENT CLEANING. My tenant got a another technician he came HE DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM RIGHT AWAY AND fixed the machine.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    January 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry for the first tech visit Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 25, 2019
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    January 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They come at their earliest convience. Very satisfied with their service.
    JAMAICA, NY
    January 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse