New York Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2841 Reviews
  1. Adeptly and quickly correcting a problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After an outsourced Sears-hired tech caused a problem with my Kenmore dryer, a REAL Sears technician was sent to correct the problem and he did so expeditiously. Sears needs to reevaluate their approach to outsourcing and stick with their in-house experts.
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech was wonderful. He went above and beyond to resolve our issues that day. I really appreciated his professionalism and expertise.
    TAPPAN, NY
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. DRYER

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was quick efficient and the technician was polite.
    DEER PARK, NY
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Prompt awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called me early to let me know what time he would arrive and he arrived on time explaining all the service that he would be doing asked me of I had any issues and proceeded to put boot sock on so not to dirty my floors
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courtney did a very good job on two refrigerators.
    FORT LEE, NJ
    September 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service after run around for appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait a couple weeks for an appointment, repairman was fine, but part not on truck, so he ordered it. Got me another appointment in 3 weeks, but said call if part comes and make it sooner. Did so, not only did they not honor the one I had right on my phone that was confirmed, but gave me one the following month. I finally spoke to a manager, couldn't say why they did not honor my appt., but would call if one opened. Then I got emails with 3 additional dates, so I now had 5 appt emails. All ended well, repair came even earlier than any of the dates I received, fixed it quickly. The price he gave me was a little more than the balance the first repairman gave me, but at that time, who cared. The reviews below are for the second repairman.
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy we called them problem was taken care the next day
    MASSAPEQUA, NY
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician, very informative, precise and helpful
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. would use again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with repair, service tech and time it took to repair. Checking out was an issue because their system wouldn’t accept my check(second time this has happened, maybe they don’t want to accept checks?) Also, tech had to wait on hold when trying to get a total for repair. The checking out took longer than repair!
    NORWOOD, NJ
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The gentlemen was awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful! I would use again!
    HAWTHORNE, NJ
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse