Albuquerque New Mexico Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 440 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer did not require any repairs. Air Duct hose and vent needed to be cleaned. The technician did not complete any of the duct cleaning as it was not covered by the service repair contract. I completed the cleaning myself.
    , ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was great! On the other hand, when I called in the the warranty place to have them come out it was terrible! It took me almost an hour then I was told that it was the vent and I needed to have it cleaned professionally before they would send anyone out! That is ridiculous! Needless to say it wasn’t the vent( of course)! Your customer service reps are terrible and do not listen to the customer!! Why am I told I need to pay someone else to come out before you will?? Unacceptable. I would have given all 5 stars if it wasn’t for the customer service when I called in for the service.
    , ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair man was awful as was the response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just awful. The only reason the repairman got one star was he came
    , LAMY, NM
    July 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 09, 2018
  4. GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Garduno was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    , SANTA FE, NM
    July 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Garduno was wonderful.. I have never had a technician check things like he did. Thank you.....................
    , SANTA FE, NM
    July 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the excellent service and great communication.
    , SANTA FE, NM
    June 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Washer and Dryer cleaning and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tried reaching out to customer service several times about the people who make the service appointments and the laundry room left full of lint. I was told twice that they would check into it and call me back. No calls yet. Will never use Sears repair or shop at a store. No wonder they are shutting stores down and losing customers.
    , ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you haven't received a call back. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on June 22, 2018
  8. Great washer/dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kept me posted before arrival and arrived on time. Very friendly and at the same time very professional. Did a thorough job.
    , JEMEZ SPRINGS, NM
    June 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears service for years but then could not afford it any longer. Then I had to buy a new fridge to replace our 28 year old Kenmore and naturally I bought another Kenmore and added the additional protection service. This service call went great and the service man was awesome. On time, polite, prompt and even let me change out an additional water filter I had. He answered all my questions. I only wish I had the protection agreement still on my old dishwasher and stove/oven.
    , LAS CRUCES, NM
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. service on my side by side refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service this date was good but overall I was very disgusted with Sears service being that even with a master protection agreement I was better than a month with out the use of the freezer on my side by side.
    , FARMINGTON, NM
    June 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse