Raleigh-Cary Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 175 Reviews
  1. Too many things went wrong!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Poor communication. Did not send email advising of new schedule date/time as promised. Never told us part would be sent directly to our house. Showed up hour early and claimed left voicemail saying such (did not). Put new part icemaker in freezer but did not turn icemaker back on!! Erroneously charged us more money on repair day even though I had paid in full on diagnosis day. Technician obviously had forgot that I had given her a 20% coupon off repairs. She charged us (I wasn't home and wife was unaware) the amount of the 20% that was originally taken off. In the process of getting our money back but had to jump through many hoops to do so. Not a good experience. I will say this one of our first negative experiences with Sears Home Service.
    , WAKE FOREST, NC
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    $159.00 to change oil and oil filter and spark plug. Price went up if anything else was done. Tractor was still hard to start and did not run well.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. I am so thankful when Robert comes

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad he found the problem when he came,but wish the part ordered was right one,so wouldn't have to come back. Robert knows his "stuff".
    , GOLDSBORO, NC
    March 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    perfect service. they were on time and fixed my dishwasher. they showed me a small leak that needed to be handled. the tech was nice and friendly.
    , FUQUAY VARIN, NC
    March 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Prompt and Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived when scheduled, knew what to do and professionally explained the issue. While the issue was solved, I had hoped for my preventive actions to keep my grill looks and working well and he explained the contract does not cover corrosion or finish issues.
    , CARY, NC
    March 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Responded quickly and performed full diagnostic to pinpoint the problem.
    , ZEBULON, NC
    March 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. How good we are.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used them before. They have now excelled themselves.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    March 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was extremely unprofessional, hyper, and arrogant. Problem was not fixed, and I have had to call for them to return.
    , CARY, NC
    March 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job diagnosing the issue and was in and out very quickly.
    , DURHAM, NC
    March 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a couple of days ago. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. Customer service staff very professional.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    March 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse