Raleigh-Cary Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 307 Reviews
  1. Riding Mower engine installation

    Overall rating

    see details
    WOW! Jake the mower repairman really impressed me . He had the old engine removed and the new engine installed -running like a Rolex watch in such a timely fashion ! Jake was very clean and I consider him "EXPERT"!!!!
    , ANGIER, NC
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Alvin! We are so glad to hear that Jake was able to get your mower back in action! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your beautiful lawn and thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 20, 2017
  2. Field service was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good except it took 8 weeks to get done after back ordered parts. The back ordered parts were in stock on searspartsdirect. Don't understand this excuse.
    , BAHAMA, NC
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are glad to hear that you had a great service experience. We do apologize for the parts being back ordered. Unfortunately there are a lot of variables that affect the availability of certain parts. We appreciate your feedback.
    SHS Social Care on September 18, 2017
  3. Average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for a repair of the touch pad on door - the repair person checked and found that the part is no longer being manufactured - so the repair could not be made. No alternative suggested. He did say that "it should be available since the fridge isn't that old". The repair person's truck dumped a cup of oil on the driveway while here for 10 minutes - we reported it with no return response.
    , CARY, NC
    September 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your service experience and that the part for your fridge is not available. We will look to improve upon this by looking into why this was the case. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
    SHS Social Care on September 15, 2017
  4. Problem solved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was prompt, personable, and professional. After weeks of subpar cleaning, he located the problem, fixed it, and voila! Clean dishes again! We are very grateful.
    , CARRBORO, NC
    September 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your dishwasher is fixed and you have clean dishes once again! We appreciate you keeping us updated on how it went. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 12, 2017
  5. Great advice given by Service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service Technician was very polite and competent. Though he spent a short time at my house to conduct preventative maintenance, I am confident that he would have noted to me any repairs that were needed. Thanks!
    , RALEIGH, NC
    September 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Vinetta! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great maintenance experience thanks to your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 11, 2017
  6. Review on Jake repairs to my lawn tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jake was though and helpful and obviously knew what he was doing
    , WAKE FOREST, NC
    September 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Kathy! We are so pleased to hear that Jake gave you such a great service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 11, 2017
  7. Great service, very quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jake was so knowledgeable and was excellent at diagnosing my issue
    , RALEIGH, NC
    September 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so pleased to hear that Jake gave you such a great service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 11, 2017
  8. Nice guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    They repaired my ice maker but didn't have all the parts. What should have been a 30 min part replacement was a 4 week wait. But, it works great now!
    , GREENVILLE, NC
    August 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there James. We do apologize for the delay caused by the parts, but we are happy to hear that it works great now and that your technician gave you a good experience. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on August 21, 2017
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was pleasant and courteous. Repair was diagnosed quickly and the replacement part arrived and was installed as promised.
    , CARY, NC
    August 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so pleased to hear that your technician gave you such a great experience from start to finish. We appreciate you letting us know. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on August 21, 2017
  10. Service was excellent .. not happy with charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was evrything expected .. seems like because he was coming to visit there was a predetermined charge (diagnostic) .. it was charged to me although NEVER performed.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    August 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a good experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will forward it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 16, 2017