Raleigh-Cary Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 274 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, knew what he was doing. Explained everything and did a great job.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Four Visits To Get It Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 visits to fix our washing machine. We had a warranty so on the second trip a refurbished part was sent which didn't work. Why would you pay for a warranty to get faulty old parts. Won't again.
    , CARY, NC
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Tired of the run around!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The OVERALL rating is for the continued problem of trying to get my dishwasher fixed! This time the run around keeps going. First the guy says your heater is bad, will order a part. Then get a call we have to check these other things too, which leads to "well since this point in time, dishwashers are made differently and not like they use to be." UMMM ..... Well guys, MY DISHWASHER WORKED FINE BEFORE THAT FIRST REPAIR FOR THE BAD PUMP! and Now it just keeps having something else wrong over and over! The repair men that came out were courteous, I just think the problem is Sears is passing the buck and holding the repair people to a higher standard than they themselves are willing to follow!
    , GOLDSBORO, NC
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Blake Curtis cleaned up his mess on time everything is good
    , MAURY, NC
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. true professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent technician and helpful with questions I had about my new appliance.
    , BROADWAY, NC
    July 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was extremely knowledgeable. Had to wait 2 weeks for him to come back but it was because parts had to be ordered.
    , DURHAM, NC
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. A wonderful job. Very satisfied.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very concern about his job and gave me info of the problem and what he did to fix it.
    , APEX, NC
    July 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrence is the greatest. I would recommend him .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrence is the greatest. I would recommend him anytime.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    July 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very pleased with services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was provided at the top of my reserved block of availability
    , RALEIGH, NC
    July 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fixed it the First Time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have leaking water/ice maker repaired. Prompt, friendly and efficient service, and no more leaks! Love the 90 day repair warranty!
    , GOLDSBORO, NC
    July 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse