Raleigh-Cary Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 233 Reviews
  1. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician didn't not provide a good service, didn't bring any tools ask as for alcohol to clean wipes and brush, what type of technician is this/
    , WAKE FOREST, NC
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. kenmore elite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Recommend repairman ask homeowner permission before moving items
    , RALEIGH, NC
    May 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Satisfaction

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took longer than estimate due to parts being back ordered plus fan blade shipped was damaged upon arrival! Freezer working like new,very pleased with end result! Thanks!,
    , FARMVILLE, NC
    May 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears repairman was on time, knowledgeable and very efficient. I give Sears kudos because my machine is 23 years old, still working ( it just needed a switch replaced) and they still have parts. However, their fees are a bit high, $90. diagnostic fee on top of labor! I was able to get a discount, thanks to the repairman. Appliances that are made today certainly don't last like they used too... so you must choose between a huge repair fee or buying a new one every 6-8 years.
    , GOLDSBORO, NC
    May 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refrigerator leak & flooring damage

    Overall rating

    see details
    A day after a Sears technician installed a new filter in a 'preventive maintenance' visit, it leaked and damaged the laminate floor in my kitchen. A restoration company is currently determining the extent of water saturation. I may have to replace all the laminate flooring in my house. The cause of the leak is unclear, but was probably due to an improperly installed filter or inadequate draining of the water line. An identical replacement filter has not leaked.
    , CARY, NC
    May 26, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. LG washer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my appointment a few days after Sears said they could do it so I could have a time that was convenient for me (early morning. I wanted to be one of the first appointments of the day) only to get a call from someone at Sears that morning telling me that Sears needs to hire more people, that he's understaffed and he might not be able to get here until 3:00 pm. When I told him that was not acceptable and that I have an appointment with him for this morning and I purposely waited 4 extra days in order to be the first appointment of the day, he said well "that's not my problem. You need to call Sears and tell them to hire more people." I Long story short, they showed up at noon, disgruntled but got my washer fixed.
    , CARY, NC
    May 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very reliable. The technician got in and out quickly.
    , RALEIGH, NC
    May 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my washer, dryer and refrigerator serviced last Friday. The technician arrived with one hour of the allotted time. He was professional and friendly.
    , ROCKY MOUNT, NC
    May 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    We really appreciate Ed's help. He was kind and informative.
    , DURHAM, NC
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dish Washer Repair - Vent Replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and knowledgeable about the dish washer and made the repair quickly and without any problems.
    , WASHINGTON, NC
    May 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse