Boston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1309 Reviews
  1. This is the 6th attempt to fix the Ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repair Technician was a terrific person. He was polite. He was sure they finally had located why the water line into the ice maker keeps freezing up. And still the machine did not work after he left. It did not make even one tray of ice.
    , SOMERVILLE, MA
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jon, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Am glad I have my warranty coverage to keep up in maintenance. Great customer service.
    , BRAINTREE, MA
    April 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am so happy to hear you have a protection agreement with us. They are perfect for covering that unexpected repair and prove very useful when the time comes. Thank you for being a valued member of Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  3. Lawn tractor tune up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service under very adverse weather conditions.
    , HANOVER, MA
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  4. FRUSTRATED

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am SO frustrated with Sears right now. We called in my refrigerator repair job on March 20th and we STILL don't have a working refrigerator. My refrigerator is only 3& 1/2 years old. WHY DID IT EVEN STOP WORKING??? We've had to make 4 service calls on this one repair!. Sure, all the repair technicians have been nice and courteous. But we STILL don't have a working refrigerator. As it turns out, after the 4th time someone came out to try to repair, it was discovered that the WRONG COMPRESSOR was originally ordered by the repair technician. (UGH!!) Now that the correct compressor was ordered an has arrived, it will take another WEEK before we can get an appointment to get it switched out. So ALL THIS TIME i have not had a working refrigerator. To add insult to injury, one of the repair men didn't put the protective shield on my hardwood floors before moving the refrigerator forward and now there is a HUGE scratch mark on my floors. Sears repair services gets an F!
    , FRAMINGHAM, MA
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Judy, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  5. wide window but great guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is not for posting, but for your information. Everything about the actual serivce was great. Scott was professional, courteous and very helpful, and he explained anything I asked. My only tip for your improvement would be to give a more narrow window than 8 AM to 5 PM!! . That was difficult for us and meant we had to cancel plans needlessly, as the arrival was long AFTER we could have done our errands. At the very least, a more narrow window should be called in to us on the morning of hte service.Not require us to call and beg for one.When we DID that, as polite as they were, we still got a window that was incorrect so we hung around for more hours. (But yes, when the truck was nearing, we got a call to that effect, after waiting all day.) The REAL answer for "on time arrival" would be N/A I guess. That said, I can't say enough about Scott and would hope he returns when it's time for our next service. He is very knowledgeable, as well as willing to explain. PS It's hard for me to fix typos here b/c your black "guidelines" box remains over my writing while I am typing.Maybe check with your webmaster?? :)
    , MEDFIELD, MA
    April 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    You serviceman was very good, informative, patient and did his job in a timely manner. Thank him please
    , E FALMOUTH, MA
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jane, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018
  7. Washing machine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After only being 5 years old, my washer would be more expensive to fix, than to buy a new one I was told. Clean up was not necessary
    , NORTH READIN, MA
    April 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Hello Daryl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient and was able to use sears 20% off coupon. Tech was very knowledgeable
    , WESTWOOD, MA
    April 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lois, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional & friendly. He did a great job!!
    , SPRINGFIELD, MA
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  10. Finally fixed!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mostly happy with the repair and the fact that I had a service plan in place!!! Glad to have my treadmill running again although it squeaks with every step now!!!?
    , MILFORD, NH
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 13, 2018