Boston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1346 Reviews
  1. Service good - disappointed he did not follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair fine. NO follow up call as he promised regarding our AC service which was not for 3 more weeks which we felt is unacceptable.
    , NEWTON, MA
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person that came was great and very pleasant! I will recommend him and I will like him back, if another issue should arise!
    , WALTHAM, MA
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dishwasher had problem after annual checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    I moved in a new home 2 years ago and have all new, higher end appliances that I purchased extended warranties for and annual inspections are 'required'. Unfortunately, the 'Inspector' did something to my dishwasher, that has never had a problem, so that now it leaks about 1 quart of water with every load. I called to schedule a repair and Sears referred me back to the 3rd party, who then sent me back to Sears, since they just do inspections, not repairs . . . ugh, in the meantime, I can't use my dishwasher and we're dealing with an ill family member with a weak immune system - so we really need it to work. :-(
    , WESTBOROUGH, MA
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Nice technician and supervisor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians explained everything and were thorough in their inspections. Related feedback to me.
    , SAUGUS, MA
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Friendly technician and supervisor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt arrival and thorough inspection with form that designated the checks done.
    , SAUGUS, MA
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Service review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never had repair as parts never came in after waiting 3 1/2 weeks. Did receive replacement finally after pleading my case that this was not acceptable. Salesman at Nashua store Harmon was awesome as well as delivery gentlemen. High review is for sales and delivery. Low scores are for service.
    , BILLERICA, MA
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Happy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer repair went well. Repairman arrived promptly and reminded me of discount coupon. No complaints!
    , FOXBORO, MA
    July 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service! Technismcian was prompt and worked quickly. He was informative and communicated well. Very pleased.
    , MARSHFIELD, MA
    July 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because this Tech was smart enough to bring the actual part I needed replaced on my Washer, he was able to fix it that day. The part I received in mail by UPS, was the wrong part, so I would've had to wait again.
    , N HATFIELD, MA
    July 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. sears service

    Overall rating

    see details
    xcellExcellent . he was personal and did a great job.
    , CAMBRIDGE, MA
    July 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse