Boston Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1264 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've had a Sears Master Protection Agreement for years and have always had great service. This time was no exception. The technician arrived on time and got the repairs done quickly and efficiently. Would recommend this to everyone.
    , WAKEFIELD, MA
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Louis, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 23, 2018
  2. Hate these surveys!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent Sick of doing these surveys. Please stop sending them and calling a real nuisance!!!!!
    , ONSET, MA
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 23, 2018
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person came on Time and completed resolution of the issue to our satisfaction
    , NORWOOD, MA
    January 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sravani, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 23, 2018
  4. Great service by Dave

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave # 518266 was professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to have in my home. I talked to him about additional contracts and he helped me pick out the one that best suited my needs. Dave gets a ++!
    , AUSTERLITZ, NY
    January 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 19, 2018
  5. Bad tempered repair person; thoroughly disagreeab

    Overall rating

    see details
    Firstly, I had used Sears repair service to fix the dishwasher. The men who came were great - great attitude, hard working, explained to me what was happening, etc. Secondly, this time I asked to a dishwasher replacement. The machine's ability to clean is inconsistent. Sometimes good, most times, bad. This time the man that arrived refused to consider replacing the dishwasher. He kept pointing at the dishes in the machine and said they were very clean. I showed him other dishes I had removed earlier that week and he refused to look at them. He totally everything I said. He did take the machine apart, but I have no idea what he did or what I could do differently. Prior to arriving in the apartment he phoned me from the street and asked how to find me. He was parked directly opposite the door to my building. I told them there was a parking lot between the 2 buildings and literally had to talk him through the drive of 500 ft. Bad tempered and disagreeable - the man. I wouldn't want him in my house again. He didn't telephone me 30 minutes prior to arrival. He just landed on my doorstep.
    , CHESTNUT HIL, MA
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 17, 2018
  6. arrived late, no call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Contractor came 30min late after the agreed time window. Never called to let customer know.
    , CHELSEA, MA
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 17, 2018
  7. Terrific technician !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wilson has come to my house several times and I am always thrilled and relieved to find out he has been assigned to my case. He is not only good at troubleshooting but he is fabulous at explaining to an inexperienced home owner many details "my father never taught me!" Thanks Wilson
    , MILTON, MA
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tracey, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 17, 2018
  8. Was ridiculous except for the cleaning dryer lint!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was from a satellite dish company, not Sears. He looked at the machines, turned them on to see if they worked and didn’t even replace filters or have equipment to “tune up” anything. I could have told him that everything was working perfectly. This was supposed to be preemptive maintenance and thorough check of 4 sears appliances. It was absurd. The gentleman was however extremely polite, courteous and did the very best he was “allowed” to do! A satellite dish expert hired to check household appliances for Sears? What is happening to you Sears?
    , NORWELL, MA
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  9. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was scheduled the day of the blizzard. I had expected them to postpone the appointment. Instead the service rep called and asked if I minded if they did it a day earlier at the same time.
    , WALTHAM, MA
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barb, Thank you for taking the time to rate our repair service. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  10. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service, the technician from Westport Appliance was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. It was a pleasure to have him in my house. He also called to see if he could come b4 the original appointment time.
    , TEATICKET, MA
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate our repair service. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018