Boston Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2148 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent, personable service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent, personable, helpful, friendly and expert service ! This service person was really a bright light in our experience with other service personnel - as he could not have been better ! My congratulations to him and to Sears for choosing him.
    GT BARRINGTON, MA
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying to get my refrigerator repaired since July and it still isn’t repaired properly. My service technician just recently nov 28 installed three parts told me everything should be good within 24 hours left his card and refused to answer my calls when I was trying to tell him it still isn’t working he did send a message stating he would be back December 5 he didn’t show up didn’t call back I called sears itself they gave me an appointment now not until Jan 12 this is ridiculous never ever had ever experienced such poor service
    NANTUCKET, MA
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Karen! We're sorry there have been so many delays in getting your refrigerator repaired. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Microwave Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited 2 months for the part but when it arrived the service was scheduled promptly. Rich and his assistant (help to lift microwave out of wall opening) were excellent. Thank you
    MANSFIELD, MA
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Will third time be a charm?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker was fixed in the first visit. We had to call and waited over a week for repair person to return to fix the drawer that he put back incorrectly—door open alarm sounded continuously so we had to disable it and there was a gap in freezer drawer so you could see light on inside when closed. So, today our ice maker is not working again! Tomorrow we will have to make another call and get service to come back to fix the ice maker!!
    GARDNER, MA
    December 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your icemaker is not working again. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2018