Boston Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1413 Reviews
  1. Great technician, too long to wait

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have paid for the extended home warranty and find that we must oftwn wait for service. This last time we could not use our oven for nearly 3 weeks — 2 weeks for first appointment only to find we had to wait another week for a part that should have been sent sooner.
    CATAUMET, MA
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer Service - Nice Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was from a contracted company that does Sears service calls in my area. He came a day earlier than scheduled to work around my schedule. Replaced the broken belt and cleaned the entire inside of the dryer!
    COHASSET, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This young man cleaned my dryer like never before. All these years I thought I was receiving the best service from other technicians,not true. Thank you, you probably saved our lives .
    MATTAPAN, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Best servce

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was professional and explained what he did and the condition of my machines. Recommendations on upkeep were reviewed.
    PROVINCETOWN, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The serviceman could not fix my stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman could not fix my stove. He said that he could not repair it I tried to call to get some money for a new stove and was told it was not covered even though it was under a service agreement. I asked to get the rest of my money back on the stove portion of my service agreement but was told I would have to call back again later. No help at all. This was the first time I got the run around
    WALTHAM, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  6. Good service, parts were an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears knew the machine make, model, serial numbers and a description of the problem. Yet they were not able to make a repair because they had no parts. It took a week to get the parts and make the repair. I lost two days of work to be home for the technician’s arrival and 2 weeks loss of use of the machine
    WHITMAN, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Ice meker repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The seervice tech was on time and fixed the ice maker promptly
    WELLESLEY, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Treadmill service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person did a fine job, was personable and courteous
    STOUGHTON, MA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Finally satisfied!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3 repair visits, the last repairman finally fixed our washer. This rating is for the last visit only. Sears repair services is not very accommodating overall but Paul was great!
    BROOKLINE, NH
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My yearly check up. Went over everything with me. Good job
    HUDSON, MA
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse