Tacoma, WA improve reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 203 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    Went through 3 project managers. The installation was a 3 month process ending in a shoddy job and an air handler that doesn't heat the house.
    Lacey, WA
    January 15, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on January 18, 2023
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on January 18, 2023
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with quality of windows. Exterior fit a bit rough due to retrofit. communication with installer could be better. PM (Russell) was responsive
    Kent, WA
    January 08, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO OFFLINE on January 12, 2023
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    Trouble getting scheduled for install. Can’t get copy of contract. I like the windows
    GRAHAM, WA
    January 08, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on January 13, 2023
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    The installers did an excellent job. The sliding door was small for the opening but they made it work. One of the windows was damaged in shipping.
    Graham, WA
    January 01, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on January 05, 2023
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    Project took too long to get scheduled for installation.
    Yelm, WA
    December 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 30, 2022
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    Project not completed in promised timeframe. Windows needed a second coat of paint
    Seattle, WA
    December 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 30, 2022
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    Appointments scheduled we’re not met. Technicians never showed up 3 times
    Spanaway, WA
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    Slow to start project subcontracts left a gas leak in our house for 3 days and took 2 days to do a project that should have been half a day
    Tacoma, WA
    November 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    I've had to put aside lot of time for appointments. 9 appointments incl. 3 no shows. Told I'd get compensation but received nothing.
    Seattle, WA
    October 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on November 03, 2022
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    The window is great the installers were excellent but communication with Sears Home Improvement was most unprofessional.
    Woodinville, WA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on October 19, 2022