Washington Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 666 Reviews
  1. Not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had item stuck in pump, told it will pass. Pump makes noise.
    , KEARNEYSVILL, WV
    January 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. installation of light socket in refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    the light socket was installed but still did not work; had to make another appointment - one not available until a week later; concerned that a light socket for the refrigerator is so difficult to correct, replace or fix
    , SPRINGDALE, MD
    January 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. marginal

    Overall rating

    see details
    told me there was nothing they could do then tried to sell me more maintenance agreements for other appliances. the only thing these guys do is try to sell more maintenance agreements. I am seriously thinking about cancelling the remaining time on mine.
    , FAIRFAX, VA
    January 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my wash machine quickly. They showded up.on time. I was very happy with service repairs.
    , ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The process was fast and efficient to get an appointment and appliance serviced.
    , ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. DW

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is working now! It has many new parts and I don't have the dishes by hand. It would be better if the repairman shared his name but he knew what to do to make it work.
    , ALEXANDRIA, VA
    January 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repairman knows dishwashers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent repairman, knows all the details on dishwashers.
    , WASHINGTON, DC
    January 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service. Arrived early.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very polite and courteous. He did a very good job.
    , ROCKVILLE, MD
    January 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  9. Way too long to get service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our relatively new appliance stopped working around Dec 11. We were not able to get a tech to the house until the 28th. Then we had to wait for parts. It was Jan 4th by the time we had it fixed. Unacceptable. The technician was professional once we finally got someone in.
    , ROCKVILLE, MD
    January 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Ice maker not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 2 visits to properly diagnose the problem was the actuator and not the motor. The actuators are made of plastic, not metal. This is the second one to break. Something that is used as often as an ice maker and water dispenser should be sturdier.
    , GAITHERSBURG, MD
    January 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse