Washington Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1680 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Sears technician provided us great service on our dish washer and refrigerator. He came in and got right to work.
    FT WASHINGTON, MD
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time...answered questions in a professional manner.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Hot water heater maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was in for 10mins. The water was not drained. Just water temp & wiring was checked. Not satisfied at all.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  4. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and repair was completed to our satisfaction.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent, professional, efficient and friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked on a Thursday to come the following Tuesday. The technician, Rashid, arrived on time and got down to business right away. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it! All about less than 2 hours! Very satisfied! Saved us having to buy a new fridge!
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Quick and easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called ahead of time - I was home. He explained what was happening with my concerns. Upon completion of the job he went over what he had done to service my lawnmower. His demeanor was pleasant. I am satisfied. Cut my grass the following day. Everything seems good.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very easy to schedule. I really loved getting the 2 hour window on the same day. Always does a great job.
    LAUREL, MD
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. On time and worked fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    They showed up on time, worked fast, did a great job fixing my washer.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fix did not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was not pumping all of the water out when it spins from the final rinse and the timer was replaced but it is still not pumping all of the water out and has to be reset on spin so it will finish getting the water out
    AMISSVILLE, VA
    September 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We hate to see that your washer is still not working properly and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction. If you would please check your email for further information we will be happy to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  10. Horrible services

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had to keep calling yo get the the part install. Called Sears and hot the run around.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    September 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS SOcial on September 18, 2018