Washington Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 769 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears repair a few weeks ago for a repair on my fridge water dispenser. The technician did fast, good and competent work and was a pleasure to talk to.
    , ARLINGTON, VA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer finally fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four appointments to fix dryer. First appointment technician did not have work truck, tools or parts. Second visit he had the wrong parts. Did not show up for third visit. Two different technicians fixed dryer on fourth visit. They were professional and very nice.
    , BOWIE, MD
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. heat pump

    Overall rating

    see details
    same problem since installation: low Freon. System has lost Freon consistently since installed October 2012.
    , ALEXANDRIA, VA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. He did a great job and has a great sense of humor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought it was odd that I got a call from sears reminding me of my appointment - but I had never been called to set up the appointment after the parts were in.
    , HUNTINGTOWN, MD
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. washer/dryer maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer: Last check-up, the repairman wiped the "grill" inside the dryer--not this time. Did clear out a lot of lint--good. Said the door would need a new hinge at some point--Could not fix until broken. Washer: Very short run. I asked why I could hear what I thought was a timing belt clicking--told I must have had a penny go through. I don't think so--I am the only one who uses the washer. I felt I was supposed to accept what was said, like I was in a foreign country.
    , MANASSAS, VA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Whirlpool Double Oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician is very competitive and knows what he was doing. I am happy with the service provided.
    , CHANTILLY, VA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair appliance - electric range

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech is vey knowledgable and professional.
    , GREAT FALLS, VA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ready for Spring

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used in the first past and superb service continues.
    , OAKTON, VA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer door latch replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician (Tony) was very knowledgeable and made the repair in a few minutes
    , BOWIE, MD
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Exceptional service from Tony!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service repairman, Tony, provided exceptional service on the two (2) times he came to my home. The first time, he spent 2.5 hours diagnosing the root cause of the problem and providing a temp to perm solution. The second time, he returned to find that he suspicions about a leak in the sealed system were correct so he spent another 4.5 hours identifying the leak and changing the grill, vacuuming out the system and ensuring that the refrigerator was working. He explained everything he was doing in medical terms so that I, the customer, could understand the issues with the refrigerator. He is an asset to the company!!
    , BOWIE, MD
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse