Washington Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1225 Reviews
  1. Muhammad WAS GREAT.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for sending Muhammad. He was perfect in all that he did reviewing the situation regarding our washer repair. A true professional.
    , N BETHESDA, MD
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Need better attitude

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenmoore Elite refrigerator is a piece of junk!!! We have had more problems then any other appliance
    , GAINESVILLE, VA
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. A Very Good Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears to repair my dishwasher door and he did a great job, was professional, neat, and the price was reasonable. I would definitely use them again.
    , WARRENTON, VA
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a couple of weeks ago and very satisfied with the service they provided.
    , GERMANTOWN, MD
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. very good service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, fair and very knowledgeable. Very good experience. Great technician.
    , FAIRFAX, VA
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    First of 2 repair appointments where no one showed up.
    , MOUNT AIRY, MD
    July 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not worth the effort or time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Their service did nothing but simply look at my stove, microwave, refrigerator, dish washer, and garbage disposal. The ice maker on the refrigerator does not always dispense ice, the door on the dishwasher will not stay up (maybe spring issue). All the techs said everything is working and in order. Also, refrigerator needs a new filter (I know that is my responsibility) but the guy just reset the light and moved on! Waste of time and money!
    , FREDERICKSBR, VA
    July 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service from all techs!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the service techs come out to assess, then fix the issue. They were different each time they came out, but all were GREAT! Great service!!
    , CHANTILLY, VA
    July 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. OK but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was fine except no receipt was sent to my email as promised so I could see what was changed, charges. Wife was at home so she asked and the repair man stated he would send the receipt to my email (the one on record for this service call)! The total cost with a 20% coupon seems high, but I need to see the itemized breakdown.
    , FREDERICK, MD
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Easy, fast visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was able to do everything fairly quickly. He was very pleasant and polite and made sure everything was working to my satisfaction before he left.
    , COLLEGE PARK, MD
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse