Washington Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1349 Reviews
  1. Replaced mother board in washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellant work, repair man very friendly and informative,work completed without having to wait for parts to be ordered.Service tech was prepared to do the job.
    , FREDERICKSBR, VA
    September 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Waiting to see if 3rd fix works

    Overall rating

    see details
    First call: Loose wires "fixed," AC worked less than 2 weeks. Second call: Loose wires "fixed," AC worked less than 2 weeks. Third call diagnosed loose connection in circuit board; temporary workaround worked. The 3rd tech seemed much more knowledgeable. Followup visit to third call installed new circuit board. AC appears to work ok. Will have better idea in a few weeks. POSTING ALL LOW RATINGS, ONLY ONLY BECAUSE YOU DON'T PERMIT ME TO PROVIDE INTERIM INFORMATION! All technicians were courteous and on time. The only communication problem is with your inappropriate survey.
    , REEDVILLE, VA
    September 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to fix my washer, on time and finished quickly.
    , OLNEY, MD
    September 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not the most impressed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trouble shooting and repair suggestions were slightly subpar.
    , FT WASHINGTO, MD
    September 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible ... you lost a loyal customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an extended support warranty, called Sears regarding rust in a 5 year old Kenmore Elite washing machine. I was told this is quite common for this model but was alas not covered. I was given the option to purchase parts myself (outside the warranty) and repair myself. So, why do I have this extended support contract? I’ll no longer purchase from Sears, done.
    , GAITHERSBURG, MD
    September 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Never Again!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our experience with Sears Home Services was a nightmare! We will never use them again!
    , ALEXANDRIA, VA
    September 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am glad that I have the warranty. They came fast, are very informative about keeping in contact with the members threw emails and phone contact.
    , CLIFTON, VA
    September 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair was done on time, and the Technician was knowledge and very courteous. Very nice young man!!!
    , CLINTON, MD
    September 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Finally, but thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took two visits, and the dispatcher had overscheduled the technician, but ultimately I found the tech to be knowledgeable and thorough. He repaired the oven and took the time to advise me about other appliance issues I might address.
    , ARLINGTON, VA
    September 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Had 3 repair appointments and no technician came

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 3 service repairs and no technician came " cook top, Jen air micro wave, Jen refrigerator
    , WASHINGTON, DC
    September 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse