San Francisco Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1569 Reviews
  1. Unsatisfactory repairman did nothing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did nothing said ice build up caused by us not closing the door properly. Made me take tray outside to rinse off ice with hose. I had surgery 11/4/17. I had to take frozen food out and put back in. Left towel and ice on floor. No cleanup period. I am not pleased with this service I received. No paperwork made. No signature on service because they did nothing. The prior repair was the same thing. I’ve had 3 repair and problem is still here.
    , SAN JOSE, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repairman never showed up no one called to tell me

    Overall rating

    see details
    will never go to Sears again after all the years of major purchases.
    , SEBASTOPOL, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that no one ever showed and it is not what we expect from our techs. We would love to look into this for you and see how we may help out. If you would please check your email for further information so that we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  3. Home services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired my appliance on time and was very knowledgeable about the appliance.
    , FRESNO, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a 5 star service experience! Glad to hear your appliance was repaired! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  4. Great service - poor Phone service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair maintenance good, but Phone customer service was way off base, claiming my appointment was scheduled 3 days after they left The 2nd set of repair guys never arrived as predicted! 1st guy was GREAT!
    , KINGSBURG, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We do apologize for any issues you encountered with customer service and appreciate the feedback. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017
  5. Lousy communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    These people don't talk to their clients, we never have our business vacant, some one is always at the business, BAD, bad schedule times, for re scheduled times, bad PHONE skills, appears no one on the phone HAS the power to make com and decessions.
    , HEALDSBURG, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience. We apologize for any and all inconveniences. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to the appropriate channels so that we can improve the quality of our service. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  6. BAD BAD SERVICE.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person NEVER showed up, Refig. Is still not repaired, date set was 9l11at 8 am - 12, we are home all day , we are a bed & breakfast business, needless to say my next appliances will not be bought at Seras, they Have. rescheduled us for 12-1 at 1 pm-5pm, we are waiting to see if they keep this appointment.
    , HEALDSBURG, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that no one showed as that is not what we expect from our technicians. Please keep us updated, and let us know how your appointment went. We would like to help! Thanks for your business!
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  7. Dishwasher service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech that came out was beyond amazing!! This is probably the best service I have had.. He was very thorough and explained what he was doing.. Very very happy with service =).
    , SAN JOSE, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience! We love to see when our customers our happy! We thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  8. Yearly Service of several of my appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication of upcoming arrival. I really like the realtime service person arrival status
    , SONOMA, CA
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017
  9. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was for an annual servicing of our refrigerator, bought about 5 years ago from Sears.
    , WINDSOR, CA
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017
  10. hreat service

    Overall rating

    see details
    waiting for Jeff to come back to replace parts when they arrive.
    , Alamo, CA, United States
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017