San Francisco Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1675 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was punctual, knowledgeable, and took care of the situation as far as I know.
    , VACAVILLE, CA
    February 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding service by Phillip. He know his job, he very detailed, he explain to you step by step of the job he’s performing and very friendly.
    , PACIFICA, CA
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Much Appreciated

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a great tech who knew exactly what to do and how to fix my problem—which he did.
    , HIDDEN VL LK, CA
    February 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great, professional, friendly, on time service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service iin my experience has always been 100% reliable
    , BERKELEY, CA
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment quickly, the technician was on time and I feel like I have a new washing machine again!
    , WALNUT CREEK, CA
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Chrisy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 15, 2018
  6. Excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician is very professional. Servied all our appliances in a timely manner. Very satisfied!
    , HAYWARD, CA
    February 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 13, 2018
  7. Take too long to get appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    Each time machine broke down, it takes at least a week for appointment and another 1/2 weeks for the part to order , sometimes the part arrive in two days still Jaycee to wait a week for repair
    , OAKLAND, CA
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on February 09, 2018
  8. Dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Coastal Appliance has been a consistent provider of excellent repair services over the years. I’d never hesitate to recommend them.
    , EUREKA, CA
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 09, 2018
  9. Dishwasher still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person replaced the door latch because door would come loose which caused the dishwasher to stop. On Sunday the situation became worse as dishwasher would not start after repeated tries due to door not latching. New repair appointment had to be made.
    , CASTRO VALLE, CA
    February 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear about the ongoing inconvenience you are having with your dishwasher after our last service. We strive for comprehensive repair. We would be more than happy to review this for you to see how we can help in any way. Please check your email for more information. ^OC
    SHS Social on February 07, 2018
  10. 2nd tech was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested service on a broken washer latch. The tech showed up and found the problem, but didn't have the part and had to order it, and he set a new date 10 days out. He was also more concerned about selling warranties and doing diagnostic services rather than just fixing the problem. I set an earlier second appointment, and the second tech, different from the first came and fixed the problem and was very helpful.
    , LAFAYETTE, CA
    February 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for informing us of your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you have had the first time. We strive for pleasant, professional, and comprehensive service. We're glad the second repair visit fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on February 07, 2018