Los Angeles Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1938 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them come check on my treadmill which had a squeak. On time. Very thorough in checking. As we were talking about the machine’s performance, he noted that there was an issue with the computer memory so arranged for a new console and followup appointment which was accomplished a week later. Treadmill working great now. Very pleased.
    , LOS ANGELES, CA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. service person issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person that came checked my washer but claimed it to be running fine without running any tests on it. I asked if he could at least do the annual maintenance my warranty covered and he said there's nothing to be done if the washer runs fine. I have had other service people come out in the past and have never had issues, but this one didn't want to put the time in because he said "he gets to go home earlier if someone cancels an appointment or if the job gets done faster"
    , REDONDO BEAC, CA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very understanding with a smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    Listened-smiled-did the job quickly & quietly & small conversation which made me feel he cared abt his services
    , NORWALK, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great, great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, great technician!! He checked everything thoroughly! Well groomed and polite.
    , DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. First visit not good, second time okay.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician was unsatisfactory. the 2nd one cleaned up the mess.
    , DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the technician who came to repair my dryer.
    , CERRITOS, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was not able to fix the problem and stil, charged
    , REDONDO BEAC, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service provided by technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to diagnose my washer machine 5 days ago and got it working the same day. I’m so glad I called sears
    , LOS ANGELES, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service fine... waiting to see if problem resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was surprised the service visit wasn't verified the day before... nor did they call prior to arrival...
    , SANTA ANA, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  10. Quick, efficient troubleshooting and repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hip did a great job in quickly pinpointing the problem and replacing the failed thermal fuse
    , ORANGE, CA
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse