Los Angeles Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1815 Reviews
  1. Worst Service I have ever experienced with SEARS

    Overall rating

    see details
    On 11/17/17 the SEARS Technician ID# 0717686 showed up late at 1:30pm for the annual preventative service. He was scheduled between 8am-12pm. He rushed in and rushed out leaving behind the water filter door open and the left side of the bottom panel open. My wife noticed it after he left. At 2pm the same day, I called SEARS to get him back to fix his doing and the Rep I spoke with placed me on hold and called the Routing Center requesting the Tech's return to my house. He nor any other SEARS Tech showed up that day. My record with SEARS will show I made THREE phone calls between 2pm and 5pm and ONE on 11/20/17 and TWO on 11/21/17. The only thing I got from those Representatives APOLOGIES and schedule an appointment for 12/6/17 and today 11/21/17 the appointment is scheduled for 12/7/17. My wife and I wasted a whole day on 11/17/17 and I wasted half a day on 11/20/17 and this morning 11/21/17 TWO hours. We are frustrated and disappointed with SEARS service because we and our relatives have been been SEARS customers since 1959. As of today 11/21/17 at 7:15am California time, I gave up trying to get a SEARS Tech to come in and fix the problem that Tech ID#0717686 created. I thank you for allowing me to briefly explain my frustration and disappointment with SEARS SERVICE.
    , MISSION VIEJ, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. gentleman was nice and was helpful in our needs

    Overall rating

    see details
    was surprised that they would send a different employee for the dryer, another person for the washer and then another different person for the refrig??? Crazy
    , ANAHEIM, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears for a maintenance call on my hot water heater, and I got an appointment for the next day. That was excellent! The guys showed up at the beginning of the appointment, earliest time, and I was very happy. He did the maintenance, cleaned up, and was gone. Great service, love Sears!
    , NORWALK, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, but wish I didn't need service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Just wish I didn't need service so often
    , OXNARD, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Our washer is still not draining and our dishwashe

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both not fixed!! Same problems and they didn’t care
    , SIMI VALLEY, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information so that we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  6. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came at the scheduled time, but said he had to order a part and has never returned. When I checked with Sears Repair, they told me that the ticket shows that the repair was completed and the ticket was closed. Very unhappy with them.
    , BURBANK, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing. We hate to hear that the technician never returned as that is not what we expect from our technicians. We would like to see if we could assist. If you could please check your email for a message from us requesting additional information. We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  7. refrigerator repaired with no problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears before and have been very satisfied with their service.
    , FOUNTAIN VLY, CA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your service experience. We thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  8. Just Fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service repair guy was polite and friendly and did a fine job with my very minor dishwasher problem. My only complaint with Sears is that the arrival time was scheduled between 1-5 pm, and he arrived close to 6 pm, meaning I lost my whole day. When it becomes obvious that the service technician is running late, I believe we should be notified. When I clicked on the various links to check on the "real-time" estimate of his arrival, it was never updated and continued to show 1-5 pm, even when it was after 5 p.m.
    , WESTLAKE VLG, CA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We do apologize for the delay in arrival and appreciate your patience. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech arrived on time and solved our problem quickly.
    , AVALON, CA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs!
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  10. REVIEW - OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SEARS MAN DID NOT DO ANY OF THE REPAIRS. HE OVER LOOK WHAT I SAID AND HAD ME WRITE IT OUT ON HIS LOG. THEN SAID THAT I WILL GET A CALL OR EMAIL TO GET A REPAIR MAN OUT TO "FIX" MY WASHER ISSUE.
    , SUNLAND, CA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you had a negative service experience, and that you are still having issues. We would like to help! Please check your messages for an email from us requesting additional information! We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017