Westover, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 35 Reviews
  1. Awesome experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was well informed of technician's anticipated arrival. He did a wonderful job explaining everything and fixing it right!
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very through and professional
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in the time frame.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Shawn is wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Shawn is always so nice. He explains everything.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Highly Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sean is well trained on product repair, friendly and helpful.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    February 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. The contract from Elkins who did the repair was gr

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contract from Elkins who did the repair was great however dealing with the Sears part was painful
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    will call them again for other repair problems
    WESTOVER, WV
    January 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have always felt Sears service is the best. They have been to my house several times for various things and I have always been satisfied with the results.
    MAIDSVILLE, WV
    November 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service rep was unable to identify the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rep insinuated the problem was with the water line input and a plumber would have to fix it. The plumber determined that there was no problem with the water line input. He suggested changing the water filter. That solved the problem. He charged me $95 for the house call. Since Sears failed to know that it may have been the filter, I expect Sears to reimburse me for the $95.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I started a repair in August. I was told the motor to my dishwasher was bad. I had it replaced and spent $400. I less than a month it leaked just like before I had it fixed. They said they used refurbished motors and it too was bad and replaced in under warranty. The second replacement also leaked. Now they say they don't know what is wrong with it. I am out the $400 and still don't have a dishwasher that works. Sears repairs has gone down hill. I had used them in the past and had good service but now it is awful. I think they should put some of the repair expense towards a new dishwashern
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse