Westover, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 39 Reviews
  1. Speedy response to my call for service. Same day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer was repaired and refrigerator unit stopped working for several hours, but has come back now. Seems to be working OK. Am watching.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CINDY W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Quick Response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I purchased my appliance from Sears so of course I thought to return to them years later when a problem developed.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BETSY P Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  3. Prompt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and fixed the issue but seemed pretty pricey for a belt replacement.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with promptness and cleaning, maintenance. Was a little surprised by them not replacing worn seal inside dryer door.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Aldolfo, we are glad to hear that the tech was prompt and clean with their maintenance. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 02, 2020
  5. Awesome experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was well informed of technician's anticipated arrival. He did a wonderful job explaining everything and fixing it right!
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very through and professional
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came in the time frame.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Shawn is wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Shawn is always so nice. He explains everything.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Highly Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sean is well trained on product repair, friendly and helpful.
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    February 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. The contract from Elkins who did the repair was gr

    Overall rating

    see details
    The contract from Elkins who did the repair was great however dealing with the Sears part was painful
    MORGANTOWN, WV
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse