Mount Hope, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 42 Reviews
  1. Effective Repair Service...Eventually....

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer is repaired and no longer leaking--thanks, Sears. But why did it take 2 visits, when I specified the machine make and mode, and faulty parts when I first called? The technician could/should have had the parts on his truck when he arrived. Instead, he did not and had to order the parts, meaning we were without our washer for an additional 2 weeks.
    SUMMERSVILLE, WV
    June 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are glad to hear that your washer is repaired. As for the two trips, it is likely that he wanted to confirm your diagnosis of the issue and be sure that no additional parts were needed. We appreciate your patience with the parts order and your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears.
    SHS Social Care on June 16, 2017
  2. Excellent Service--eventually

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks to Sears Service, our Bosch washer is back in action. The only down-side is that it took 2 service calls. In spite of the fact that I'd fully identified the washer make and model, and the specific problem, the first visit revealed that the technician did not have the required parts on his truck. This meant the parts had to be ordered and a second visit scheduled 2 weeks later. I feel this could have been avoided.
    SUMMERSVILLE, WV
    May 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fast, friendly and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've always depended on Sears products and purchase them with the knowledge I'll have service after the sale. My last service call was just as I expected. The technician was friendly, punctual, knowledgeable and informative.
    BECKLEY, WV
    May 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. So Pleased!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, professional service. Service personnel was in my home for less than an hour and had my washer operating smoothly again! Will definitely use again.
    SUMMERSVILLE, WV
    May 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Another repair attempt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every year since I have had this freezer the same thing happens. Drain hole fills, freezes up and bottom of freezer fills with ice and freezer quits freezing. You can Not get an emergency service call any longer, always takes at least 1 1/2 weeks to get someone here and by that time all is usually lost. There is usually in excess of $1000 in food loss. Don't know why they can't fix it or replace it. Customer service is rude and uncaring. They make it sound like they are doing you a favor by reimbursing $250 when you loose over $1000 plus all the removal of the spoiled food only once a year. If you loose twice you should be paid twice, not the customers fault it don't repair properly. Serviceman couple of years ago used metal object to scrape ice out of bottom after asking him to use my telflon spatula, scrapping off paint and bottom rusted from it, very unhappy over this and they Wouldn't do anything about it and they never came back to replace the seal after ordering it. If they can't repair the items they sell they shouldn't sell them and then aggravate the heck out of you to purchase the protection agreement. This last young man that came was very courteous and concerned to do repair right. But freezer still not keeping ice cream or pop scicles frozen good. Did keep them frozen good and solid, thermostat may not be working right, have Another service repair scheduled for tomorrow. Good thing I'm not working right now because these all day window appointments suck. It's hard for people to take a whole day off from work just to wait on repairman.
    OAK HILL, WV
    May 01, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Services have been great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My services was provided just a week ago, and was a great experience.
    WHITMAN, WV
    April 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and arrived on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice service tech....said my refrigerator was just getting old and didn't need a repair.
    MONTERVILLE, WV
    April 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. AC Maintenance Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very courteous, he arrived on time, and he did a thorough maintenance check of our AC unit.
    WHARTON, WV
    April 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Thorough and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Kenmore refrigerator is 14 years old and still ticking. I called for service because the ice maker was making hollow cubes. The service tech took the time to explain the problem and how I could avoid it in the future. I've always purchased appliances from Sears because I know I can rely on the dependability and competency of their service department. I think this is the area that makes Sears stand out from all other providers in my area. Once again, my repair issue was addressed and repaired to my satisfaction. Job well done.
    BECKLEY, WV
    November 29, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 16, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse