Bridgeport, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 66 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!
    CLARKSBURG, WV
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  2. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician told my husband after I had already confirmed the part was under warranty he disagreed and tried to charge 1100 for repairs He did not even put refrigerator back together left his tools on the refrigerator He did not even attempt to call the warranty to help us
    ELKINS, WV
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tammy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  3. Trenton was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job not finished yet
    FRAMETOWN, WV
    February 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandra, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on February 05, 2022
  4. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed what was wrong with washer by replacing the washer timer and cycle selector switch. Now spins correctly and empties all water. Thanks
    BRIDGEPORT, WV
    December 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2021
  5. Still not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not fixed nobody seems to be able to get the part to me so I can so my laundry done. It's three weeks since I called the problem in! I hope something happens soon!
    COALTON, WV
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Barbara, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 19, 2021
  6. Replaced all parts!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is still leaking! The tech said it needs to be replaced! Still waiting on a call!
    PARSONS, WV
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO offline on October 18, 2021
  7. Down 3 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lived out of a cooler for 3 weeks because of a part that Sears knew would go bad after 2 years. Warranty paid and the technician was wonderful but not having a fridge was awful.
    BELINGTON, WV
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  8. Good Manners

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman very knowledgeable.
    CLARKSBURG, WV
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on June 19, 2021
  9. Very poor service still with out refrigerator not fixed yet 4months now

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been 4 months refrigerator still not fixed. Excuse from still need more parts to Sears repair dept and other depts not communicating with each other.
    BUCKHANNON, WV
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that Service order # 41662193 was completed and Parts were already installed. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 21, 2020
  10. Accurate service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech replaced my dryer door seal expertly.
    INDEPENDENCE, WV
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 14, 2020