Bridgeport, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54 Reviews
  1. Problem was not solved by the serviceman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem was a whistling noise coming from the upper inside of the refrigerator. Serviceman thought he solved the problem being a container for cold water that we kept in the refrigerator. that was not the problem. The noise appeared again after he left and appears from time to time and we have to go the fridge, open and shut the door and it stops.
    BUCKHANNON, WV
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer broke on Saturday was fixed on Monday This type of service in my experience only happens once your under the sears protection plan. if you are . Under other brands warranty plans I have not experienced the same level of service which is why I only buy Kenmore appliances. Thank you Sears
    BEVERLY, WV
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service. And fixed my problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will call if needed again.
    FRAMETOWN, WV
    February 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repairman could use some personality

    Overall rating

    see details
    We just had company so my grandchildren and daughter were at the front door waiving goodbye. The technician comes in and first words out of his mouth were “You kids get out of my way.” He started carrying his stuff in and didn’t speak any words of greeting to anyone. Now my daughter had not met the man. I had met him on his first visit. I really don’t mind that he did the work without speaking but he really needs a little manners and personality when arriving and collecting payment, signatures and leaving. So far the repairs seem to be working.
    CLARKSBURG, WV
    February 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Allena, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that the technician assigned for your service did not provide excellent customer service. We look forward to improving our customer service for our members. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2020
  5. The repair man was nice,but there are still problems going on with the refrigerator.It has almost been two months without use of my refrigerator ,and

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is still not working right. There are loud noises rattling around inside and no fan or blower working either. It is cooling some ,but there are still problems with it.
    PHILIPPI, WV
    January 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrea, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always fo a great job
    BUCKHANNON, WV
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  7. Great servjce

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them Nd they were great.
    BUCKHANNON, WV
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  8. Very good technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service
    ELKINS, WV
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came the same day I called. Had all parts needed to fix water tank on his truck.
    ELKINS, WV
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SERVICE PERSON WAS SO NICE AND FIXED OUR DRYER CAN'T BELIEVE THEY CAME SO QUICK
    BUCKHANNON, WV
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse