Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 141 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had prompt service and good repair. Sadly we had to call back as the compressor is failing as predicted.
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    May 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Alan, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 11, 2018
  2. Extremely great and professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called before he arrived and did a great job getting my riding mower serviced.
    HURRICANE, WV
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jimmy, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with the service I got. Pleasant techs.........
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 24, 2018
  4. Works beautifully!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had trouble connecting with our serviceman early in the day (our phone was out of range, perhaps) ... and he was kind enough to come back again later in the day. We are very pleased with his repair-job -- the stovetop works like new! Thank you!
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    April 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 24, 2018
  5. Preventive Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was given an 8 hour window for a 25 minute PM visit so I guess you could say they were 'on time' when they arrived at 3pm. Ridiculous that you can't give your customers a 4 hr am or pm window. Coils swept (which I could do) and temperatures checked, but the water/icemaker was never looked at. Black and calcium deposits visible inside the water dispenser tube was the reason I scheduled the PM visit. Once I showed him he said he'd never seen this and suggested I spray it with CLR. Not so sure an expensive PM agreement is worth the money. :(
    PROCTORVILLE, OH
    April 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pam, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    April 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018
  7. Service was good!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 4 trips to actually get my ice maker to working again, actually had to install a new ice maker. Hopefully, it will work alright.
    WEST LIBERTY, KY
    February 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review our repair service. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2018
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was very good and job was done with great satisfaction.
    Raccoon, KY, USA
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 16, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello LeighAnn, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  10. Dedicated service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went above the norm to get the part to fix my water heater
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there William! We are so happy to hear that your technician was able to go above and beyond for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 21, 2017