Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 144 Reviews
  1. Great service after the technician arrived. The call and trying to explain my problem to an inexperienced, but very nice, person on the phone was not.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians are excellent, but getting to that point is difficult. An 8 hour block of time could be narrowed down considerably.
    MILTON, WV
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was great and explained everything to us.
    GALLIPOLIS, OH
    July 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came to my house to tell me my oven was broke. He stated that he could not read the serial or model number on the oven and did not try any further to do anything to fix it. So I got charged $89 for him to tell me it was broke which I already knew
    HURRICANE, WV
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Outstanding Tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was on time. Very Professional.
    KENOVA, WV
    April 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Don't know what kind of people you are hiring !

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was not a good checking of my appliances which kinda makes me Extremely MAD!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not receive the service you expected. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  6. Wasn,t Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did more talking instead doing his Job what I Paid for I shouldn't have to tell him what to do!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  7. NOT GOOD

    Overall rating

    see details
    This Visit Was Not good He did more talking then working, I expected him to clean dust out of my / Dryer and vacuum my Refrigerator not DONE!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very prompt, friendly, quick & accurate. He discovered the problem & fixed it immediately. Did not take real long to fix. Also called that morning to let me know it would be 2:00 pm before he would be at my house in case I needed to do anything else. I really appreciate that consideration.
    CULLODEN, WV
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair work only fixed problem for 2 days,

    Overall rating

    see details
    The new compressor ran for 2 days and then quit. Called Sears repair service Saturday evening to report problem. Will be Thursday before technician can visit home to investigate problem and then order repair parts again.
    HURRICANE, WV
    January 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator isn't repaired. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 23, 2019
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, efficient.
    WILLIAMSON, WV
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse