Barboursville, WV repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 144 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job on garage door
    FLATWOODS, KY
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Prompt and reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We use our dryer every day, often multiple times a day. The scheduling hotline recognize this and got a technician scheduled to come out to us as soon as possible. The technician was very prompt, and fix the problem as soon as he was able to get the parts, which were the same day!
    MILTON, WV
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a wonderful job
    PINSONFORK, KY
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service by a nice man.very business like. The only complaint is the length of time it took to get someone to fix it.
    GALLIPOLIS, OH
    December 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Sears maintenance agreement is a rip off

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been a month since I called Sears Service and I am still without heat! I really don't fault the serviceman, as I think he was sent to repair a boiler when he did not have the knowledge or background to do. He was very cordial and tried to trouble shoot the problem. Communication with Sears is so frustrating. Problem is not with serviceman, it is with the total maintenance program. Why sell a service agreement on something, that you cannot repair?
    VANCEBURG, KY
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gayle, thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on December 05, 2019
  6. Great service - really nice people.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service.
    HAGERHILL, KY
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Margaret., thank you for taking the time to send your feedback.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  7. So pleased with Chris’ work. Told us what he was doing and had a great personality!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After Chris became the repair person, everything went smoothly . Was disappointed that part had to be ordered and delayed the repair. I now have a working refrigerator and I’m very pleased!
    HUNTINGTON, WV
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. the service man was especially nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    would call sears again
    BARBOURSVILLE, WV
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional
    OMAR, WV
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Factory Warranty Service came on Thursday to fix dryer that doesn’t heat enough to dry clothes in one or two cycles, he said there was nothing wrong with my dryer. What! Williams said the company would not authorize any fix over $50, then said there is nothing wrong with your dryer. I clearly heard him on my phone with the company saying there was a voltage drop in the timer! He blatantly lied to me! This is not the quality of service I expected or deserved, now my dryer still does not work properly for a service I paid for and has 3 years left on the service plan.. what a waste of time, money and disrespect is what I received!
    HURRICANE, WV
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse