Madison, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 252 Reviews
  1. Randy always fixes everything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Any time Randy's is on the job, we know it will be done correctly.
    SCALES MOUND, IL
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Man was very knowledgeable and efficient with my mower issue. I would recommend him highly.
    FITCHBURG, WI
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BRUCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them here this week
    MC FARLAND, WI
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI RONALD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 22, 2020
  4. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service we received will definitely use again
    BELLEVUE, IA
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 13, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't like this part of the survey. Keep it simple, man!
    OREGON, WI
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  6. a great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    John came out earlier this week to take a look at my dryer which was making some awful noises - bad enough that I had stopped using it. He communicated when he would be arriving, wore a mask the entire time he was in my home, was very pleasant and thorough in his explanation of the situation with my dryer and cleaned up his work area before leaving. All in all, as service visits go, it was perfect.
    MOUNT HOREB, WI
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KRISTIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020
  7. Great Service but unclear how Service Charge applied

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for repair of our broken agitator and had our service man there within same day. The service repair was excellent and our service man was friendly and informative. The reason why I am giving this a 4 star rating instead of 5 is because the service charge of $129 was in addition to the repair cost item and labor. It was my understanding that the $129 would be applied to labor. Seems like a duplicate cost. All said and done we ended up paying $350 when the part was only $69.
    MADISON, WI
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He check and clean air flow vent out
    MADISON, WI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  9. Excellent Friendly Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and did a great job. Explain what was being done and received a paper confirm of what was done.
    MADISON, WI
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TJ N,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were so glad to see Kenneth K came back to do our fridge service after diagnosing the problem. We are appreciative of all the sears repair team. We will wait continue to only request them as we have done for more than 39 years. Thank you to all of them. Kenneth did an excellent job in repairing, giving us updates, and providing tips.
    MADISON, WI
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020