Madison, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 252 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable and pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service and personality and very helpful
    MADISON, WI
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on October 24, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew the problem, fixed, and gave a few pointers!
    MADISON, WI
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear SANDRA, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! Thank you, Home Service Reviews.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 02, 2021
  3. Good guys, fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They showed up exactly when they said they would down to the minute. Came in, diagnosed the issue, gave me recommendations on how to fix it, then they were out of there. The dishwasher wasn't draining and they said it was a blocked air gap hose. Followed their recommendation to clear out the hose and lo and behold, there was a little rubber foot from something wedged in the hose blocking it from draining. Cleared that out and it works great again.
    MADISON, WI
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2021
  4. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians were very friendly, focused and worked quickly on air conditioning unit. They also stayed for a bit after completing the job to make sure everything was working properly.
    MADISON, WI
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sogr, we are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 23, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was able to discover problems and was able to fix them. So far, refrigerator working fine.
    MADISON, WI
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  6. Efficient and careful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we have the service protection plan for repair and maintenance
    FITCHBURG, WI
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear VRV, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 14, 2021
  7. Great reliable service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time. Very professional, friendly, did regular maintenance plus fixing our fan motor.
    GALENA, IL
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Sparky,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 29, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All working now.
    COTTAGE GROVE, WI
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  9. Long wait but great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The door alarm is still not working I tested to see if it would go off . I was told that it didn't work because it was frozen but it still not working can you have someone come back to check why this is happening.
    MADISON, WI
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Alicia, We have checked our records and see that there is no Service scheduled yet for our technician to visit. We request you to please contact our Repair solutions team @ 1800-665-2127 to schedule a Service with one of our technician to resolve the issue. If the item is covered under Warranty, you will not be charged for the Service.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great and info was also great.
    MADISON, WI
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020