Madison, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 248 Reviews
  1. Yes I had great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was communicating and timely. I appreciated his help and understanding of the procedures needed.
    WAUNAKEE, WI
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 22, 2020
  2. Problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    He diagnosed the problem and got busy. Also cleaned the coils.
    LA VALLE, WI
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  3. Labor charge was atrocious

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator was fixed quickly but labor charge was unbelievably high for 1/2 hour of service.
    DE FOREST, WI
    July 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 08, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came as told and fixed appliance in a timely manner!
    WISC DELLS, WI
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair techs were great. The time to get them to was abysmal.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair took over a month to complete due to scheduling problems. A broken down vehicle, wiaiting for a part, then 2 weeks after the part was delivered before my units were back in operation. Repair techs were great. Service was deplorable.
    WISC DELLS, WI
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2020
  6. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. Unfortunately the parts we needed were out of stock. Sears took great care of us by replacing the machine since they were unable to provide the parts.
    MARKESAN, WI
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the parts for your repair were not available but are happy we were able to get the unit replaced due to this. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  7. speedy, efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy did a really good job of keeping me updated for when he would arrive. very friendly.
    SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Melissa, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  8. The worst service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up but still billed us The worst.
    MONTELLO, WI
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tami, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  9. Frige service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician checked the temperature and vacuumed the coils. The check seemed thorough.
    MADISON, WI
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. No problems and a good repair.
    SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse