La Crosse, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 138 Reviews
  1. Gremlin in my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe has been here on more than one occasion along with other service reps to try and repair my washer that leaks intermittently and doesn’t spin out all the time. Since the issue is intermittently it can’t be addressed. I basically purchased a front load wash machine that I have to treat with kid gloves. Wash the door down to make sure there is no debris on it. Wipe out the boot to make sure nothing is in it. Make sure the wash machine is cleaned monthly. Empty the trap monthly. Wash only like fabrics together. Don’t fill it more than half full but not too small of a load as it won’t balance out in the spin cycle. Don’t use too much detergent. Only use a particular kind of detergent. I had a Duet front load washer before and loved it! This front load is awful. It’s leaked since the day I got it. You can visibly see the stain it’s left on the wash machine and on my floor. Hate it!
    MUSCODA, WI
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  2. Came as fast as they could and did an excellent repair job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was friendly, very tidy and knew how to fix our refrigerator on his first try. We appreciate the excellent service.
    WEST SALEM, WI
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service
    CAZENOVIA, WI
    March 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service product still has issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s been almost a week. I’ve done 2 loads of darks and the white film continues to b left on my clothes. I have done what the technician has instructed.
    ONALASKA, WI
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service was great. What I didn't like was waiting all day for tech to come. You should be able to give a better time frame than 8 to 5.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very happy with the service
    PR DU CHIEN, WI
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. One of the techs new what to do-experienced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not like paying for a trainee and a tech
    BLK RIVER FLS, WI
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    was fast and knowledgable
    HILLSBORO, WI
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problems
    LA CROSSE, WI
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very nice and competent.
    WARRENS, WI
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and explained what was necessary to repair. He was also flexible and fit my call into my schedule.
    HOLMEN, WI
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse