Green Bay, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 250 Reviews
  1. treadmill replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our treadmill broke in April, but it took until the end of May to get a repair appointment. There are no Sears stores anywhere near us, and repairs are made only on Tuesday. (Having one day/week for repairs seems ridiculous since appointments then are booked at least a month out after the initial request.) A part was needed but is no longer available. I have made repeated calls hoping to get a replacement treadmill or $ to buy one, but I can not get anyone to take action. I just keep getting put off and am beginning to wonder if this will ever be resolved. The repairman did his job and requested a part. I have been told by several representatives that the part is no longer available and that my "request" has been elevated. My husband and I both have heart issues and are supposed to be walking. However, we have been without the treadmill since April. Since the part is no longer available, Sears has two options. Provide us with a new treadmill of the same quality as the one that broke and get it to us in Green Bay OR give us the money to buy a new one locally. Why this can not be resolved after 3.5 months is beyond me. The repairman did EVERYTHING he could. He was pleasant and professional. The disappointment noted above is on SEARS for refusing to do what needs to be done.
    GREEN BAY, WI
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nancy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  2. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator compressor failed on 6/5/21. We were not able to get a repair appointment until 6/12/21. I knew it was the compressor as it had failed in 2018 and had been replaced before so I asked that they have the tech bring a compressor with him/her. The operator said that she made a note of this on the record. The tech came on 6/12, but did not have a compressor with him and had to order it. He scheduled us for follow-up on 6/22. On 6/22, no one called and no one came. We waited until 2 PM and then we contacted the tech who had come on 6/12 and he said that he wasn't coming on that day. I called Sears Home Services and they said that there was no note in the file to indicate that the parts had been received and said that they would escalate this so that I could hopefully have a tech come on 6/23. On 6/23, I did not receive any calls, but got an email saying it was time to reschedule. The earliest appointment I could get was 6/28 between 8AM and 5 PM so I booked that. I received a text stating that my 6/28 appointment was confirmed. A few hours later, I received another text stating that my appointment was rescheduled to 7/1/21 between 8 AM and 5 PM. I contacted customer service again and was told that she would escalate this and try to get someone sooner. On 6/24/20, I received a text that my appointment for that day would be between 7:30 and 9 PM. My husband called me about an hour later to tell me that the tech was at our house. The repair was completed on 6/24/21. Twenty days without a refrigerator and an expensive second repair to the same parts.
    SUAMICO, WI
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Amy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 29, 2021
  3. Didn’t fix the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came on Thursday by Saturday morning not working. All the food is spoiled again
    KAUKAUNA, WI
    June 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Debra, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 29, 2021
  4. Took to long to fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had parts for 3 weeks before they came to fix, then it was the wrong part. Had to wait two weeks for new part, and it took 2 more weeks to get installed.
    GREEN BAY, WI
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021
  5. Greatest service repairmen . Tech was well up to speed on the complete job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech found the problem. The only problem was that the parts needed to repair the washer are not available . That’s to me isn’t sitting good . My machines look just like new . It’s terriable that I have go buy a new machine.
    NEGAUNEE, MI
    February 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Glenn, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on February 05, 2021
  6. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I really know that when Technician Mike Carlson #38885 that my appliances will be done right the 1st time and professionally done. I can be guaranty ever time that it will be well done and in a professional manner and that I won’t have problems with it after her leaves like with other technicians and then Mike had to come and fix their problems. I only want Mike and no one else.
    PULASKI, WI
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENISE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  7. Horrifyingly overpriced!

    Overall rating

    see details
    $325 to replace a power cord on a freezer?! Labor was $275 for thirty minutes of work. Corporate criminals. No wonder why they're in dire straights. If not for the pandemic, I could have purchased a new freezer. No criticism of the repairmen. The one that diagnosed and the other who returned to perform the repair were gentlemen all round.
    BIG BAY, MI
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DALE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  8. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t like that I have to be home for a 4 hour window. Most places are able to narrow that down the night before or the morning of service.
    WRIGHTSTOWN, WI
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  9. The repair man was very nice, but he didn't repair our dishwasher.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came 3 days ago. He did not fix the dishwasher.
    FENCE, WI
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KENT ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 19, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very helpful and completely explained everything.
    ISHPEMING, MI
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 11, 2020