Brookfield, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

41–50 of 50 Reviews
  1. I will never do business with Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on May 12 for service on Range, they arrived on May 18 to diagnose the issue. The required piece (cracked glass stovetop) was not covered under warranty - so I agreed to pay for the replacement part and paid $410 towards the part and subsequent followup visit to install. I called every other week until July 18 to check on status of the part - to which Sears responded it is “in process”. On July 18 I canceled my home warranty and the service call and asked for an immediate refund of my $410. 2 days later, the magical replacement part appeared on my doorstep. Still waiting for a call to have the part picked up, and still waiting for refund of $410.
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  2. Complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called about my water heater and said I wanted no service unless they could verify it was covered under warranty. She said it was. I said OK, because I don't want to spend $99 to tell me something I already know. Three days have gone by and I have heard nothing. TToday, the extremely rude operator tells me warranty is not covered after speaking over me countless times. THIS IS NOT A REFLECTION OF THE SERVICE MAN THAT CAME OUT, BUT ONE OF THE COMPANY.
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  3. Great knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and knew the product. Excellent.
    HARTLAND, WI
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 25, 2020
  4. Nice job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a very nice job. Answered all my questions. New his stuff.
    PEWAUKEE, WI
    July 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ROGER ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  5. Problem was resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a Sears repairman two weeks ago for the dryer, and the problem persisted. A new repair man was called and he fixed it and now it runs perfectly. Since it was under warranty, there was no charge. Our man was quick and thorough.
    WAUKESHA, WI
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  6. Great service as always!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is running like it brand new now. The service men that came out was friendly as well. I would highly recommend Sears.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Valerice, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  7. Actual repair service fine, but scheduling and customer service a nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this repair service in the past so called them again when my refrigerator compressor went out. I waited 4 days for the initial visit. The technician arrived on time and was courteous and professional. He didn't have the correct parts so he ordered them and they arrived at our house the next week. Unfortunately the technician couldn't return until the following week to complete the repair. (now 3 weeks without a refrigerator) He once again arrived on time and completed the work. We waited 24 hours and then put food back in the fridge and freezer. Within an hour an error code showed on the fridge and it became warm again. As it was late at night I waited to call until the next morning. I spent 90 minutes between instant messaging and on the phone with customer service. The next available appointment was 3 weeks away! This is unacceptable as the first repair wasn't completed so this wasn't a new visit. I was told I could be put on an emergency list, which is really a cancellation list and that was the best they could do. I asked to be connected with someone who deals with the technician scheduling and was told they couldn't do that. She could only contact the technician if I had an appointment that day. I asked to speak to a manager, who told me there was nothing she could do. I asked to speak to her manager and she said the problem was escalated as far as it could go. I asked if she had a boss and she said she did, but they weren't taking calls right now. Quite possibly the worst customer service I have ever encountered. What if this repair is something as simple as the technician forgot to reset the refridge and now I have to wait 3 more weeks, making a total of 6 weeks without a refrigerator?! I will NEVER use this service again nor buy any Sears appliances again.
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use them they are Th best
    PEWAUKEE, WI
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman found the problem immediately and had the washer fixed in a very short time. He explained everything to me. I was very pleased with the work.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Trusted Quality Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears all my life and will continue to. Every technician that has ever entered my house has been exemplary and I am a picky customer. I appreciate their professionalism, attention to detail, straight forwardness, and know-how. I have always felt like they were top in their fields. Thanks Sears.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MICHELLE ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 22, 2020