Brookfield, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 368 Reviews
  1. Poor Service No one showed up!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Some of the parts arrived.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sonya, We have checked our records and see that replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the replacement.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  2. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    very profesional
    HARTLAND, WI
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good and repairman was very knowledgeable.
    WAUKESHA, WI
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I required two visits. Each was by a different repair technician and both guys were courteous, efficient and knew what they were doing. Excellent experience.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  5. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    My son told me technician seemed to be annoyed by something. My son stated tech was slamming his tools and parts. Other than though service was quick and fast thanks.
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nakia, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  6. service tech was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only negative was waiting 5 days for service. That's a long time to go without hot water.
    PEWAUKEE, WI
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GERALD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  7. Appalling customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thus far I am appalled by your service! While the repairman was kind and appeared to be knowledgeable, it will be 3 months that I do not have a working ice maker yet, you have been well compensated for your services. I called in late June and first appointment was July 20. He said I needed a new ice maker which he ordered and I paid for that day. It arrived the very next day--yet no one could install it until august 17. After spending several hours he said it would be a bit before it started making ice. I waited patiently for 4 days and still no ice. After, being transferred in your system at least 5 times I finally spoke with someone who could schedule an appointment and the first available was Sept 19. Does anyone think this is acceptable? I don't. Not too mention I signed up for your home warranty program. What a joke. Will anyone every come to do anything in a competent manner?
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 24, 2020
  8. Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    i have a warranty and had efficient service
    MILWAUKEE, WI
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JOSEPHINE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep was professional. He checked each of the areas I had concerns with. He even cleaned the interior of the dryer. Overall, this repair was EXCELLENT.
    WAUWATOSA, WI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  10. I will never do business with Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on May 12 for service on Range, they arrived on May 18 to diagnose the issue. The required piece (cracked glass stovetop) was not covered under warranty - so I agreed to pay for the replacement part and paid $410 towards the part and subsequent followup visit to install. I called every other week until July 18 to check on status of the part - to which Sears responded it is “in process”. On July 18 I canceled my home warranty and the service call and asked for an immediate refund of my $410. 2 days later, the magical replacement part appeared on my doorstep. Still waiting for a call to have the part picked up, and still waiting for refund of $410.
    BROOKFIELD, WI
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020