Appleton, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
131–138 of 138 Reviews
  1. short, sweet and to the point

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them here last Friday and this Monday my replacement range was in place. NOW, that's efficiency!
    Grand Chute, WI, United States
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. lawn tractor tuneup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randy knew what he was doing and did a nice clean and quick job.
    STEVENS POINT, WI
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Discussed the best degree of coldness for refrigerator and freezer. Evidently, we set our unit much too cold.
    COMBINED LCKS, WI
    June 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our water heater has gone out regularly for the past 10 years. We have 3 full boxes of part replacements having to do with the burner assembly. It has taken Sears nearly three weeks to come out to service our water heater. When the subcontractor arrived, he installed another burner assembly (which is usually the problem) but failed to change the valve replacement. Therefore, we still have to keep relighting the pilot light and we never get a full tank of hot or even warm water for laundry, showers, etc. We are told that they could not get us in for a service call until July 3. So we will be without a working water heater for six weeks! Really!!!!.
    WEYAUWEGA, WI
    June 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ray, this is not he way a service appointment should end. The technicians should be covering all aspects of a repair. Please reply to the email from Sears Service if you need further assistance.
    Member Services on July 28, 2015
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. fgeezer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It required several visits. The end result was good.
    APPLETON, WI
    May 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Delivery Team Damaged my Door and Wall

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first delivery team damaged my door and wall when they delivered my treadmill. This was over 2 months ago and still waiting for a call back to repair the damage. I have called them over 5 times and still no reply from them. The second delivery team did an outstanding job. They were very polite. Told me that they would get someone to help me with the damage from my first delivery team. It has been over three weeks and I am still waiting. Repair man who repaired my mower was outstanding! I will use his services again. He was very kind and polite. He knows his mowers.
    NEW LONDON, WI
    May 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts arrived on time. The technician came early as requested. The work was thorough and tested and the area cleaned up before he left. Just excellent service all the way around!
    APPLETON, WI
    May 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse