Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 270 Reviews
  1. Finally!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an appointment on Sept 24th from 8 - 12 but after ME calling to find out when they would be here after scheduled time elapsed and each time I called was given a later time. I ended up canceling a personal appointment that I had. Later I was given a text scheduling a week later, when I wasn't even asked if that time would work. I was on vacation that week. Tech arrived on the new date and was professional and friendly. The below ratings reflect this tech. Otherwise all ratings would have been a negative. The no show appointment wasted my entire day and ended up costing me about $200. Not good Sears!!!
    VANCOUVER, WA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  2. Great service, product works great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge runs great
    LA CENTER, WA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  3. Mower repaired, cleaned and runs better than ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repairman was an expert, proficient, communicative, and efficient. Great representative for Sears.
    PORTLAND, OR
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  4. Easy peasy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited a long time for appointment to be scheduled, but the service technician knew exactly what the problem was when he got here. He tried extra hard to solve our problem. Thought we would have to wait 3 days for it to defrost, but he managed to get a piece of the fridge off and defrosted it himself. We were very grateful for that!
    WHITE SALMON, WA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  5. Nothing so far

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing happened. He looked T the situation and promised I’d receive a new part, but it hasn’t come as yet.
    PORTLAND, OR
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the issue and gave good advice to keep it running great!
    YACOLT, WA
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  7. Wish it had been better

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 weeks for Tech to diagnose the problem and 2 1/2 months to get the part. Then waited 3 weeks for the Tech to come back and install the part. Not Tech's fault. He did the best he could. Fridge is working again. It's only 3 years old. Hope it lasts longer now.
    BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA
    October 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  8. Service Not Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not a problem with the technicians but getting someone out and then getting the correct parts were a big issue. Appointments were always two weeks out, wrong part was sent so we were without a washer for over a month. We have had Sears appliances for over 45 years and have NEVER had such terrible service. Not the technicians fault!
    BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA
    September 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Getting an appointment was a nightmare.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Don, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, friendly and professional.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021