Vancouver, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 270 Reviews
  1. great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came out and provided service. In 5 years he was the most knowledgeable and you could ask questions.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2021
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've had this service for 5 years, service person that came out was very knowledgeable and gave excellent feedback.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    December 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 27, 2021
  3. Wonder service from a knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and efficient service.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    December 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 21, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, fast
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  5. Service fine, quote inaccurate.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on time and polite. The issue was a simple seal to be replaced for the door. I was told that the part was about $20 and he had to drive two hours round trip to get it, which he did. It took 10 minutes to install and then when he entered the repair code into his computer, rate came back as $347. He explained that it was because of labor, even though it took 10 minutes to do. He as apologetic and I told him to remove the new seal and just charge me for the $160 service call, which he did. I will now replace the < $20 door seal myself. To be clear, the technician was polite. If he knew the rate would be this high, why didn't he quote me first. All in all, it was a waste of your companies time. I expected to pay $160 min for the call. I expected it would be < $200 given what the problem was. Frustrated.
    AMBOY, WA
    December 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  6. Dryer not heating

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer appears to be overheating, not drying the cloths unless I put it on a lower temperature and ran it for several hours. The technician determined that the venting line might be obstructed. I had it cleaned, but as it turns out it was my dryer's blower...so, it is till malfunctioning. He did not pull the dryer out to inspect the blower. Expensive referral to a vent cleaning company.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    December 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ed, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    MSO OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  7. Very efficent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Answered all of my questions.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    November 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2021
  8. Fine service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came was polite and knowledgeable.
    VANCOUVER, WA
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ann, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was timely, called ahead and was able to fix the icemaker
    CAMAS, WA
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  10. Great service, very fast and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out and quickly assessed the problem and gave me choices in the repair options. Once selected they completed the repairs quickly and efficiently.
    BRUSH PRAIRIE, WA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021