Tukwila, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 54 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough and did a good job of repairing the leak in our dishwasher.
    RENTON, WA
    December 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Furnace scheduled 3 times - still not done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled my annual maintainance for our oil furnace a couple of weeks ago, however the night before the service was due to take place, the tech called to apologize and said he didn't know why he was scheduled, because he was not certified to work on Oil Furnances. So I was rescheduled by the tech. Once again, the night before the new service was to happen, the new tech called to say that he no longer works on furnances - only on refrigeration items. So I was rescheduled by the tech. The third appointment day arrived and by 7:00 pm, I decided after we had hung around the house most all day, and nobody called, the ball got dropped yet once again. So, once again I called Sears Scheduler to find out what happened. Oh did I say that I had just spent $1850 to renew my 2 year Sears Matainance Program??? So now I'm scheduled a 4th time. I thought that the 3rd time was the charm.
    SEATAC, WA
    November 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Always the Best Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services came out a few days ago to fix our dryer. The Servicemen that were here were just outstanding! Polite, patient and thorough! Dryer has worked just fine since! Always a pleasure doing business with Sears!
    RENTON, WA
    September 16, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem was not fix and left a BUNCH of message for the repair person to come back , no message was return
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not so great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our clothes dryer went on the blink so I called Sears to have a technician come out. it took two weeks to get them here, the repair lasted 20 minutes and when I called saying the repair didn't work their only response was we'll take another look. We should be there in about 18 days.
    RENTON, WA
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. good service, unfortunate outcome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Return service determined that reported issue was not caused by low water/no water (initial service) but rather an issue with either the electric control and/or pump & motor. Glad to know but unfortunate that it was initially misdiagnosed.
    BURIEN, WA
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service! Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and knowledge arrived on Time and personable!
    DES MOINES, WA
    July 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse