Tukwila, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 107 Reviews
  1. Tech misdiagnosed issue and cost me thousands

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was wrong about what the problem was, confidently told me this wrong info, and I then spent $2K and a bunch of hours just to learn they were wrong. Sears is refusing to take responsibility for it so far at all.
    SEATAC, WA
    November 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marisa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 25, 2021
  2. The tech worked on multiple appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable, and efficient. I will probably call again next year for this service.
    BURIEN, WA
    November 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Darlene, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2021
  3. Very prompt efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have a Kenmore washer that wouldn't drain. Panic time. Called sears appliance. Was able to get service that day. Very pleased
    KENT, WA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  4. Service is great--but cost is way TOO HIGH

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice, knowledgable and thorough. I have no complaints with the technician or his ability to fix. I do have complaints with the price of the fix. It was over $500--over $300 was just labor for a 45 minute job. I clearly went into the wrong line of work.
    RENTON, WA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stephanie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 23, 2021
  5. Excellent customer service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Marty was nice and professional. He knew exactly the problem and talk to me about it. I appreciated his help. Great customer service.
    RENTON, WA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phyllis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  6. Awesome friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job by our technician. He went above and beyond to solve our problems. He is a great asset to your team.
    DES MOINES, WA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jerry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on February 26, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was on time. so knowledgeable. not pushy. appointment was easy to set up.
    SEATTLE, WA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  8. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician went above and beyond to take care of the drip pan problem and smell in my refrigerator. Outstanding job!
    RENTON, WA
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Barry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  9. I always call on Sears to repair all of my Appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    I feel like this is a company I can count on to repair anything or honestly tell me if they can’t fix it. The repairman came and serviced my washer, dryer, range and dishwasher, all for a fixed price. He was on time, courteous, and didn’t try to over sell me in anything I didn’t want. I appreciate his work and I appreciate Sears. Earlier this year Sears repaired my upright freezer and that repairman was equally competent and courteous. Thanks for your help, especially during these hard Covid19 times.
    BURIEN, WA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  10. super dave

    Overall rating

    see details
    dave did a great job got us very professional high quality service
    KENT, WA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020