Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 118 Reviews
  1. A good and thorough Inspection.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I learned things about my dishwasher I never knew before.
    UNIVERSITY PL, WA
    July 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. no good

    Overall rating

    see details
    i just call for service but they keep transferring me to 4-5 department before they give me answers i don't like it
    TACOMA, WA
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on July 25, 2018
  3. As good as it gets!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a yearly check. Technician took time to explain everything, and even answered unrelated questions about other Kenmore products. He was a gem.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a great job, and really serviced and check out Dryer, not like the last person you had service it. He just said dryer was very clean and vacuumed it out anyway but did nothing else.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair seems to be complete. However, we have been dealing with a smell that has come from the lower back area of the refrigerator/freezer. It is mostly gone now, after a few days of smelling like dead fish.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was nice and didn't let small problems slow him down! Part wasn't available locally and he found the part inside a comparable component.
    TACOMA, WA
    June 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    May 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called them and a couple days after that they came out and fixed our issue. My single complaint was that they arrived outside the window of time they said they would. They apologized and I left it at that, but it would have been nice to have received a call saying they would be late so I wouldn't have had to feel trapped in my home to make sure I didn't miss them when they came. The repairs were made and we're very happy with the result. I don't fault the repairman himself, I think Sears could have been better with communication. The guys who did the repair were great.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    April 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Megan, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  10. Multiple Trips Required....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to schedule, and gave them the make, model and part required for the refrigerator repair. The time window was 1:00 - 5:00 pm, and the technician arrived at 5:15. He did not know the nature of the repair, and informed me that they do not stock the part needed (apparently my communication was not passed on). Had to reschedule for eight days later so that the part could be ordered, so it meant that I had to set aside two time windows (each four hours) for a 10 minute repair. The work was completed professionally and works fine.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018