Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 195 Reviews
  1. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is incomplete. We are waiting for parts
    ANDERSON IS, WA
    December 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI VERNAL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago
    TACOMA, WA
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear ELEANOR V , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on December 09, 2020
  3. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are so happy to have our frig/freezer back in use. The service tech was very professional, super nice, very personable & explained everything he was doing & what we would need to look for if something was off. He was very thorough in making sure everything worked & our settings were in place before he left.
    TACOMA, WA
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Diana, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Professional and explained my options. signed me up for the 1 year service contract for all of my appliances.
    TACOMA, WA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeffrey, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  5. All fine...once he showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Making the appointment was an ordeal, because Sears transferred me to three service reps before I spoke to someone who dealt with MPAs. Then, when no one came during the 4 hour window, I used online chat to find out why. The service tech I then called told me Sears failed to tell him of my appointment. Nevertheless, the tech was professional and pleasant.
    TACOMA, WA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Steve, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  6. Thorough, informative, supportive/validating

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual service. Received some new advice - much appreciated. Also, confirmation regarding my maintenance and home care of the washer/dryer.
    TACOMA, WA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tom, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  7. Horrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a week of waiting for the repair schedule, a tech came out and didn’t bother to diagnose nor run a test in the refrigerator to see what’s the problem was. He then did some cleaning and told me that the fridge would work after this if I let the fridge unplugged for 6-8 hours. Waited 2 days the fridge still had the same problem of not cooling down. I called the sears repair department and the person I was talking to was trying to charge me labor and diagnose fees when there was no diagnose that was done nor actual repair process of the actual problem.
    TACOMA, WA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Keo, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 07, 2020
  8. No heat dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair men were courteous, knowledgeable and were good at communicating the problem and detailing the repairs needed.
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  9. great servoce

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came yesterday and restored our 16 year old washer to new!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Martin, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  10. Didnt complete the planned work or talk with me before leaving

    Overall rating

    see details
    Plan was to replace two mower deck mandrels. Only one was replaced. New battery was installed but cables were placed in an odd location. Technician left without talking with me about the repair .
    VASHON, WA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ZACHARY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020