Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
111–120 of 165 Reviews
  1. Prompt, efficient, good advice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the service representative. He gave maintenance suggestions for our heat pump that will help us to take care of it year-round.
    UNIVERSITY P, WA
    May 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, efficient work by the technician; easy online appointment process.
    TACOMA, WA
    May 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. less than stellar

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serve tech drove through my yard to get to the mower, and did not have a battery, did not offer to bring one later, asked if I had a trickle charger I could put on it instead, or said I could pull it off, take it to the Sears service center and exchange it. He did offer to wait to see if I had one, but there was one in the garage, I had to get to work, so I brought it out after work and hooked it up. The battery did charge, but the tech was a bit off-putting. If I wanted to drive a battery to Sears to exchange it, I would not have called someone to come to my home for the repair. Overall, I was very disappointed in this service.
    TACOMA, WA
    May 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy online appointment setup; Tech arrive on time and completed the repair quickly.
    TACOMA, WA
    May 05, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor service - problem still not resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service agent declined to work on the refrigerator. Said the vibration noise was normal. We have a Kenmore Elite fridge that is very nice, but has vibrated incessantly since purchase. This was 6th service call. The previous agents at least attempted to fix the problem, all stating the noise was not normal. This last agent was abrupt and not friendly at all. Will never buy another product from Sears.
    UNIVERSITY P, WA
    March 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Technician from Sharper Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courtesy call the day of with a 2 hour window of arrival was very nice. I needed to be somewhere that day and the tech worked our stop in within his daily stops and was quick, knowledgable and fixed the issue with the dryer (and explained how to avoid similar problems it in the future).
    FIFE, WA
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Periodic furnace service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who performed the service was prompt, friendly, efficient, thorough and very helpful. He even offered to install a new thermostat. I am very pleased with the entire process.
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    March 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service. It took 4 months to repair my washer inspite of a extended warranty which was not worth the paper it was written on. I cut up my sears credit card and never will buy another sears product. I see why they may go out of business
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    March 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Work completed quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with the response and service done to my furnace. I called on a Thursday at approximately 4:57pm which is end of the work day for most companies. The representative asked me if eight to twelve or twelve to four would be a better time the very next day. The repairman arrived the next day, saw what needed to be done, departed then returned to my house the same day and fixed the problem. This is the type of service one would hope to receive when their furnace is not functioning in February. The work was completed quickly and I'm happy with the service.
    TACOMA, WA
    March 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. efficient and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleasant service person, thorough in his investigation and quick to fix the issues.
    TACOMA, WA
    March 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse