Shoreline, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
71–80 of 89 Reviews
  1. Tried hard, but could not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 5 weeks and 3 visits the Sears repairman could not fix the problem with my refrigerator. 1st he replaced the defrost thermostat, which he then later said he shouldn't have replaced because that was not the problem. I did appreciate that you refunded my money for the service call (not for the uneeded part) after you could not fix it. I called a different repair service and he fixed the problem in a week (had to wait for a part again). It was the defrost heater. Works great now!
    SEATTLE, WA
    November 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worst service experience ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service for a washer that would not drain. When technician left after saying he fixed the problem, the washer overflowed and flooded two rooms in my home. They would not schedule a return for another 10 days. The tech had not tested the cycles before he left, even when asked to do so. Explained when scheduling and to the technician, who arrived late, that the problem started when I turned the cycle selector dial the wrong direction. Replaced lid switch, which I likely broke when trying to troubleshoot the issue. Technician did not seemed like he wasn't sure of what he was doing. Will never call them again!
    SEATTLE, WA
    October 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repairman was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ed was great. He knew exactly what the problem was even though SEARS sent the wrong part to replace, he had one on hand.
    SEATTLE, WA
    October 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, knowledgeable person.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well, I believe it is fixed for now and it works, we will see how it goes, the problem may still be there....
    SEATTLE, WA
    October 13, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Worse service I could imagine

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'd like a chance to give zero stars. Very late -- two hours past service window. Required two appointments and not fixed!!
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was performed last week and I was very glad that they came.
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service but needs to check dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The noise problem was fixed but 10 minutes after the technician left & I went to dry a load of clothes many of the buttons on the control panel did not work.(no problem before the repair) Called the technician immediately an explained that I think he did not connect the panel correctly. He said he would be back be never showed up so I called & rescheduled a new repair now I need to wait two weeks.
    SHORELINE, WA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about that. We are confident that the technician fixed the new issue on the second visit.
    Member Services on September 23, 2015
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A week ago the repairman came out - there was a delay as a part had to be ordered. When he got here for the actual repair he was everything I hoped for - knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and efficient. The dryer was repaired by the end of the visit and he was in and out with no fuss.
    SEATTLE, WA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My experience with the sears home services have always been wonderful. They do their jobs.
    SEATTLE, WA
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse