Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 284 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I highly recommend the tech who performed the maintenance checks on my dryer & range. He was very professional & did the work efficiently. His dedication to his job & Sears as a service provider would be the reason I would consider renewing the Master Protection Agreement on my applicances.
    BOTHELL, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donald, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  2. Awful service and far too long coming.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 weeks for the first appoint. Technician was rude when he arrived, originally didn't even want to look at the unit because it was a gas dryer (it's always been a gas dryer; Sears knew it was a gas dryer as they sold it to us; this should have been a surprise to no one). Eventually he just ordered every part that could be a problem and left, intending to do the actual troubleshooting next time. He was scheduled back out 2 weeks later but didn't even show up for that appointment; I then received a text from SHS saying they would need to reschedule yet again for 2 more weeks out. So 6 weeks without a dryer. At least one of the many parts he ordered was the correct one, so they did get it fixed, a month and a half later.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    William, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  3. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been waiting for the part for the repair scheduled on Dec 7 for over seven weeks. Part still has not arrived, nobody can tell me when it will, and I still cannot use my dryer!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Janet, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  4. Loved the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love the service. High-quality, timely, efficient. Hated the price, and for that reason will look elsewhere in the future.
    ISSAQUAH, WA
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  5. Very prompt and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy that I called to have the machine serviced rather than buy a new dishwasher. I believe he did just what was needed and offered to service the other two appliances for a much lower price while he was here. I have peace of mind that all the appliances are going to continue working efficiently for as long as I need them.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  6. Would use Sears repair service again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service and his creativity in the repair!!
    BELLEVUE, WA
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 04, 2020
  7. Broken tool so "do it yourself"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very rapid & superficial diagnostic, then said his defrosting tool was broken & I can do it myself with a hair dryer. He Ordered an unnecessary part that was not installed at the second appointment. Wrong tax rate charged for my area & claimed no way to fix it when challenged the bill is incorrect.
    REDMOND, WA
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Brian, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  8. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our last experience with our Sears Maintenance Agreement covered Freezer was not very good so we didn't know what to expect. This time was a complete 180! Our technician was professional, thorough and trained in washer maintenance repair and did a great job with our washer.
    REDMOND, WA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  9. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great to have technician explain to me the problem and offer solutions.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  10. Knowledgeable professional effective & prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem with our refrigerator and gave us a good solution, which he completed promptly. He also showed us how to detect the onset of that problem should it ever arise arise again - though we all expect his improved insulation around the refrigerator fan will probably prevent the fan freezing again.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI Tony ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 08, 2020