Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 304 Reviews
  1. Not exactly on time, but the service itself was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    They arrived beyond the repair window, but called to make sure we would be home. I appreciated how quickly he was able to diagnose the problem and his honesty about the cost-benefits of repair versus replacement.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  2. Kenmore refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service. The service tech was very friendly, competent, fast, efficient, compent and very informative. Everything is now working fine. However, this crazy review form needs to be fixed. Cannot get the black box showing the guidelines to go away so I can see what I am writing.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  3. Learned

    Overall rating

    see details
    We learned a lot about why the water could possibly be leaking out. Repair person could have had a better personality. TOO MANY REMINDERS!!! Email and texts. I was getting one a day it seams
    BELLEVUE, WA
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician did a wonderful job!!
    MERCER ISLAND, WA
    March 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on March 06, 2022
  5. low expectations - service was far worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oven control board failed; self diagnosed; service scheduled 2 wks out. Error Code confirmed - 1 part available in TX. Agreed to Service, plus maintenance agreement; based on faulty information. >10 phone / chat contacts to Sears over 4 months; horrible phone tree, 30+ minute holds, cust svc agent reads scripted unhelpful answer, no ability to escalate to a supervisor or any paths to resolution. Thanksgiving and Christmas turkeys cooked in countertop oven. Now informed part will never come, $504 prepayment will be refunded, $150 Trip Fee kept. People were decent given inaccurate and inflexible systems, worst service experience ever. below scores are generous; fractional starts should be offered. Hope this is read; nothing positive will be done and it will most likely never get posted. PLEASE SURPRISE ME.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  6. Great service, friendly technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful, friendly...exceeded my expectations
    REDMOND, WA
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 31, 2022
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the quick and efficient service. The repairman was friendly and professional and arrived earlier than expected. He was focused on the problem from the time he arrived until the problem was solved. I was so glad that the repair could be done in one visit. Now, the dishwasher is humming and my life has returned to "normal".
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 25, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    In the future will use this service only
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 22, 2022
  9. Fast, professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to receive same-day service, still not sure how. Repair tech had the part in the van and was able to make the replacement in about an hour after arriving at my house.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CS OFFLINE on January 09, 2022
  10. Excellent and thorough service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher technician was very knowledgeable and thorough. He checked all aspects of the appliance to ensure it was running like new!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Burny, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021