Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 168 Reviews
  1. Great service and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Sears and Olson Appliance Service did a great job in repairing my Whirlpool washing machine. Sears was right on it, staying in contact, sending parts quickly, and responding very well by online chat when questions came up. Olson appliance identified a couple of problems, ordered the parts, and were easy to schedule. Both companies good to work with and have talented people who are personable, reliable, informative Very pleased
    KENMORE, WA
    January 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. On time and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman arrived promptly and checked out everything. Very efficient. Informed me how to move the refrigerator properly.
    KIRKLAND, WA
    December 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Incredible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We still needed a minor repair completed on our dryer (after the original service call), but there was some delay obtaining the part we needed. When the part finally did arrive, we expected to have to wait another week to get someone to come back out to install it. The company Sears had contracted with to do the repair job (Olson's Appliance Repair, Seattle) was nothing short of amazing! The owner himself called when it arrived AND came out to fix it that very same day! We will always stay with Sears Protection on all our appliances. Sears has come to our rescue many times in the past, and came through again. Happy repeat customers, John & Kathy H.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    November 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't understand why Sears contracts out outside company. I had 2 fridges looked at for annual service and they were here for 10 minutes. When Sears sent out own service people, they measured temperatures, checked all seals, cleaned coils, and inspected the back of fridge. I didn't even receive a print out that everything was ok and that they were even here. I am extremely disappointed with this service.
    SAMMAMISH, WA
    September 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this! We are so sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 24, 2018
  7. Recent service visit re: our dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technicians came and confirmed our dishwasher has the problems we reported. But they were not able to do fix anything, saying we need ANOTHER appointment scheduled for someone to actually do the work. This wastes both your time and ours. Surely there is a better way for us to get you the information you need up-front so that repairs can be performed with a SINGLE visit!
    BELLEVUE, WA
    September 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 17, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the maintainence service on my Frigidaire Gallery stovetop/oven. Phillip Williams from Olson Appliance Service was very knowledgeable, and nice, and kept me informed about what was going on. Excellent service!!
    BOTHELL, WA
    September 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse