Redmond, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
171–180 of 209 Reviews
  1. frustrating experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair took too appointments because the part had to be ordered. The first appointment was scheduled between 8 am and noon, but when checking the web site that morning it stated that the estimated arrival time was between 11:30 am and 1:30 pm. It's a good thing that I stuck around the house that morning because the technician called at 10:00 to inform me that he was on his way. This technician ordered the necessary replacement part and scheduled a second appointment to install the part one week later. He scheduled me for an afternoon between noon and 5 pm, but the email confirmation came through as a morning window. Again, the morning of the appointment the web stated that the estimated arrival time was between 11:30 and 1:30. Because I could not wait past noon, I cancelled the appointment and rescheduled for a Saturday. This time the window was between 10:00 am and 2 pm. The technician did not call to let me know he was on his way and arrived at 4 PM!! I spent the entire day waiting!!
    RENTON, WA
    February 05, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. We understand how frustrating it can be when repair time frames may vary.That said, for an accurate window as to when your technician may arrive, it is always best to align with the appropriate Sears repair team via 800-424-2047. Thank you.
    Member Services on February 12, 2016
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    January 25, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time, was very professional, and answered all my questions.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    January 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Friendly, professional and quick!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After being on the phone with Maytag for an hour and a half and they couldn't come out dor another 12 days, Sears made it happen. The guy was quick, clean and explained everything I asked about! Great job!
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was knowledgable and helpful and gave us tips on what to do
    KIRKLAND, WA
    January 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service great. Technician Excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The employee demeanor and attitude as well as his professionalism it is an asset to your organization.
    WOODINVILLE, WA
    January 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman was very knowledgeable and thorough. also very efficient.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    December 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took me a couple of months to finish this appointment. Also, I have talked to a representative with impolite manner which I think this was very unprofessional.
    BELLEVUE, WA
    December 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about that, Elvis. We have reached out to the service unit with your feedback.
    Member Services on January 18, 2016
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional, Prompt & Helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    My yearly furnace check was done quickly and it feels good to know we'll be warm during the winter months. Also the "squeak" in our 23 dryer was fixed and still runs like a champ!
    BOTHELL, WA
    December 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse